We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
325
184
35
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
184
35
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard jacuzzi bath half board duck pond secret escapes total privacy senior suite unusual hotel each pod large bedroom freshly cooked eggs silver service salad buffet pillow menu sitting room coffee maker sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Obviously designed as a Mars village, but once you're over the odd shaped suites, everything is there. Food isn't 'fine dining' but was very reasonable and several choices offered. Breakfasts were plentiful and varied, so didn't need to buy lunch.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank ManxMountaineers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear ManxMountaineers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very relaxing stay in lovely spacious rooms. Landscaped gardens & plenty of pools & sunbeds. Very private & peaceful. Great food served by very friendly staff. Breakfast very plentiful & lots of fresh fruit in a lovely setting in the sunshine.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank camdur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello camdur,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and the very good rating. We all hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Having paid quite a lot for a one week break we are very surprised at the additional charges for so many things now taken as given in all the hotels we stay in. Even a small B&B in England doesn't charge for a lot of extras.

You have to pay for WI Fi (not even working today), tea bags and coffee bags in the room, safe, water .. most places give you at least one bottle free.

Love the feel of the place but not entirely happy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Jackie F,

We are very sorry that you`re not happy with your stay, at the moment we are changing our telephones and then we can provide free Wifi to our guests.

Kind regards

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Just what we wanted. A short stroll down to the beach, otherwise rest and relaxation with a commendable degree of privacy. Plentiful good food and a nice little cafe/ bar just outside the gate for a beer or lunch.

Room Tip: The air con is supposed to produce heat if you need it. We were slow to realise that ours wasn't working and we eventually were provided with a fan heater.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christineraafat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear christineraafat1,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you so much for your lovely review!
All the staff and myselfe, hope to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Risco is not really my sort of place being too busy but this best hotel in the resort beyond a doubt. Difficult to fault but if one must then not having an a la carte menu at dinner would be it. Good food but not every one wants so many courses.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, Director General at VIK Suite Hotel Risco del Gato, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Mr Peterlawson,

Thank you very much for your rating and comments. It is true that not everybody wants a 5 courses Menu every evening, but our guests can book the stay also just with bed % breakfast and have dinner in the A la carte Restaurant Terraza del Gato or anywhere else. On reception we can recommend very good restaurants.
Thanks again for your lovely review and we hope to see you soon agaian!

Kind regards

Jose Gonzalez Allende
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews