We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,017)
Filter reviews
7,017 results
Traveller rating
2,543
2,518
1,211
442
303
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,543
2,518
1,211
442
303
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior family room self service adult only pool free bus wellness centre salad air con entertainment team kids club pool bar mini golf family holiday evening entertainment great holiday hot dogs big hotel plenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 7,017 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed Easter 2018 all inclusive, mixed feelings on the hotel as whole, some very good and some only average.
Staff are great, very helpful at reception, animation team always up to something, bar and resturant staff never stop, very busy but always smiling.
The site is very large, it feels like a village not a hotel, and is a little tired, could do with some investment we felt.
Food is excellent, lots of choice at all meals, something for everyone i would have thought, drinks on all inclusive OK but would have liked a choice of beers maybe...self service at pool bar good but waited a while most days to be served in resturant.
Beds made, room tidied daily. Beds very comfortable, A bit noisy in room with people returning from nights out.
Sun beds are awful, dirty, torn and uncomfortable, they need replacing!!
Hotel is a way from resort centre but taxi into Costa Teguise is only 3.80 euros so no problem.
Our five year old picked up a stomach bug after 5-6 days, she still has it now we are home, other children we met also had similar symptoms.
Had a good time here, weather was fantastic, food was great, however, probably wouldnt return.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Rob,

Thank you for your insights following your recent visit. We always look for ways to improve and your comments are crucial to our future success

We sincerely regret reading that your daughter was taken ill during your stay and lament not being informed immediately as we would have been able to assist you and call a doctor for a checkup. However we would like to reassure you on our hygienic procedures and point out that our hotel, like every other hotel of our company, undergoes regular internal and external controls on food safety and adheres to strict standards on food processing, manipulation and conservation; under no circumstances we would put our guests’ health at risk by offering food unfit for consumption.

Please receive our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations regarding our all inclusive service. The involved department has been informed about your comments for information and further revision.


Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had 3 nights here over Easter
Very friendly welcome and although room not ready, Arrived at 1100, we got our all inclusive bands and were able to use facilities
Resort is really clean and good size bedroom
The only thing stopping me giving 5 stars, was we felt the buffet could be a bit better arranged, we found starters next to sweets, and the serving stations were dotted about in a random order
Good food and you will not go hungry
A free bus included to go to Costa Teguise, and a small rocky beach a 5 minute walk away
A nice Kids pool
Would recommend and return

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skyviewuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

We are very glad to read your kind words regarding the food and the service provided by our staff members.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have just come home from a week at this hotel. We were made feel very welcome from the moment we stepped into the hotel from the reception staff to the man who helped us with our luggage up to the room. We were a little overwhelmed with the size of the place at first as it’s huge but we quickly found our bearings. Our room was clean and so spacious and opened out to a huge balcony area which is private to guests staying at this level. There were sunbeds etc up here. The staff overall were so helpful and pleasant and the location was quiet but not too far of a walk to Costa Teguise If you would like a good stroll. By taxi it’s just 5-10 mins. The leisure facilities here are just fantastic. An Olympic sized swimming pool took our breath away and we were enthralled by the many swim teams who came here to train over the week. The gym is excellent, so big and so much variety! There is an adults only section with a pool and a family pool in the main central area. The only downside to the hotel was the food. While there was a huge selection overall for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it just became very repetitive and lacking in flavor as the days went on. I was disappointed with the fruit selection as I thought it would be fresher overall. We were halfboard and ate out 2 nights just for more variety. Overall though, I would recommend the hotel. I wouldn’t advise to go all inclusive if you are going just for the food. Thanks so much for a great, relaxing and activity filled holiday!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jen,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit.

We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was my 10th stay at this hotel and it is always amazing. My children as they have grown, (now 13 and 10) have always been entertained and have never got bored. The hotel feels very safe for children as the entertainment area and activities are well contained and the kids clubs are signed in and out. The pool areas are very clean and there are ample beds for around the pool area, the music is good and the daytime activities for children and adults is very good. The new gym area, including an outside rig and classes is the best I've seen in any hotel, so if you want to keep your gym up on holiday this is a great hotel. The rooms are very modern, clean, and they have sizes to suit all families, the hotel toiletries are great quality too. The food is very good, themed nights so you don't get too bored, and good vegetarian section. The daytime food is good around the bar and there is a good selection of food and drink to choose from. This year the daytime food included more fresh fruit and salad, and the ice cream tubs are twice the normal size, which my children where very happy with. The night time entertainment is good, varied enough to keep all ages happy. The management are amazing vey helpful, and always visible. Always a great stay, well done Angel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank angelahills2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Mr Hills,
First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Barceló Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel this time around, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.
We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.
In addition, we are very grateful for your highlight on the quality of the entertainment program during your stay, as well as the quality service provided by our team members.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I can’t fault our holiday. We had a wonderful week and I’d highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed in the same chain in Fuerteventura and loved it there too. The beach was a free bus or taxi ride away but for 3 euros we didn’t mind- reason I gave location 4.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank fayeburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occ_LanzaroteMar, Director General at Occidental Lanzarote Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Lanzarote Mar hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers .
We understand that our location might not be the best for your holidays, and even if we have a beach just 400 meters away from receptio, we are glad to read that you like the free courtesy bus service.
Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews