We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
792
527
125
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
527
125
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view prestige area star prestige morro jable animation team german guests refurbished room fantastic location half board piano bar direct access evening entertainment waiter service all inclusive option large hotel jandia beach alcoholic drinks
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful, the view was awesome, the staff were superb. Agree with the post regarding the smoking though it did spoil it sitting by the pool and getting wafted by smoke. Would definitely revisit

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank LisaB769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Lisa,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great time with us and want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. The staff at our hotel and the entire team behind the scenes guarantee that we always aim to improve and meet the needs and goals of our valued guests. We welcome and value the ideas of our guests because with them we can achieve our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will relay it to the appropriate management for serious consideration.

Again we thank you for this constructive review of our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 11-21 June,We were there for my 50th birthday and 25th wedding anniversary.First of all the negatives,as mentioned by alot on here the smokers,if your going for a meal or for a drink you've got to walk past them,secondly the evening acts are abit hit and miss,could be better,But,the animation team consisting of 3 ladies and two chaps have totally amazing voices,the Oscars night where they sing songs from the movies,brilliant,Sam,Victoria,Craig and the others amazing voices.
Now the Food,I am speechless,everything,they've everything you could every want to eat,and they cater for lactose,gluten,vegetarian,anything,and all the catering staff are so friendly and attentive. Breakfast 7.30-10.30.Lunch 1-3pm.Dinner (tea)6.30-9.30pm.
We went all inclusive star prestige,special mention to Nora,our star prestige host,Nothing is to much trouble for her,wonderful lady,a credit to the hotel,big thanks to Fran on reception who sorted our room out to keep on at no extra charge. Our room number was 6429,the 6 denotes your floor number.The room was stunning,two balconies with sun beds and a bath in the bedroom,meticulously cleaned and fridge with champagne and beer and soft drinks restocked daily free of charge. The prestige sun bathing area is excellent,all branded drinks and help yourself,sandwiches on aswell,you have to use your swipe card to get in.
Right,go down to the bottom floor out the back of the hotel,down the wooden steps and you arrive to the best beach you will ever see,absolutely stunning,turquoise waters and sand as far as you can see.
Take the coastal path to your right and start walking,you will see a little subway,tunnel,go through and you will see a decent shopping area,after that keep walking keeping the lighthouse on your left and you will come to literally hundreds of shops,ladies,paradise for shopaholics.
The Hotel,the beach and sea,amazing,a piece of paradise.
We booked with jet 2,and top chap Andy the rep is located at the hotel right nextdoor,a few yards away.Its in the jet 2 folder when he's there.
Yes we will definitely be back despite the hour and abit coach ride from airport,this place is stunning.
Go on treat yourself. You will after seeing my pics.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Kevin,

We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

I visited Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace for a portion of my honeymoon shortly after the new renovation. While I found it to be clean, it was evident that construction was not complete and some staff did not know what was included in various plans. I paid for all-inclusive for everything, one of the main draws was the Japanese restaurant which was not open. The layout of the building was confusing as the elevator wasn't working for our floor and stairs lead to nowhere.

Many times when we tried to get a drink at the pool bar, no one would talk to us or even address us as they were more interested in talking to each other. The Star Prestige area was self-serve alcohol and food which were pre-packaged sandwiches that tasted disgusting. No one explained to us that lunch was not included in all-inclusive, so we paid extra for that. The beach doesn't include beach chairs so you'll have to pay to use those with a third party.

The breakfast and dinner buffet was wonderful, though also confusing on flagging down servers for beverages. The staff (besides at the pool bar) were all very friendly and tried their best to help with our questions, though we got different answers. The entertainment was excellent as well and the pool area was kept clean. As many other reviewers had mentioned, the smoking is absolutely awful and really destroys the atmosphere. Based on the price and what is offered, I wouldn't likely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write to us and share this review of your recent holiday at our hotel. We are disappointed to read that you had some issues during your stay with us and you can rest assured that we will investigate all of the areas of concern that you mention in your review and would like to thank you for the improvement possibilities that your comments provide us with. On the other hand, we are very grateful for your praise regarding our team of kind and helpful staff, and we are delighted that you were completely satisfied with the cleanliness of our establishment. We trust that you enjoyed the rest of your stay at our beautiful, five-star, adults-only hotel right on Jandia beach. Elizabeth, once more we thank you for choosing Iberostar and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Booking three days after reopening is always a bit risky but on the whole the service was brilliant especially from the animation team and the band who performed around three times a week, also the buffet was excellent. What was a bit disappointing was that the Japanese restaurant was not open and the gym not fully equipped coupled with renovation word still continuing, with no update on this to the holiday provider.

That said we will certainly be back some time next year.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andyat112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Andy,

First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.

Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

3rd visit to this hotel in last 18 months, but the first since their refurb (some rooms still being refurbed as of 22/05/2018). Food in buffet was very good, lots of choices, always several fresh fish, fresh meats being cooked in front of you, cant review the new Ala Carte Japanese as it hadn't opened yet.All inclusive drinks range was very good and branded. Rooms very nice bright and clean. Great location for beach lovers. Entertainment excellent with a superb 5 person vocal group (3 girls/2 guys) playing 4 times a week Mostly German guests with a sprinkling of English, everyone friendly, staff super friendly and most speak English. Cant wait to go back :-)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
7  Thank rdgibson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear guest,

We would like first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at our hotel, and would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your loyalty to our establishment on returning once more. Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager

Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews