We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Front Resort

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa is well maintained and very well equipped with everything one would need.
Sands Beach Resort was also very clean and had lots for kids to do. My little boy hasn't stopped talking about it since we came back and is asking when we are going again!

Would like to say a big thank you to Keith for his quick communication and letting us stay in his great villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Many thanks for your comments Daniel, I'm glad you and your family enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband daughter and I have just returned from a stay at the Sands Resort apartment and can recommend this apartment, especially if you like walking. It is situated next to the coastal path and very close to paths that can take you up at least two volcanos that are classed as mountains. The promenade of Costa Teguise starts from the resort and, if you walk to the end and back, you will have covered just over 10 miles. You have the choice of six beaches, dependent on how far you want to walk and all have their own merits. The apartment terrace enjoys the sun from 9.00 am until the sun dips behind the neighbouring apartments at approximately 5.30 pm. Although it is advertised as to sleep 6 and there are indeed two beds in the lounge, I think it actually would be a little cosy unless you have 4 children or youngsters - 4 is ideal. We would definitely consider returning to this apartment and resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the sunny terrace
Liked least: The property itself looked a little 'tired' but that could be because of constant use
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jultola
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Sands Beach is a lovely complex, the bungalow was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It was very quiet especially at night, everyone had their own sunloungers so no getting up early to put a towel on. The bed was very comfy, had a slight problem with the lock on the door on the first couple of days, but eventually got the hang of it, and it was fine. Sands Beach was about 10-15mins walk from the centre of Teguise, which was just a little to far for my husband - who has difficulty with walking, but the taxi's were cheap and no struggle to get one.
The restaurants were very good in Teguise - didn't have one bad meal all holiday.
All in all a very good holiday and would definitely go again. Thanks Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a really fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

had a great 10 days at 5 Amarilla 'sands beach.the villa was clean and well maintained it had everything one needed like washing machine,dishwasher and cooking facilities.The beds were very comfortable which i liked a lot. this was my second stay at no 5 and i am planning my visit for next year have also recommended it to my family and friends. a fantastic holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the location
Liked least: i have no dislikes
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for 2 weeks Christmas and new year, the apartment has everything great location clean and tidy washing machine dishwasher and very comfortable, would definitely recommend it, hope to stay there again very soon. Thanks for letting it us keith.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing