We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,305)
Filter reviews
4,305 results
Traveller rating
2,326
1,419
369
109
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,326
1,419
369
109
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian guests vera club sea view animation team pool bar bar staff branded drinks lovely hotel superior room mini golf show cooking evening entertainment pasta kids club family room direct access great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4,305 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here 5th-12th September and had a lovely relaxing week. The hotel is lovely, the food was amazing both at the buffet restaurant and the a la Carter restaurant. The pool bar also has some food which was mostly good although a little cold some days, and it was good to have a choice as most days we didn’t want to give up much sunbathing time but going for lunch in the main restaurant. The three pools were lovely and there’s a slide for adults as well as the kids ones.

Drinks were also very good, great mojitos and help yourself to beer wine, sangria and branded spirits included in all inclusive.

The bar on an evening was busy but staff work very hard to serve quickly, it makes it sound as though it has two bars but really it’s two sides of the same bar, one in the lobby and one in the entertainment room, which we didn’t go in as it wasn’t our cup of tea but probably good if you have kids. There’s also a games room with pool tables etc near the bar which was good and we used quite a bit. The beach is close enough to go back to the bar for drinks / toilet but you do have to pay for sunloungers as it’s private not owned by the hotel.

The only slight disappointment was the lack of info from both the hotel and tui. We wanted to do an excursion but there was never a tui person there to book one and on the app it looked as though they were all fully booked. The hotel excursions were expensive so we didn’t bother. Also the majority of then guests were Italian and it did seem that a lot of the info was geared towards them, also if you have kids you Want in the kids club I’m not sure how that would work as it all seemed to be in Italian.

There are plenty of activities however I did aqua aerobics and there were darts competitions etc,
We also used the mini golf / crazy golf course but this had seen better days as it had been flooded by the sprinklers!

I had a massage at the spa which was very reasonable at 30 euros for 30mkn back massage and it was very good.

The hotel room was nice and very spacious although our room had two beds which had been pushed together rather than a proper double which was a bit annoying, also could hear everything from the adjoining rooms!

If you haven’t been to Fuerteventura before be prepared for the wind, I know it’s the ‘windy isle’ but we weren’t expecting winds so strong, drinks blew overand towels
blew away until we bought pegs! But it did calm down towards the end of the week so I guess depends when you go.

Overall a good relaxing week with great food and drink.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank M8599HZrachels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Rachel S,

Thank you for leaving us your opinion about your h10tindaya holidays and give us a good score.

These comments help us to continue improving and reach the maximum satisfaction of all of you.

On the details of the room we will have them present to continue improving.

Once again thanks from H10tindaya and hope to see you again on H10hotels.

Best Regards,

H10 Tindaya Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Just had a great 2 weeks at H10 Tindaya.
Found the staff extremely polite and accommodating.
Even that it catered for other nationalities we did not feel left out at any time and especially the bar staff Mo, javier,salah and Christina were a credit to the hotel.
We had a great time at the Mexican night dancing and drinking maybe a bit to much and would highly recommend hotel and do plan to return in the future.
Ps the food was also of a high standard especially the steak that I had in Route 66.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank gwilym99gd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Gwilym99gd,

thank you so much for having shared your experience on this web and for your excellente score!

The entire team is more than happy to read that you appreciated our kindness and professionality and that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are already planning to come back to visit us!
Your words represent the best reward for us and they give us a motivation to follow to work as hard as possible to make of our guests' stay an unforgettable experience!

It will be an awesome pleasure to welcoming you in the next future!

A warm regard from the whole H10 Tindaya staff.

H10 Tindaya Guest's services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a bit far out but well worth it. I had a very relaxing week in the sun! It was very windy but great relief from the blazing sun.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were kindly upgraded to a junior suite on the 4th floor. It was near the lobby which wasn’t a problem but as a couple our neighbours all had kids so it did get a little bit noisy. Our room was very spacious and clean. We had a problem with our ac but it got sorted really quickly.

The food was good, not amazing but that’s what you get in most all inclusive resorts.
We were also booked into the Route 66 restaurant. It was nice to get table service but the food wasn’t that great. The chocolate brownie was delicious though!

Sunbeds were plentiful but there were a few people reserving them with their pool towels which was rather annoying. The beach was just a few steps away and very pretty and quiet.

Majority of guests are italian or german. Hardly any British people around but it wasn’t a problem.

Definitely a great hotel in the Costa Calma area!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amyy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Amy Y,

thank you so much for having left your nice review on this media.

The entire team of H10 Tindaya is more than glad to know that you had a relaxing stay under the sun of Fuerteventura and that overall you have been impressed by our staff professionality and the beauty and comfortable room.

It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again soon in the future!

Kindest Regards,

H10 Tindaya Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

This hotel is sufficiently far from the rest of Costa Calma to be quiet, but it's a lovely walk along the beach to go in. The promenade means that there are nice walk to be had. The hotel lives up to its star rating.

Stayed: October 2017
3  Thank JohnPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10_Tindaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Tindaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear John Pg,

thank you so much for having taken your time to comment your recent experience here at H10 Tindaya.

The entire Team is very happy to read that you could enjoy of the peaceful position of our hotel and have a great time walking on the wonderful white beach of Costa Calma.

It would be a big pleasure to welcoming you soon again here with us!

Kindest Regards,

Guest Services H10 Tindaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews