We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
96
146
69
20
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
146
69
20
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo double bedslarge balconyartificial grassbar staff are fabsimilar roomfour posteron arrivalrelaxed hotelbottle of bubblychest of drawerssea viewspecial tableplenty of choicebottled waterentertainment guyhouse wine isenglish visitors
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

06/06/18 until the 20/06/18. the room was clean and comfortable, nice view over the beach and sea, the room was cleaned every day. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help you. We were upgraded on arrival to a full sea view room. the food was very good, the service was excellent. We will come back to this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Dave W,

It has been great for us to read that you had such an amazing time in our SBH Crystal Beach and we want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your holiday experience with us and others travellers.

Our client’s satisfaction is our biggest aim and it is a big proud for us receive review as yours! It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time with us and that we have been able to meet all your expectations.

With the announcement of another visit you make us very happy. Until then we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Hotel still good but not excellent as previous visit due to:
1. On arrival asked the male receptionist for a similar room and was assured that we were given one. However it was noisy at night,requested a change of room from the same receptionist but no action was taken.
2. Booked the Mediterranean restaurant (once a week) but this was a disappointment as four men and women were admitted wearing shorts and flip flops. This was surprising as the general restaurant clientele wear trousers,shirts,dresses etc.
These issues didnot spoil our holiday so would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alisonevans227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Alisonevans227,

Thank you so much for having left your review of your stay in our hotel SBH Crystal Beach. We appreciate reviews like yours as it helps us to improve our service. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try to fulfil their expectations on a daily basis.

We regret to read that this time you were not satisfied with your room. If one of our guests is for any reason not satisfied with the pre allocated room we are more then happy to offer a room change, but unfortunately we did not have any availability at this moment. We try to make it an unforgettable holiday for the guest by showing dedication, politeness and competence while serving.

In order to offer a certain standard in our restaurant, we kindly ask our male guests to wear long trousers. This is quiet common in the whole of Spain and mentioned in the travel catalogues. Thank you for pointing out to us your criticism and we will pass it on to our director.

It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The hotel is on a great location with a beautiful view at the beach.
The personnel at the reception is friendly, only the hall is not a nice no atmosphere.
The seating around a small swimming poole comfortable with the annex bar and restaurant for lunch.
The beach can be reached with a lift. Annex also four tenniscourts.
The food at breakfast and dinner is of a good quality and has a great selection.
A separate diningroom has te option to order a la card.
The rooms have different location regarding the view. We had a suite with a excellent balcony overview the sea and beach.
Wifi is available, but you will be charged for € 25,00 for one week and cannot be used in your room.
Overall a perfect hotel for a relaxed week, recommendable.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chrisgeldof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Chrisgeldof,

Thank you very much for haven taken the time to evaluate our SBH Crystal Beach.
We are very happy to read that you had a good holiday here with us and for your recommendation.

The perfect location of our hotel is one of the reasons why people choose us as their holiday location. We offer a direct access to the beautiful beach of Costa Calma and shops, bars and restaurants are just round the corner from the hotel.

The large choice of food in our main restaurant is freshly prepared on a daily basis to fulfil the different tastes of our guests. Our “Mare Nostrum” is a themed Restaurant concentrating on Mediterranean style food. We are very happy that you enjoyed our buffet and have shared this here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you very much regarding your kind words regarding our staff. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we constantly try to fulfil their expectations.

Extra like Wifi is charges for the guarantee a very good basic rate. We are very sorry that you were not informed about it prior to your stay even though it is explained in all travel catalogues. Now we offer a premium service to our guests where Wifi, safe, water and fruit on arrival, beach towels, bathrobe and tea or coffee facilities in the room are included.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My partner and I (plus a friend) came for a week to the Crystal Beach Hotel. We had rooms next to each other to begin with, but after 3 days, my partner and I got a room upgrade to a sea view (302), which was wonderful. It was a Junior Suite with sun loungers on the astro turf balcony area. This was free as it was my partners' birthday while we were there. We also received a bottle of fizz in the room, and on the evening of her birthday, a special table decoration with another bottle of bubbly. Lovely touch.

We found all the bar, waiting, cleaning and reception staff to be excellent. Julius (the 'Entertainment team') was lovely and full of energy. There was also a live rock band on while we were there, plus a violin player and a soul singer. There was also bingo, disco night and a quiz.

B Side bar is 10-15 mins walk away if you fancied a change of scenery. Great views, plus good food. Also try Pirates bar for cocktails, and restaurants Arena and Mamma Mia just opposite.

There is also a fab beach bar through the day, it's 5 mins walk on the beach from the back of the hotel. Great sangria and pizzas!

The food at the hotel was great, all you could want and need. Mixture of meat and fish every night, plus the usual breads, salad and veg.
Lovely pancakes with choc sauce for breakfast. After a 'full English' of course!

The only negatives were the cost of the safe and wifi. We didn't bother with either. What we received in terms of a free room upgrade and bubbly made up for that!
B Side bar has free wifi, so caught up with emails quickly there.

Our group consisted of a 29 year old, a 37 year old and a 67 year old, and we all had a good time. Yes the bar area is 'steady away' on an evening, but that didn't bother us.

Would recommend!

Room Tip: 302 was our upgrade room, and was excellent! Amazing views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank picklemaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Picklemaroo,

We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a positive review of our SBH Crystal Beach and that you had a relaxing holiday.

We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us and that you liked the location and our food. Furthermore we would like to thank you for mentioning here on Tripadvisor the wide choice and good quality of our foods and share your thoughts with us and potential guests. For special occasions like honeymoons, birthdays, anniversaries, etc we always gift a bottle of sparkling when and if wished so we can decorate a table in our restaurant. We are glad that you liked the surprise.

In the descriptions of the travel catalog our guests are informed in advance that Wifi and safe are not included in the price. The reason for this is that we want to offer always the best basic rate to our guests. However we would like to mention that exist the possibility to reserve our premium package which includes Safe, Wifi, pool towels, bathrobe, water and fruit basket on arrival day, coffee and tea facilities in the room and preference in our themed restaurant.

We look already forward to welcoming you soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

we have just returned from a fantastic stay here...the hotel is fantastic...clean...great rooms with great facilities...good food..lots of choice...friendly staff and helpful...great location...loved costa calma...lovely peaceful relaxing place great for a unwinding holiday....the niggling downsides are these...the chrystal beach is not a cheap hotel...we got a brilliant late deal from tui ....some of our fellow guests paid a lot more...so why do management stillfeel the need to charge 24 euros for safe hire ...when in recent years we have paid a average of 10....also wifi 25 euros a week!!!!!!!!!! the last 2 hotels we have gone to didnt charge ..which seems to be agrowing trend....also a kettle in the room and cup ....nice gesture ...but 1 euro per t bag!!!!!!!! really? but on the whole we had a great holiday and would return....other things made up for these charges...but...maybe the management can hopefully see my point

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jessiejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHDireccion, Director General at SBH Crystal Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Jessiejetsetter,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so delighted and happy that you had such a good time in our SBH Crystal Beach and shared your thoughts and experience with us and future guests.

Reviews like yours confirm that we are doing everything correct and are able to transmit happiness and the holiday feeling to our guests.

We are sorry if you have not been informed about additional costs. However, we would like to explain to you that there are these additional costs, just because we try to meet all special requirements. We would like to give our guests the opportunity to book a basic holiday and make their stay according to their own preferences. We will contact our telephone company to improve this in the future.

As we offer no more AI but half and full board so the consumption of drinks is not included. Only at full board plus the drinks are included during lunch and dinner.

It has been a pleasure for us, having you as our guests in our hotel and we will be glad if you will visit again in the future.

Kind regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews