We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,501)
Filter reviews
2,501 results
Traveller rating
1,478
741
209
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,478
741
209
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view stir fry cactus bar pool area nespresso machine lovely hotel bucks fizz on arrival show cooking half board mini bar evening entertainment breakfast and dinner plenty of choice bottle of cava thomas cook relaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 2,501 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Hotel was in a great location, right on the beach front. Being an adults only hotel is a big plus.

Food was good, different theme each night, lots to choose from, desserts can be a bit samey, however not a big deal. Breakfast had so many choices they clearly cater for every nationality.

Super friendly, cheerful staff which makes a massive impact on how I feel about a hotel and can be the make or break on whether I would book again and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

I came back to a lovely chilled bottle of bubbly with glass flutes on my birthday, a lovely gesture.

The rooftop sun terrace was lovely with great views of the sea, all round a great hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on a higher floor
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear guests,
we thank you very much for leaving such a lovely feedback here on Tripadvisor for others to read. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay and I will surely share your comments with the whole staff.
We love our job, and reading reviews like yours makes us feel incredible happy.
We hope that very soon we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!
Yours sincerely and Happy New Year!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This was our second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. We have been visitiing Los Cristianos for over 20 years and usually stay in an Apartment but for a change this is the place. It is small and child free. The service is excellent and the rooms and the food are very good - we were on half board and breakfast and Dinner was all you need as the choice is so good. We had a sea view room and you cannot have a better view. The entertainment is good but only goes on until 11.00. The rooms are modern and the balconly is large enough for sun bathing all day long as is the pool and the chill out area on floor 8. We do not hesitate to recommend it for a relaxing stay. Thanks to all the staff concerned.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room on a high floor - 5 or above - sun all day
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCommanderLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear guests,
We appreciate your lovely comments about your stay at the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel. When reviewing on Tripadvisor, our experience tells us that writing magically encompasses all the passions one might have. it's a wonderful, very powerful medium that one can use to share the joy of it with the others. The more passion you put in your daily work, the more enchanted our clients will get. This is amazing. Thank you so much!
Kind regards and Merry Christmas!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

If you are looking for somewhere to relax in a quiet childfree atmosphere this is the place to go. The hotel is small and compact but well presented and maintained. It is on the promenade at the quiet east end of Los Christianos close to pleasant bars and restaurants. However, if you are looking for lively nightlife this is not the place for you. The hotel offers an excellent evening programme of quality acts meaning there is no need to leave the beautiful surroundings to look for entertainment. There is also a very discreet timetable of daytime activities suitable for adults, e.g. yoga, Pilates Petanque, mini golf and pool fitness run by a vey professional animator and outside companies. The staff at this hotel are exceptional without exception. A very warm welcome and excellent service are always assured. Meals are buffet style but there has been a new addition of an a la carte section. I recommend fresh dishes cooked on the grill by the chefs. The only problem is you won't want to leave. It is worthwhile signing up for H10 Hotels privilege guest scheme (free of charge online) before you book; it brings lots of benefits whilst using any of their hotels.

Room Tip: You can pay for a sea view. If you opt for an inland view request a higher floor and you will be rewarded with a good view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Cheeseyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor, your comments are highly appreciated.
It was certainly very rewarding to all of us at the H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel to read about your experience. We also would like to thank you for your compliments regarding our associate’s warm welcome. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your relaxing stay, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
Looking forward to your return visit in the not too far future, kind regards!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We were here only one night on our way to La Gomera. Rooms comfortable, food good, lobby area and pool very nice. Right on the promenade, but this is a downscale resort with some good hotels like this one.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saulship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay at the H10 Big sur Boutique Hotel.
We are glad to hear your positive comments and experiences. It is a really pleasure for us to know that we met your expectations and appreciation of quality and service we are known for..
Thank you for the opportunity to share our passion !!
Kind regards and Merry Christmas!
Gabi Wessels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Room Tip: A higher room overlooking the sea is well worth the extra money
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHelenEW, Gerente at H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews