We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not even worth the effort.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lively Lady Show Bar

Lively Lady Show Bar
Ranked #6 of 17 Nightlife in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Lively Lady show Bar is a comedy drag show bar In Costa Teguise, suitable for everyone to enjoy. The shows consist of comedy mime, live singing and audience participation and families are more than welcome. There are 7 different shows on 7 different nights. We look forward to seeing and entertaining you.
Bideford, Devon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not even worth the effort.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We popped in here for a drink and too see what the entertainment was like. We didn't stay long enough too watch it.
The outside is run down, old tables and chairs which have faded in the sun, cracked windows and lots of cigarette ends on the ground.
In side the bar was sticky, the staff we're untidy and stank of cigarettes. We ordered a couple drinks, but didn't end up drinking them due too the state of the glasses.
If you want a good drag show, in a clean environment, I'd advise the bulldog on a Mon, Wed and Fri (I think).

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Emchar90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    23
    7
    8
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great value family fun night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Been going to lanzarote for the past 9years. The Lively Ladies Show Bar has entertained us for years. Friendly funny team and always made welcome. This is one BIG family. Brilliant night out!!

Helpful?
Thank Lynha04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“So Friendly and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have recetly spent a week in cost Teguise, we found the Lively lady showbar on our second night, we visited on a few evenings, the owners are amongst some of the friendliest people we have met on holiday.

Being an ex Drag queen myself, i found the show to be very polished and well presented, Kitty and Jo you do a fantastic job, keep up the good work.

Your only female member of the show has a great voice and is a great entertainer .

If we return to Lanzarote we will deffo return to the lively lady.

Just a note for all the folks who are slagging them off about a poor show and high priced drinks, the drinks are 5 eyrous for 2 pints of lager, how is this a rip off.

As for a copy of the show in peurto Del Carmen, if you have seen more than one Drag show in your life you will know that each show does have similar sketches and songs in them, even the big bars in Gran Canaria have things from the Lively lady.

Trip advisor should not be a place to try and damage someones business, things are tough enough out there, without scaring people away from venues.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nelson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Costa Teguise can be a little on the quiet side at night, but if you want a good laugh and great night out head for he lively ladies showbar, been coming to Teguise for a few years now and so glad i found this little gem.
It's run by great people, very friendly and welcoming, i wouldn't miss it.
In fact i'm heading back there soon, :) Trish.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank trishcalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have been visiting Costa Teguise for many years and always make a point of visiting the Lively Ladies. Wonderful entertainment with a different show every night, everyone of all ages is made to feel most welcome. Will be attending again on our visit next week.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Askey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lively Lady Show Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lively Lady Show Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing