We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
LABRANDA Reveron Plaza(Los Cristianos)
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Arona Tenerife(Los Cristianos)
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ska Olivina Apartments(Los Cristianos)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Andrea's(Los Cristianos)
US$66
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona Los Claveles(Los Cristianos)
US$187
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Arona Gran Hotel(Los Cristianos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
268
321
151
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
321
151
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel pasopool barsteep hillthese apartmentsstudio apartmentper dayreception staffshallow endself cateringbars and restaurantspool viewbalti baltiwalking difficultiesbritish channelsjungle parkwashing machinemin walk
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Just back from a weeks stay in castle Harbour . Lovely complex really lovely pool area & place spotless clean only negative has to be the hill that the hotel sits on . Walked it the first day but got taxis from then on cheap at €3.20 no need to drag yourself up that hill in the heat . Would deffo return . Stayed in room 327 couldn’t fault it at all .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank caro433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review.
It was kind of you to take the time to write this.
I do hope you return soon to our complex.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

The worst thing was that we only had cleaners come in once. The 4th day of our holiday - our towels were minging by then! Other places we stay in change bed linen and towels every 2 days. They charged 2 euros per day for sunbeds, and 1 euro per day for a hairdryer. The reception staff were unfriendly. Apart from that the location is too far away from the main area - shops and restaurants. Steep hill back to apartment. We don't recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

As I have explained in the past, any payment for an apartment goes directly to the Owner and not to the Community who have to pay for the Lifeguard that is required by the Touristic Laws. This is why we as a Community, make a charge for sunbeds.
However it is very rare that guests pay 2 euros per day as we offer discounts in Reception

Each apartment is privately owned, so although many Owners do leave hairdryers for guests to use, not every Owner does. The companies that hires out equipment such as hairdryers are not linked to us financially. They are established businesses in their own right. We have no control over their prices, nor do we receive any monies from this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Our first time to Tenerife, we stayed for 10 days. From looking at other reviews, I think people don't understand that the apartments are privately owned which is why there are charges for wifi, sunbeds etc as it pays for the upkeep of the pool, lifeguard etc. The sunbeds were still cheap and you can buy in bulk if you are a sun worshiper. We didn't buy wifi, there's lots of places nearby that offer free wifi. The staff were really friendly and approachable. We played tennis for 5 euros and the pool area was really clean with a drinking water machine which was cheap and saves lugging water from a shop. There's a local market by the beach on a Tuesday and Sunday and 3 supermarkets nearby. It's about a 20 minute walk to the beach front and a little further to get to Las Americas. Lots of places nearby for breakfast/lunch/tea. There's a really nice place out the back of the apartments - Don Queoto - which does really nice pizza, homemade pasta and Spanish dishes and the staff look after you really well. It's really cheap to eat in town, e.g. 3 courses for 10 euros, between 1 and 3 euros a pint. There's a pool bar that does nice snacks and there was a quiz on the Thursday which we really enjoyed. Our room was clean and had a hob, toaster, kettle and microwave, some apartments had washing machines too. We had a lovely balcony on the front of the building looking onto the hills/sea/town. Our towels were changed every 3/4 days and bedding changed once.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RainbowBenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully you will return soon to our beautiful island and book in at our complex again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Very nice room, good kitchen facilities, plenty of coat hangers in the wardrobes.
very upset you have to pay for sun beds also have to wait til at least 9\:00 until the life guard is on site to take your ticket. Not a big area to put sun beds they could do with storing the sun beds in one area if they wish to carry on being mean and charging for the use of them. No free WIFI, I find this most out of order charging to hook up. I had to complain in order to get the towels changed but the beds got over looked. The people who run this place are out to rip us holiday makers off. the crazy thing is they dont have the electricity on the card system so we left the fan on all day in the room. made sure we wasted their electricity. I have stayed in cheaper apartments and got free use of sun beds, wifi, bedding change and towels changed. oh yes and water bottles can be filled by the pool for a charge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Unlike a hotel, we do not have additional funds to pay for the upkeep of the pool and the lifeguard required by touristic laws, not for the cost of the wifi.
Each apartment is individually owned and the money paid for an apartment goes directly to the Owner and not to the Community. Not every Owner in the community rents out their apartment, so the only way to pay for the Lifeguard and for the wifi is to make a charge.
The pool area has to be cleaned every morning, so it is just not possible to open the sunbeds before 9am.
The water machine allows you to buy water at 50 cents a litre, which is a considerable saving when compared to the price of bottled water in the supermarket.
The rental company who are responsible for the cleaning and linen changes of apartments are a separate entity from the community, but they are available every day in the office next door to Reception should anyone have an issue. They work hard to ensure their clients are happy with the facilities they offer.
I feel sorry for the Owner of this particular apartment who may now find their electricty bill has increased considerably simply because someone wanted to get their own back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

3rd year on the trot and will be returning, great pool including kids area, no noise at night so great for families, staff helpful,run out of toilet roll so asked reception they just gave us some more, pool bar great quality & value, basic but clean apartments, ok for self catering, 15 minute walk to sea front, 3.50 Euro for a cab back up to hotel if walking is too much. Lots of bars, restaurants and entertainment nearby so can stay local if you wish, all in all a great holiday and looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, facing the sea if possible
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

I was so pleased to read your review.
One of our strengths is the people who return year on year.
They become friends and almost part of our community.
I look forward to seeing you next time.
I do not recognise your name, but I am sure I would know your face.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews