We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful View.....Wonderful Holiday”

Review of Playa Bastian A46

Amazing view over pool to ocean from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view over pool to ocean from terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Amazing view over pool to ocean from terrace
safe for your valuables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJKWidnes...
Widnes, Cheshire.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful View.....Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is fab - exactly how it looks on the photos. Well equipped with the luxury of a bath as well as a shower - a rarity in much of the Canaries!
Lovely little pool bar for drinks - but Los Amigos further into the complex was lovely for lunch - nice selection of Tapas and friendly staff.
The only downside (apart from leaving) was carrying suitcases up the steps - the apartment is on the second floor - but worth it for the view from the balcony !
Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and easy access to all areas of main town
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words and positive review. We do hope you will return one day. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colb508
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful relaxing quiet place to just go and chill.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I have just spent a lovely relaxing 10 days here. We are both in our 60s and didnt want anywhere with loud music and entertainment. From the minute we walked into the apartment it just felt like home. We relaxed on the balcony and enjoyed the amazing sea view. enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. Its a lovely easy walk along the promenade road into Teguise. The buses stop outside so we would walk down and get the bus back. Supermarket just opposite so nothing was a problem. Lots of nice places to eat nearby including Sausalitos on the complex. We booked our trips with low cost travel just round the corner near los coronas hotel. We did the grand tour which was amazing we even rode a camel, fantastic experience and Eric our tour guide was great and made the whole day really enjoyable. Our camel ride photo went missing but Eric went the next day and tracked it down for us and brought it to our apartment, so thanks for that Eric.
So to sum up, if you want to chill and just relax go here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2015
Lovely to read such a positive and personal review and so glad you enjoyed the holiday. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3dabdab
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great well equipped apartment in a good location.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Great well equipped apartment in a good location. Comfortable and clean. Good views out to the sea from the the reasonably sized balcony. Supermarket and french bakery within 2 minutes. Restaurants nearby but didn't visit them. 20 minute stroll into Costa Tequise where there is a good selection of restaurants and bars especially in the square.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Great to read that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, thanks for taking the time and trouble to write and hope to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quitelife
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from stay at 46A,thank you Linda L for all your help.Very well equipped,comfortable furnishings.British TV channels,wi-fi was a bit hit or miss but we had been warned about this beforehand.No great hardship,there are plenty of free wi-fi spots around.Although the bedroom faced the main road the noise at night was not intrusive.When you walk in this apartment has a "homely feeling".We will certainly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Lovely to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write and hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdougal...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

would recommend this apartment,excellent location and has every thing you need for your stay,bars restaurants and shops near by it's just like home from home,and i really enjoyed my time there and will be returning there later this year.if there are any problems while you are staying there linda is all ways on hand to help you so a big thanks to linda...ENJOY YOUR STAY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property and area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Fabulous review. Glad you had a great holiday and thanks for taking the time and trouble to write.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing