We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
US$171
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Santa Rosa(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Lanzarote Playa(Costa Teguise)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Celeste Apartments(Costa Teguise)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sands Beach Resort(Costa Teguise)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
US$97
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,340)
Filter reviews
4,340 results
Traveller rating
2,819
1,115
296
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,819
1,115
296
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsports barchamps barinfinity pooldeluxe roomchamps sportsbreeze barcoffee machinefull length mirrorguest experience managerspa bathhalf boardlovely hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnerwelcome drinkhanging space
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 4,340 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The hotel is for Adults only which gives it a quiet atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. I paid extra for a hot tub, usually outdoors on the balcony. On this occasion it was situated beside a room which had none and in a very public location. Rooms are compact but tidy and clean. Sometimes toiletries were not replaced and empties were not removed. We had a half board package which provides breakfast and evening meal. The upgrade to all inclusive would cost €55 per person per day. Drinks and services at the hotel are expensive compared wit the local area. Overall a hotel which is expensive to book.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Deputy Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Teguise Beach; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to the bar and restaurant prices and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly beacuse we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area.

We are sincerely sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the cleaning of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total confidence in this area being fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of major importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels, for a future ocasion please do not hesitate to contact our réception desk to point out any service imperfection, the team will be swift in addressing the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best Wishes,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

From the moment we walked into reception we were greeted by the lovely staff on reception and handed a glass of champagne and that set the tone for the rest of the holiday.. beautiful hotel! great staff! lovely rooms! #tophotel

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank _steveny2k3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The hotel is stylish and very well kept. The staff are really friendly and helpful and our stay was a total joy. The food is exceptional. We tried other restaurants in the town and the hotel was better than all of them. The cost of food and drinks was very reasonable. All in all I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank philsax2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for making our Barceló Teguise Beach your choice hotel on this occasion and for your very kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor, this positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,


Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful staff, wonderful place, hotel is so romantic, basically the ultimate luxury hotel (do get the sea view and hot tub in your room, it’s so worth it). Wanted to photograph everything in the hotel, it looks like it came straight from Instagram (infinity pool, cactuses and exotic plants everywhere, gorgeous architecture and terraces). Wish I could live here!!
If I did live here I would eat breakfast here every day (cava at breakfast, freshly squeezed juices, everything you want to eat) and eat dinner elsewhere - purely because the vegetarian and vegan options leave something to be desired (vegetarians want a real meal and choice - with protein! Not just salads and side dishes and bread and cheese, something actually cooked to be a meal - to give an example, the ‘vegetarian corner’ was just three types of cooked veg). Please please do better because I want to come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SpiderReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Teguise Beach was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining expérience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious vegetarian and vegan dishes on your next visit.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We have just had a week in this resort and stayed in this beautiful hotel date 8th April 2018.
Staff were very help full and very friendly.
Food was fantastic and would recommend this hotel .
we are going back in the July this year
Room was beautiful with spa bath and sea view lovely and clean.
Great location and good entertainment .
A fantastic relaxing holiday

Thank you barcelo for a fantastic holiday see you again in July

Room Tip: High floor sea view spa bath
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesjulie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teguisebeachsdh, Guest Experience Manager at Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at our Barceló Teguise Beach; guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that, we are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on July.

Best regards,


Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews