We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
278
324
152
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
324
152
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el paso pool bar steep hill these apartments studio apartment per day reception staff shallow end self catering bars and restaurants pool view balti balti walking difficulties jungle park washing machine sun loungers min walk
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Transfer was less than 15minutes from airport which was great, on arrival at 1, our apartment was ready for us to check in was very pleased on 1st viewing our apartment the kitchen area had everything we needed for our stay, every apartment is different ours had cooker,microwave, fridge , plenty cutlery, iron , ironing board. The main living area was a large space with 2 sofas & dining table with patio doors out to the terrace we had beautiful view over looking the pool.bathroom was a bit dated & in need of decorating but this wass my only down point. Hotel staff every helpful & hotel & grounds kept spotless & pretty flowers & palms around the pool. We brought 1 weeks worth of WiFi costing about €8 & sunloungers €2 per day pool attendant at pool all day. Either side of hotel our supermarkets with pretty much everything you need food & alcohol only 5mins walk. We used the poolside bar & snackbar which was very good. 5 -10 minute walk from hotel are bus stops which pick up for sian park & excursions, we visited Sian park which we got free bus there & back great service. The main strip is about 30 min walk from hotel going back is gets the ticker going but for us this was our only exercise so we enjoyed the walk down & back there are lots of bars & restaurants on the way down to the strip & the beach if you don't fancy going to far. Beautiful beach playa de las vistas €12 for 21 sunloungers & umbrella for the day toilets & cafes on beach front.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the facilites on offer and appreciated the gardens, and grounds surrounding the swimming pool. I will pass your comments onto all our Staff but especially to our Gardener and Cleaning Ladies who work so hard. I know they will aprreciate them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

What a nice place, great accommodation, bar and restaurant good, nice pool, one downside was lack of air con.

All of the staff were welcoming and helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Would return again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LEZZLES3647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very clean and well equipped apartment . Pool and grounds spotless .pool bar did good and fair priced food. El paso restaurant on site for a lovely meal at night again fair priced. The apartments are on a very steep hill so for those with mobility problems this could potentially pose a problem. Down hill to supermarket small shopping center and local restaurants.or go out side entrance of pool and across to another smaller supermarket. If you buy a 5 lt bottle of water at supermarket do not put it out keep it.you can refill it at pool area for about 50 cents and saves the walk to supermarket. Staff at apartment's could not do enough for you .if you don't mind hills this is a lovely place to stay. For everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 10 night stay, this is our second time here and will be returning again. Our apartment was lovely and clean and even had a washing machine which helped we 3 kids. The reception staff were lovely and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. You do have to pay for sunbeds and parasols but if you buy your tickets from reception it works out much cheaper. Look forward to returning next year.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to see that you once again enjoyed your stay with us, and that you are planning to return. Many of our Guests are regular returnees and become a part of our Community. Look forward to perhaps meeting you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived about 9pm, when we got into the apartment we were given I was a bit disappointed as it was very outdated and there was marks on the curtains and mirrors which was off putting. When we first got in a plug socket was broken and gave my boyfriend an electric shock. We had two separate beds so we ended up having to put the beds together ourselves as when we went to reception the man was very rude and told us we had to go back in the morning. The apartment only has a ceiling fan and the room was just far too hot, unbearable to sleep at night. During our weeks stay we didn't have our bed linen changed once which I wasn't happy with and we only had one towel change. The pool terrace and the bar are great and the snacks the bar have are excellent. It's just a shame about the apartment we had.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenmakins0n, Manager at Castle Harbour Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

I was sorry to read about your problems especially when you first arrived in Castle Harbour. Did you book through the official Management Company?
If so could you please give me the date of your arrival and the number of the apartment you stayed in.
I would like to investigate this further.
With regard to the single beds, most of our apartments have twin single beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews