We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$174
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$204
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celeste Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$179
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
US$97
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
227
465
303
133
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
465
303
133
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolself cateringbars and restaurantscentral locationfantastic locationtwo bedroom apartmentcoffee makerground floorplenty of sunbedsbad reviewsa bit tiredreception staff aregreat holidaysea frontenglish channelsevery other daymost nights
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying at the Oasis Lanz. Our apartment no 222 was quite basic but very clean, enough kitchen equipment for what we wanted and good enough as a base. Bedding was clean and towels were changed whenever we wanted, when we left the dirty ones in the bath. The apartments could do with a makeover but we were not expecting 4 or 5 star. The reception staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The maids were very pleasant and did a good job. They only missed 2 days in the fortnight not cleaning the apartment. I did mention this to reception and the following day we had 2 visits!

The rooms only have fans. Ours made a noise which was annoying when going off to sleep so we told the reception and a maintenance man was sent within an hour. The fan was much quieter after this. The area was very quiet at night.

There are many trees and shrubs which makes the grounds look very appealing. The pools are kept very clean. Our family were in the apartment below us for the first week. Their apartment was just like ours. I was disappointed with the children's room for my 3 year old granddaughter. There was very little to keep a child occupied for long and the flooring was dirty. We only went once.

The sun beds were taken by the same families day after day and towels were put out very early. What was annoying was that towels were left on the beds even if the people went off for a few hours! Very selfish. One night there were 4 towels left on sun beds all night. I think the staff should have had these removed.

The hotel's situation is excellent. Across the road are all the restaurants and shops. A short walk down the road to the lovely beaches with excellent snorkelling.

We loved Lanzarote - our first visit to the island. We took a bus to Famara beach, €5.70 for 2 adults, about 20 minute ride. The buses were excellent and very regular to lots of areas. We booked a short south tour for our family of 8 which included Temanfaya and the camel ride with First Minute tours. They were excellent and very informative of the areas. I also booked them to collect us from the airport and they were waiting for us when we arrived. Our flight was an hour late but this was no problem for them.

There is so much to see on Lanzarote. The lava fields and volcanoes, beautiful beaches, caves, markets, vineyards, cactus garden and the wonderful tapas and fish dishes.

I will definitely return to Costa Teguise and wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Oasis Lanz.

Room Tip: Rooms 122 and 222 were basic but clean.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheilas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Sheilas21,
Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us has been enjoyable and that you had such a nice time in Lanzarote.
We are sorry for the small inconvenience, we are aware of the sun loungers reservation issue and we assure you that we do our best to avoid this practice, but as you will certainly understand, it depends of the awareness of each.
As you wrote, we are in a very good location and this is one of our strength point.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Just wanted to give a realistic review for two star accommodation. The apartments are basic but good enough as a base in a very well looked after complex. All staff are brilliant and cannot do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay. Danny in the restaurant was exceptionally welcoming and made a real fuss over all our children every time we went in. They also helped the wife surprise me with a birthday cake, sang to us and invited us behind the bar for photos and a complimentary honey rum! Delicious! The food is very good and we enjoyed every breakfast and evening meal, particularly the bbq and the traditional Canary food night. The cleaners were very honest and found and returned my daughters lost Nintendo at the first opportunity. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you want a reasonably priced holiday where you will be welcomed and looked after, get this one booked. We just might break our own rule and return to the same place next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Ste R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Ste R,
Thank you for your nice feedback.
We are very pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic stay and have appreciated our friendly staff, tasty food and well-maintained facilities.
We will be glad to welcome you again next year for another enjoyable vacation.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

My partner, his children and I holidayed at Oasis Lanz at the beginning of August. We only happened on this place as a result of buying a holiday package earlier in the year when he and I visited Grand Canaria (staying at Maspolma's Princess). The holiday company are called Enduria Travel and they entice you into their premises using reps and scratch cards on the street. Basically they are trying to sell you a time share however fortunately for us we only signed up for a three week package, the first week being taken here.

Where do I start?? Oasis lanz (according to a man called Paul Little who is yet another timeshare rep who is based within this hotel/apartments who tries to poach you as you arrive informed us that Oasis Lanz is currently going through a redevelopment program, getting rid of all the previous timeshare holders and trying to bring this accommodation into the twentieth century!) But in the mean those who are already booked in there (pre-modernisation) will have to endure the following: cockroaches, ant infestations, microwaves that explode when you use them, faulty electrics that spark and shock, poky airless rooms, bathrooms that are mildewed and falling to pieces, shower poles falling on your head, cooking facilities you would struggle to boil an egg on, cleaners who only attend every other day and which cleaning is the last of their objectives!! Fresh towels when they feel to leave them and the furniture that is quite frankly unacceptable considering one piece is supposed to sleep two (bed settee).

In everywhere we travel or dine I always try to look for positives. And location wise you couldn't ask for a better. The hotel leads right out onto the main strip/square where they're are loads of bars and restaurants to chose from. The grounds on Oasis Lanz are pleasant and well kept. Ample sun loungers and two decent sized pools (however they seem to use salt water as opposed to chlorine) The reception staff were lovely, friendly, helpful and extremely empathetic to complaints (for if you sit in the reception area for more then ten minutes you are guaranteed to hear a complaint of some sort). There is a basic but smart little gym on site if you want to do a little maintenance training. There is also a restaurant and bar which looked presentable enough however we opted to dine out every evening and make our own breakfast (Spar 1 min walk from hotel). Finally the beach which is a 2 min stroll is lovely and clean and fantastic for windsurfing if that's your thing.

I can say with 100 % certainty that I would never return to Oasis Lanz and probably Lanzorote in general (I found it quite boring, excursions and things in general over priced, very little to do, food not the greatest of all the Canaries and just the least favourite of all my holidays thus far). Based on this experience, including the fact our transfer vehicle didn't even show up for our return flights so we ended up using a taxi service) I am dreading the remaining two weeks we have booked with Enduria Travel. If you can avoid this company and this accommodation that is my recommendation!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ladystephaniex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Ladystephaniex,
We are sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectation.
We are in the process of improving all our apartments and some common facilities in order to offer more comfort to the clients. We would like to point out that in our information sheet, available in every apartment, states the information of our cleaning service.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the location and our friendly staff.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

As everyone comments apartments need updating but very spacious we overlooked pool in room 232 clean beds very uncomfortable

Pool area gorgeous lovely setting lights up nicely at night two good sized pools and heated baby pool

Sun beds went pretty quick by 8/9 nearly all gone

Breakfast average but nice and hot full English and fresh melon etc

Can't comment on dinner as we didn't eat in but BBQ looked nice

Shops on doorstep and amazing restaurants the square at night had a lovely atmosphere very chilled and friendly

Beach 2 mins walk again gorgeous sandy beaches

Entertainment twice a week but no one watches it felt sorry for lady singer

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aimeerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear aimeerr,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a nice holiday and have enjoyed the location, pool facilities and services. We are actually in the process to reform all our apartments and some common areas in order to offer more comfort and modern design.
We will be glad to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

These apartments really meet our needs. They are spacious, kept clean and the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I really do not understand some of the bad reviews. The first time we stayed here, I thought we had touched lucky, but have now stayed at these apartments three times and have been happy with each stay. I can only presume The bad reviews come from unrealistic expectations. We didn't pay 5 star prices, so didn't expect 5 star accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear kazwillie,
Thank you for sharing your view.
We are pleased to hear that you have chosen us once again for your holiday in Lanzarote. Hearing about your satisfaction is a very pleasure for us. We do our best to fulfill our guests expectation and offer the most comfortable surroundings for a very enjoyable holiday.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews