We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
63
84
49
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
84
49
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sliding door beach volleyball animation german facilities resort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We were staying at this hotel with two small kids and I can highly recommend it. The appartments are clean and spacious, and very close to the pools. Even when it was more windy the small houses are built as a barrier and by the pool it was nice and hot. They really take care of the whole area of the hotel, the suff is very nice and communicative to kids. The hotel beach was not the best one for stay, but there is one really beautiful sandy beach in a walking distance, even with children it was not a big deal to make.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed there for two weeks during our summer vacation. We love the stabil weather conditions of the Canary Islands. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained, enough sun loungers, but just two pools. For people who love swimming not really recommendable, but a great beach is in 5-10 minutes walking distance. Sport activities are Tennis, Gym, Beach Volleyball, no water sports activities offered by the hotel, but there are many activities nearby the hotel for kitesurfing, surfing and jetskiing. The food is very good, but the variety could be more. It is a mixed All Inclusive and demi-pension. The AI offers does not include all drinks and ends at 11pm (which is not a real issue, as this is a hotel, not a bar). Overall we enjoyed our stay here, the kids and teens clubs are awesome (for sure, tis depends heavily on the animators, which are changing most likely each year). High return likelihood.

Room Tip: Choose a clear sea side room close to the beach to have an excellent view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christianbeck2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This is good for family with kids who understand German, most of their animation is in German. We had the ground floor apartment which was very convenient for us exiting vide the sliding door. Restaurant food was good, my kids love the Calamari rings which was served only one dinner in the kids buffet and sadly everyone including the adults were attacking them! I particularly like the ASIAN chef cookout which I kept going back for more.
There is a mini KIOSK within the Resort which also made it very convenient if you forget anything. We stayed for a week and did not feel the need to leave the Resort except the times we went to the Beach or when we visited the Oasis Park, would definately go back there again when both of our kids are older so that they can participate more in the children's activities.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Red W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We have been spending 1 week in July at the Sotavento Beach Club. The room where nice, couple with kitchen, good view and relatively new equipments. The food is really poor. Everything tasted the same, no matter what you are going to take. Quality really poor. Entertainment as well could be better.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fastrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room : Nice, Location: OK, but not much to do outside of the hotel.
Staff : Bar staff, great, Restaurant staff, unfriendly .
The food was defiantly not 4 star, I would say 2 star. Would we go back, nope.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews