We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
781
524
125
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
524
125
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view prestige area star prestige morro jable animation team german guests half board golden sandy beach refurbished room piano bar waiter service all inclusive option large hotel evening entertainment alcoholic drinks fantastic hotel sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is lovely. Food second to none. It lacks atmosphere. A singer in a piano bar. Music from back in the day. Harp player. Just not what I expected at all. Staff are brilliant. No Japanese Restaurant as advertised. Building work still going on so noisey. Shame really first adult only holiday for years. Won't be back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018


Dear Jean,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sending us your feedback. We sincerely regret your disappointment in some areas of our establishment, however, we are delighted to inform you that all of our seasonal events have now commenced. On the other hand, we would like to express our appreciation to you for your compliments regarding our beautiful, five-star, adults-only, completely refurbished hotel and also for our cuisine and of course, our amazing team of staff that are characterized by their kind and competent attitude. Jean, we really hope that you will give us another opportunity and that we will see you in the future at one of our hotels, until then we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

this is our 2nd time at the hotel, the 1st time was amazing we loved it so much we just had to go back and we heard about the refurb so it just had to be better but how we didnt know adults only is a tick
not better for us in our opinion sadly
the staff, the food ,absolutely amazing and so lovely cant fault this at all

last year we were upgraded to the prestige rooms sea view lots of hanging space with draw space as well (3 drawers in wardrobe) but once you have swimwear underwear to 2 ppl for 2 weeks that space has been taken up now where to put shorts t shirts etc in the floor of the wardrobe , no a bath this yr but a great shower ( im dirty and do love a soak in bubbles lol )

so this yr we did book the prestige area
last yr was had a pool service which was a lovely touch not this yr only if tanya was on duty what a lovely lady she was she works so hard and still has time for a chat and to serve us wonderful person
and this yr with the refurb little speakers have been installed and they had a little background music so low it was hard to hear but another holidaymaker complained so much it got turned off everytime it was put on even tho a few people said they wanted it on this man got his way not good but hey ho another couple had some music which was loud enough for us to enjoy background music ( by no means loud to annoy others
where the weather werent great in the mornings the pool was very cold and we were told that it has no temp control very strange when a pool was built so for 2 weeks i didnt get in that pool at all

but this year there was no need to go to the prestige area with it being adults only its a bit of a take on liberty to gain extra money u dont get your own area in the dining rm anymore you dont get anything more for your money really sea view room

the dining room has had a refurb yes its good but me personally did like it how it was b4 but it must be better there was so much choice as there was last year the chefs are always out making sure there is enough of everything ( think temp control needs to be upt a little on some of the food baked beans were always cold unless they just came out sausages werent much better but was eatable soup same most days u wouldnt burn your mouth thats for sure but always a great choice always pasta, pizza, and chips
there used to be a shop now its in the other hotel just across the road a short walk

the beach is lovely with loungers umbrellas and windbreakers there is a charge daily or weekly check at reception theres also a beach bar to the left as you go down the stairs to the promenade ( nothing to do with hotel so is chargeable)
theres a few shops across the road including a spar supermarket and a burger king walk down the steps to promenade turn right walk under the tunnel about 10 mins walk there is also a couple atm's there and hire shop bikes etc

on a monday and thurs there is a market u can get a bus or taxi ask for the african market they will know where u want to go same in a taxi ( there maybe one outside if not ask at reception ) there on a metre
its way past the lighthouse and is a fair walk a good 30/40 mins depending on how fast you walk and in the heat its long not much there to be honest usual tat belts bags purses sunglasses but there are shops on the way back worth a look in

entertainment the staff work so hard they put on shows every night and are really good they also do a casino night which is very good 3 tables black jack poker and roulette they give you all same amount of chips to play with and if ur out ur finished but whoever ends up with the most chips is the winner and u get a little prize
this is all in the theatre and they have a bar in here as well with plenty of seating

the bar downstairs also has a singer in nightly the guys here really work hard as well but can be on the slow side so order a drink well in advance lol or order ur drinks in 2's which is what we did
we meet some lovely ppl and they helped us have a great holiday we wernt in each others pockets but mainly met up in the evening after our meals worked very well and had so much fun
1 night they do what they call white night where everyone wears all white some ppl make an effort most dont which is a shame this is on the outside terrace

one major complaint that i have to bring to notice the toilets outside the dining room the mens door really needs swapping over to the other side as u go in the ladies there door is always open and you can see men having a pee

rooms are cleaned daily and our maid was so lovely 3017 and they come and change your pool towels late afternoon and your bathroom towels if they been used ours never was at the time they came round but were changed every morning 2 bathrobes no slippers

if your in the prestige room on the 3rd floor and you here what sounds like ppl moving house the noise dont last long its the guys rearranging the sun loungers above you :)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and we would like to express our appreciation to you for returning for a second visit. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, the view was awesome, the staff were superb. Agree with the post regarding the smoking though it did spoil it sitting by the pool and getting wafted by smoke. Would definitely revisit

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank LisaB769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Lisa,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantee that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for serious consideration.

Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 11-21 June,We were there for my 50th birthday and 25th wedding anniversary.First of all the negatives,as mentioned by alot on here the smokers,if your going for a meal or for a drink you've got to walk past them,secondly the evening acts are abit hit and miss,could be better,But,the animation team consisting of 3 ladies and two chaps have totally amazing voices,the Oscars night where they sing songs from the movies,brilliant,Sam,Victoria,Craig and the others amazing voices.
Now the Food,I am speechless,everything,they've everything you could every want to eat,and they cater for lactose,gluten,vegetarian,anything,and all the catering staff are so friendly and attentive. Breakfast 7.30-10.30.Lunch 1-3pm.Dinner (tea)6.30-9.30pm.
We went all inclusive star prestige,special mention to Nora,our star prestige host,Nothing is to much trouble for her,wonderful lady,a credit to the hotel,big thanks to Fran on reception who sorted our room out to keep on at no extra charge. Our room number was 6429,the 6 denotes your floor number.The room was stunning,two balconies with sun beds and a bath in the bedroom,meticulously cleaned and fridge with champagne and beer and soft drinks restocked daily free of charge. The prestige sun bathing area is excellent,all branded drinks and help yourself,sandwiches on aswell,you have to use your swipe card to get in.
Right,go down to the bottom floor out the back of the hotel,down the wooden steps and you arrive to the best beach you will ever see,absolutely stunning,turquoise waters and sand as far as you can see.
Take the coastal path to your right and start walking,you will see a little subway,tunnel,go through and you will see a decent shopping area,after that keep walking keeping the lighthouse on your left and you will come to literally hundreds of shops,ladies,paradise for shopaholics.
The Hotel,the beach and sea,amazing,a piece of paradise.
We booked with jet 2,and top chap Andy the rep is located at the hotel right nextdoor,a few yards away.Its in the jet 2 folder when he's there.
Yes we will definitely be back despite the hour and abit coach ride from airport,this place is stunning.
Go on treat yourself. You will after seeing my pics.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Kevin,

We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I visited Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace for a portion of my honeymoon shortly after the new renovation. While I found it to be clean, it was evident that construction was not complete and some staff did not know what was included in various plans. I paid for all-inclusive for everything, one of the main draws was the Japanese restaurant which was not open. The layout of the building was confusing as the elevator wasn't working for our floor and stairs lead to nowhere.

Many times when we tried to get a drink at the pool bar, no one would talk to us or even address us as they were more interested in talking to each other. The Star Prestige area was self-serve alcohol and food which were pre-packaged sandwiches that tasted disgusting. No one explained to us that lunch was not included in all-inclusive, so we paid extra for that. The beach doesn't include beach chairs so you'll have to pay to use those with a third party.

The breakfast and dinner buffet was wonderful, though also confusing on flagging down servers for beverages. The staff (besides at the pool bar) were all very friendly and tried their best to help with our questions, though we got different answers. The entertainment was excellent as well and the pool area was kept clean. As many other reviewers had mentioned, the smoking is absolutely awful and really destroys the atmosphere. Based on the price and what is offered, I wouldn't likely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We are disappointed to read that you had some issues during your stay with us and you can rest assured that we will investigate all of the areas of concern that you mention in your review and would like to thank you for the improvement possibilities that your comments provide us with. On the other hand, we are very grateful for your praise regarding our team of kind and helpful staff, and we are delighted that you were completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment. We trust that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our beautiful, five-star, adults-only hotel right on Jandia beach. Elizabeth, once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews