We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
11
7
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
7
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Just great!! Met all expectations. The environment and the rooms, everything was very good especially if you want to be in touch with nature. You feel it since you enter the site, after all what counts is the first impression... Great place!!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Yiirbii C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Very friendly staff. Spacious cabins, lots of green areas a clean swimming pool and good prices. After "hotel hunting" we ended up staying here because of the availability, security and good price. We didn't have a reservation and they were able to fit our party of 11 during high season!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tahereh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our cabin had a TV and Internet, and there was a hammock out front. We took walks on the grounds and enjoyed nature. The swimming pool was clean and nice. The restaurant was pretty good.. You can take a moto-taxi to town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This is a gorgeous property as it used to be a coffee plantation. The grounds are spacious, there is a pool, and the cabins are pretty nice. I would only recommend this hotel if you have a car and if you are part of a tour group. It is just too far outside of the town's center. If you arrive late and hungry, the restaurant closes at 7:30PM! The receptionist was of no help at all. He couldn't call a taxi/mototaxi for us. So, we waited 10 minutes in the dark with no mototaxi's outside. We gave up and went to bed hungry at 8PM. The next morning was better: we ate breakfast and the day receptionist was infinitely more helpful. Still, we preferred to stay in town and Hotel Guancascos is the place to go!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaViajera59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews