We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
278
324
152
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
324
152
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el paso pool bar steep hill these apartments studio apartment per day reception staff shallow end self catering bars and restaurants pool view balti balti walking difficulties jungle park washing machine sun loungers min walk
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Just back from holidays in castle harbour this was our 4th time there. Asked for a particular apartment on a quiet corner and was given it again which was great.Both pool and restaurant are great there,love the buzz about the place.
Please encourage the apartment owners to freshen up their properties as they are getting slightly dated to be honest.You've got a good thing going so build on it,don't let it slip away. Nice to see you have to buy tickets for loungers at reception now as this stops others from walking in in the morning.
Is there no way of stream lining the additional cost ie WiFi,call a taxi etc into cost of apartment?
On the downside WiFi doesn't last the time you pay for ie 7 days only last 6 and 3 days only lasted 1.5 days??
This needs to be checked out.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank hughmc282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Been here many many times and love the place . Great pool area and fantastic service at the El Paso pool bar/restaurant. Private rental which is fantastic and already booked for next summer . Unfortunately they seem to introduce too many rules over the summer season and balls weren’t allowed in the pool and the bar could be open serving drinks until midnight . They need to decide if they want the income derived from tourists which helps fund the community or are they trying to put families off coming .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Lovemaholidays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband spent two glorious weeks at castle harbour. We loved every minute. Very well maintained property. Basic apartment well equipped. Close proximity to beaches shops bars restaurants. Fantastic staff at El Paso beautiful snacks & meals.
We paid for WiFi and our sun loungers each week at the premises. Pool was amazing and very clean. Enjoyed every second. Now home in rainy Ireland and already planning our next trip to castle harbour.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mandab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We love Castle Harbour and stayed here for two weeks beginning of July.
You pay for what you get so it is basic but at the end of the day as long as you have a spacious apartment with a bed and a swimming pool for the children that’s all that matters. My little boy loved the pool it’s lovely for all ages. The hotel bar you can’t fault the staff there in particular Said and Elisa were fabulous excellent service. Lovely food in there and drinks/ ice cream. We didn’t have a pool view at first and spoke to reception who helped us straight away. Location is great, a bit of a hill but supermarket right across road and 10 minutes max walk from the restaurants. I would say about 25 minutes to Los Cristianos. The only thing was that I paid for WiFi and it didn’t work the whole time so had an extremely high phone bill and our apartment didn’t have a roof fan so we had to rent a fan which cost quite a bit.
We hired a high chair for our baby they have a service with loads of different baby items you can rent whilst you’re there which is excellent.
Would come back here definitely- As I said as long as you have a decent pool and spacious apartment the kids just love it and that’s all that matters really especially if you pay low prices.
Can’t wait to return next year!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank emilyfel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Lets start with the negatives and finish on the positive... so, the beds (2× single) upstairs with sofa bed downstairs. Not comfy at all and are very noisy, no air-con just ceiling fans up & downstairs which we had on 247. The balcony was small but adequate for setting. There are a couple of rusty clothes horses for hanging your washing (after a good clean, which we did). There are 2x bathrooms with showers however they are cold water showers, first person in gets 5mins hot water max. You have to hand your apt keys into reception everytime you go out and collect them on your return. Payment is required for sun loungers by the pool. Wifi is available for a price as is safety deposit box in the apt.

Overall this apartment complex has everything you need for a self catering family holiday, the reception/office, cleaning and bar staff are very pleasant and welcoming. The pool is a great size with a shallow end for the little ones, it is clean and supervised with a lifeguard, there is also a small massage tent poolside that was very popular. As well as the bar & cafe where you can get drinks and snacks pizza chips etc, there are plenty of vending machines including a water machine where you can fill up bottles for a small price. There is a laundry room and towels/toilet paper are supplied every two-three days from tne cleaning ladies. Our apartment was a one bedroomed duplex with balcony which gave enough space for us travelling with one teenager. Wifi was adequate (teenager didnt complain once), The balcony (on 9th floor) is lovely and cool in the morning and gets the sun at the hottest part of the day (4-7), There is a great supermarket just 5 mins down the road and plenty of choice of really nice restaurants if you want to stay local. We ate at Manhattans american diner which was loveley and further down Taylor's lounge where the food, drinks and staff are fantastic. The beach is straight downhill 15 min walk, hard rock cafe is 5euros in taxi or 20 min walk, monkey park, jungle park and siam water park are all 5-6euros in taxi from apt. Reception will order you a taxi for 30cent.

All in all a great find for the price.

Room Tip: Ond bedroom enough space for couple with a small early teen
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews