We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$171
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celeste Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,290)
Filter reviews
1,290 results
Traveller rating
228
465
304
133
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
465
304
133
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolself cateringbars and restaurantscentral locationfantastic locationtwo bedroom apartmentcoffee makerground floorplenty of sunbedsbad reviewsa bit tiredreception staff aregreat holidaysea frontenglish channelsevery other daymost nights
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,290 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Currently staying here room 225 deluxe apartment no complaints at all, nice shower room with a hairdryer good kitchen area with fridge and a microwave comfortable double bed plenty of storage space, some English TV channels. Yes there is building work going on but the noise doesn't seem to be disturbing the other guests but if you want too there is another pool which is farther away. Breakfast is self service with lots of choice of continental and English, you can pig out if you want to and I can highly recommend the sangria.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Glyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Glyn M,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you have liked our facilities and services and we hope you have had a great time.
As you say we are working to reform our complex and we carry out the works with the maximum respect of our guests quietness.
We hope you will visit us again in a next future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Our apartment was very large, with a separate living area, kitchen, bedroom with lots of cupboards, bathroom, hall with more cupboards and terrace. It is looking a bit tired but had been painted recently and everything was clean, the sofa was lovely and comfortable, and it's the first time we've ever had a full-size TV in an apartment! The beds were fine as was the bathroom and the kitchen, which was really well-equipped, there is even an ironing board.

There was building work going on but it didn't bother us as it was from 8.30 until around 5 or 6 and who goes on holiday and sits in their apartment all day! They had almost finished for the day by the time we returned. If you want to sit by the pool, there are two, and one is far away from the current building work.

The receptionists were very smart and helpful, and we really enjoyed the buffet breakfast too. So much choice! The hotel is also really well-positioned, near to the centre of the resort and the beaches but in a quiet position. As long as the new hotel rooms are in our price range, we have already decided to go back next year.

We had no complaints at all. We often stay in 2 star hotels and this was perfect for us and we really enjoyed our holiday, but I would say to anyone thinking of booking not to expect 4 or 5 star luxury and then complain when you don't get it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear CAROL M,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are delighted to hear that your stay has been enjoyable and that you have liked our facilities, services, friendly staff and great location.
We do our best in order to offer a great holiday experience and your satisfaction is the best reward. We are improving our facilities and we hope to welcome you again soon to discover all the news.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The only thing good about this place is the location. We had an exchange and expected a reasonable standard, what we got was far from it. Our room a two bedroom apartment had two sofa beds both were broken and the back had to be propped up with the Dining table and a wall one of the sofas was also ripped in several places on the seating. the kitchen was okay. There were two bathrooms both looked a little tired and one had rust marks on the bottom of the bath. The shower sprayed everywhere but where it was supposed to. There were no bath mats in the bath. We complained about the dirty bath and bath mats on the day of arrival but nothing was done. On day two after spending a night on the ridiculously low and extremely brick hard beds we also complained to reception and again nothing was done. To add insult to injury there were extensive renovations going on, and while we were told about these we were assured that there would be minimum disruption. We were placed right next door to the building being renovated. There was drilling and hammering going on from 8am till 6pm at night every day. The balcony was unusable because of the noise and the dust coming from the renovations. While I appreciate that hotels do need to renovate at some point, it would be prudent to think about the location of the rooms who will be right next to the noise. after 5 days we checked out as my back and my nerves could stand it no longer we booked a few nights elsewhere to complete our holiday and get a decent sleep. Once we were checking out the reception offered to look for another room for us but to be honest that should have happened after our second complaint to reception. We had already booked somewhere else and to be frank did not want to stay another minute longer. Those who said that their stay was okay were probably located away from the noise. I am sure the renovated hotel will be lovely but our experience was far from it.

Room Tip: Avoid room 138 or 238 as they are right next to works and workmen are going up and down stairs all day too.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kirkychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Kirkychic,
We truly regret your dissatisfaction.
We do our best to satisfy our guests and if we would have had the opportunity to change you to another apartment we would have done, as our usual practice, but due the high occupancy we did not have other units of the same category.
We are aware that our apartments are not very modern but we keep them clean and tidy. As you say we are currently working to reform all our apartments and offer a modern surrounding and stylish rooms.
We regret if we have not met your expectations.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Super friendly hotel to stay at. Great breakfast in restaurant overlooking swimming pool. Very close to all bars and eating facilities Reception took time and trouble to help in anyway. Being a two star hotel it gave much more.

Room Tip: A little tired but well adiquat
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have appreciated our breakfast, location and friendly helpful staff. Your satisfaction it is the best reward to our work.
We would be glad to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned home from a lovely holiday
Yes there are building works going on but we did not let it get to us as we understand that this is a year round resort and the hotel are doing there best to keep it to a minimum
As it is we had a great stay our room was cleaned each day with fresh bedding and towels changed twice in our week the staff are welcomeing and polite we were on b/b and the breakfast was good with a good choice overall we had a great stay and would not hesitate to go back

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Xgds64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Xgds64,
Thank you for your review.
We are very glad that you have spent a lovely holiday and have liked our facilities and services. We are working to improve the whole complex and we have the utmost care for our guests quietness. Our guests satisfaction is the most important to us.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews