We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveller rating
1,460
735
208
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
735
208
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view stir fry cactus bar pool area nespresso machine lovely hotel bucks fizz show cooking half board mini bar evening entertainment plenty of choice bottle of cava breakfast and dinner thomas cook relaxing holiday sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Read all the reviews but must say that apart from the great staff and good selection of food for breakfast this cannot be classed as a boutique hotel. Heaven knows what this hotel was like before its recent 'lick of paint' but our bathroom had mould on the mastic from constant leaks etc , and very poor bedroom aircon. However the
hotels entertainment was helped by the guys replacing a roof covering using a staple gun on a Sunday. Good fun watching them. The hotel does not have sufficient lounges or space on the poolside even after they removed a tree and retiled the deck area where it was positioned. As for the chill out areas we found every lounger with towels on and nobody there. Sorry H10 but you really do need to up the hotel to the standards you apply to your other hotels - the staff are brilliant but you are letting them down.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Eddie and Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you for your review! I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with the air conditioning in your room; I can assure you that we have addressed this problems with our maintenance and housekeeping team. It is important that each of our guests is able to relax and be themselves while travelling.

I am a bit surprised about your comments about the sun loungers, normally we don´t have problems on this behalf, as we do forcing the “do not reserve” policy and after half an hour without occupying the sun bed, the life guard have to pick away the towels. We are a small hotel with limited space in the pool area, and between the 2 chill out terraces and pool area, we dispose of nearly 200 sunbeds, We sincerely hope that you finally were able to relax and to enjoy your holiday, in spite of the mentioned matters.
If you are ever again in Tenerife we would love to welcome you back to show you how we have improved!
Kind Regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a small boutique hotel which is beautiful, the decor is very impressive when you walk in the front door to the restaurant, bar and pool. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The room where the bed was slightly small however the bathroom was a good size with a walk in shower. We had a superior sea view room 207 which had an amazing balcony with 2 comfy sun beds 2 chairs and a table, with great views over the sea. The choice in the restaurant was very good there was something for everyone, the quality was excellent. This is an H10 hotel I would not hesitate in booking another H10 as I feel their standards are high.

Room Tip: Superior room 207 is terrific.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you for making us your home away from home when you were in Tenerife, as well as for posting a review from your last visit on TripAdvisor. We are so very happy that you enjoy our hotel and have had such positive experiences staying with us. It's really a pleasure to hear from our guests that we are doing a good job.
Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Thank you again for your loyalty.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Four of us arrived about 10.30pm, we received a glass of Cava on arrival & were greeted by very pleasant reception staff.
What a lovely bright hotel entrance, white sofas & armchairs with blue & white cushions & black & white floor tiles,
Our rooms on the 1st floor had a sea view balcony, extremely well decorated & clean furnishings plus comfortable beds, we had two singles which were pushed together, our friends had a double bed, which they said was very comfortable & both had good quality white linen.
To our surprise there was in each room a presentation of savoury food plus numerous sweets for pudding, both wrapped in cellophane, a bucket with a bottle of Cava & the room decorated with balloons. This was a very pleasant surprise arranged by our sons who informed the hotel we were both couples celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary's & was very much appreciated by us all.
The standard of meals was excellent, the choice of foods catered for most tastes both at breakfast & dinner.
An added bonus was having chefs to cook your food to your liking, stir fry were delicious as was all the fish on offer to be cooked for you, plus various meats.
If others didn't enjoy what was on offer then it was their fault. Our waiters were very attentive, clearing our table of dirty dishes ,very quickly.

There is a lovely Chill Out Terrace on the 8th floor, fantastic view of Los Christianos & the beach & mountains.

Previous reviewers complained of not much to do! Every day there was table tennis, darts, yoga, pilates, bike aquarobics, this one I really enjoyed!
One day there was a fashion show, you could also buy the dresses, tops, trousers, & hats worn by the model after the show.
Another day hand made glass jewellery was also on sale.

The night time entertainment was excellent.
Very talented Flamenco dancers & a very accomplished Spanish guitarist entertained.
Another guitarist/singer, who happened to be the brother of Ray M, the bartender, also
sang & played, he also was great.
But the best nights entertainment were the South Side Temptations, a group of 4 singers with fantastic voices, sang & danced to mostly Motown songs, they were fantastic. They have great voices & great dance moves, look them up on YouTube!

This review is getting a bit too long!

All in all the hotel & staff are great, food great, rooms great, service & facilities exceptional.
Forgot to say, if you want a laugh visit the Mini Golf just outside the hotel gate on the beach side, needless to say we weren't very good at it but at least it made us laugh!

No complaints from any of us 4, we will definitely visit H10 hotels again

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view, but our room on the 1st floor also had a lovely sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mayhall68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing to celebrate your anniversaries in our H10 Big Sur!
It was an absolute delight to read we surpassed your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful praise of our cuisine, entertainment and our staff. I will be certainly passing on your comments to our whole team, and I am sure they will all be delighted to know that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
I very much hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming back for a return visit in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel.If you are seeking a calm stay then it is your place to be.
The average people age staying at this hotel is 40+
The reception and staff are very friendlly .I got upgraded for an ocean view room with a terrace! Rooms are well decorated and very spacious , the bed linen are clean , the bathrooms are average , they do unfortunatelty stink.
The hotel is equiped with a pool ( not a very big one but enough for a refreshing jump) and a beautiful rooftop where you can tan with a very nice view.
You can reach beach by foot . Towels are at your disposal.
At night the hotel offer some live music band but it lacks energy vibes!
Airport is 25 mins away from H10 big sur and a taxi ride from the hotel costs 25 euros.
I have a big concern on the food.(i tooked half-board option).
Though you can find a big variety , personally i found it oily and not very healthy.
Live cuisine chef stations should pay more attention on adding huge amount of salt and pepper without asking the dine-in guest 's taste
More over restaurant staff are always in rush and stressed!
Overall the hotel is recommended .Some improvments are to be done on food.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teddytouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write us regarding your stay at our hotel. We note that, although, in general, you enjoyed your stay with us, you were not happy with the quality of food in our Restaurant.
Comments from our esteemed guests such as yourself do help us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us, of course we will look into the matter mentioned with the food. Thank you!
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not too far future.
Warm regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

I was there for 3 nights and had really comfortable times in the property. The buffet dinner is totally worth it don’t miss ... my room had an awesome terrace view to sea and in the evening you could even meditate with the ocean sound :)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Saeid_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear customers,
Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor about your recent stay at our H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel.
I am glad that we have lived up to your expectations and have taken with you some great memories wishing to repeat in the near future!
We are waiting for you!
kind regards,
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews