We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celeste Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$152
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$158
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Galeon Playa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$100
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
US$278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
222
460
302
130
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
460
302
130
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolself cateringbars and restaurantscentral locationfantastic locationtwo bedroom apartmentcoffee makerground floorbad reviewsplenty of sunbedsa bit tiredreception staff aregreat holidaysea frontenglish channelsevery other daymost nights
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Just come home from 4 nights at the Oasis Lanz, after reading reviews we were a little apprehensive but we were delighted. Apartment was a little tired but was clean, spacious and comfortable and well equipped. The complex is lovely with two pools and plenty of sun beds. We stayed half board and to be honest with what we paid we were expecting the food to be poor but could not have been more surprised breakfast was lovely and the coffee and orange juice were gorgeous. Evening meal was lovely extremely good for a 2 star accommodation. There was a BBQ night which was brilliant. Staff were friendly. We were thrilled with these apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollydog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear pollydog25,
Thank you very much for reviewing our resort.
We are glad to hear that your time with us has been brilliant, that you appreciated facilities, services and our friendly staff and overall that you spent a nice holiday.
Your satisfaction is our commitment.
We will be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

oh dear our room and other rooms in our party was infested with cockroaches had to demand fumigation. spoilt the holiday. The hotel otherwise clean staff friendly and helpful. The resort of Lanzarote is spotless lots of nice restraunts and places to eat at reasonable prices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tootyfruity02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear tootyfruity02,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are sorry if your experience was not completely satisfactory although we hope you have enjoyed the island. We will share your comments with the relevant departments so that we can make any necessary improvements to our services.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

First time to the island and Costa Lanz Beach. Accommodation tired as per most reviews, however our friends had a 2 bed unit which was MUCH better. Our 1 bed apt had an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed but the kids managed to cope. Staff great, breakfast great, weather great.
Would definitely return. Good central location.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Graeme P,
Thank you for spending some time to share your view.
We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and we hope you will come back soon. We would like to inform that during this year we will upgrade all the apartments in order to offer more comfort and modern style to our guests.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Just returned from 2 weeks from the Oasis. After many years of travel and hotels etc - this is the first time I have ever not wanted to come home! What make this place great is the location and the nice friendly staff. Yes it is a bit tired but hey you get what you pay for and it is very clean. We did have a small issue which I will not go into as it was discussed and rectified there and then at reception and I do not mind mistakes being made - more important to me is how it is handled and resolved.
There are 2 lovely pool areas and the pool bar reception staff are lovely, we only ate once at the poolside but the food was great. If you want peace and quiet to chill in the sun then there is a nice area with large comfy rattan sofas and chairs which is a great sun trap.
All in all a great holiday - not 5 star but definitely worth the money! Cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: When purchasing wifi it is cheaper to add all your devices either per day or week rather than 1 at a time
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Char-lottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Char-lottie M,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear that your time with us has been enjoyable, that you appreciated facilities and friendly staff and overall that you spent a nice holiday.
Our most important achievement is your satisfaction and it is very pleasant to know we reach it.
We will be glad to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a superior two bedroom apartment and were given a standard two bedroom apartment instead. We have stayed in Oasis Lanz several times in the past and have always just had a standard room which we were very happy with even if they were a bit tired looking and could do with updating. However, as it was a special occasion we decided to upgrade and spent that bit more to have a bit of luxury. When we arrived we were happy enough with the room at first but the more we looked around we realised that we had been given the wrong type of accommodation. By that time we had unpacked and thought we would just give it a go for one night and see how it was as it was getting late. In the morning we really just wanted to get out and about to start our holiday as the thought of hanging about in the foyer trying to get another room sorted out and then packing and unpacking again didn't sound very appealing. As the room was acceptable we eventually decided to stay where we were and contact the hotel on our return, which we did. We got no response whatsoever and felt very disappointed that they felt no responsibility to communicate with us. It has taught us a lesson to complain at the time and insist they put things right there and then, but again I feel why should we be having to do this all the whilst eating into our holiday time when we should be out and about enjoying ourselves. We are angry that they would treat regular customers like this and disappointed that they didn't even take the time to respond.







Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank justasithought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Oasis Lanz Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear justasithought,
Thank you for your opinion.
We are sorry if your experience was not as you expected and you felt not satisfied with your accommodation. We are always attentive with our clients needs and satisfaction. As we were not informed regarding your dissatisfaction we did not have the opportunity to find a way to make your stay more comfortable and your holiday more enjoyable. When we are aware of some problem we try to solve it immediately.
We are very sorry if your email was not answered, this is not our common practice, we take our client's opinions and suggestions very serious as we think there are the best way to improve and do it better every day.
We are sorry for how you feel and hope you will give us another opportunity.
We will be pleased to welcome you again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews