We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We had a superior suite with a private pool. The room was modern and spacious & the wi-fi was excellent. I could not be more complimentary about the staff & their service first attitude - top rate. The hotel is about 600 metres walk to the beach. It's an easy walk downhill but a bit more demanding coming back up the steep climb. The beach is really nice, with clear water and nice soft sand. The only negative is the water is colder than I expected. I'd done research on the internet and it said water temp of 24 C - no way, it was 19-20 C at best. Nevertheless we went swimming many times each day. We also visited Santa Anna beach by car, but that was not as nice as Platys Gialos. Travel to Mykonos Town is easy - bus stops outside the hotel & costs only 1.80 EUR. 10-15 minutes tops. The restaurant at the hotel was also very good. The only improvement I could suggest is if the hotel could heat the pool.

Room Tip: Get a superior room but I wouldn't bother with the private pool - it's a plunge pool only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CollingwoodPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

I visited Mykonos for a wedding this September for 3 nights. My experience at Palladium Boutique hotel was exceptional and amazing! Upon arrival and check in, the staff welcomed us with a wide smile and provided us with all the information about Mykonos Island. They also offered to contact a car rental agency and arrange for our car rental. Since I was travelling with a friend and we asked for 2 single beds through the online portal we used for booking, which it did not forward to the property, and it wasn't available the hotel staff managed to upgrade our standard double room reservation to a junior suite for free. Thanos, an employee at the hotel basically makes sure that your stay at the hotel is memorable. He is friendly, nice, and helpful. The hotel is nicely located in Platys Gialos and a shuttle service passes by the hotel every 30 minutes to the old town of Mykonos. The food at the hotel is amazing, the breakfast buffet is also a huge plus, in addition to the amazing swimming pool that is magically lit at night. In general, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alamainia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

we got an amazing room, while we open the room doors we found out we where located on the pool. very quiet room' very big and clean. the staf where amazing!!!! very helpful and welcoming. we where 4 girls and the junior suit wher perfect and big enough for us/

Room Tip: on the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I guess that it is the amazingly great and warm staff and service, the breakfast and very nice pool area that gives this hotel it's 5 star rating because the rooms (and we had a larger room with a private pool) are not 5 star quality. They are minimalist in design and the finishes and room amenities are not what we had expected. The hotel is conveniently located and very well maintained, it provided for a great time. But not very high end.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wavylavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Spent 8 nights here in August. Hotel felt like a home away from home. They made us feel so welcome.
Facilities were good and the beds were super comfy. It's really child friendly. Thanos especially and all other staff were amazing and helped with all our requirements. We had a beautiful room with views across Mykonos and a private pool which the kids loved. The breakfast was brilliant and had lots of different varieties of food. It was easy to get to all the beaches nearby. It was not far from Nammos beach club and Scorpios. In the end we were sad to leave but we will be back soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.4 km away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
0.5 km away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
6.3 km away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
2.2 km away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
0.2 km away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gyalos | Psarou Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: €226 - €620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos/Platys Gialos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing