We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveller rating
296
448
222
66
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
448
222
66
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barsaladplenty of choicebeach baglovely hotelevening entertainmenttui repbus stop outside the hotelirish barsandy covetennis courtsblarney stoneself servicerelaxing holidaypool towelsgrassy areaquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Our first visit to Menorca. This hotel is in a good location 15 minutes by bus from the beautiful and historic city of Ciutadella, also just across the road from a small pretty beach with several interesting bars / restaurants. It is also a reasonable walk from the beach at Santandria.
The rooms were modern and clean and better than average bathrooms. The public spaces are not large enough to accommodate the number of guests.
We are experienced travellers to all-inclusive hotels in both Greece and Turkey and
the standard of food did not come up to our previous visits to this type of accommodation, while sometimes good the quality of meat and fish could be improved. The vegetables and salads were largely unimaginative and bore no relation to the main courses on offer !
There was a wide selection of good quality drinks available as part of the all-inclusive option, better than other hotels in this respect.
Decent shade was very difficult to find in the afternoons when it was at its hottest.
Staff were helpful, smart, attentive and friendly. Management were very quick to
deal with problem we had with noisy neighbours.
We can recommend this hotel as a good base to stay. Despite some reservations about the food and our misfortune of travelling at what seemed to be a three-week half-term break !
Overrun with children for our whole stay : do not think this hotel is suitable for babies
and young children, as they have few facilities for them, although the Animation Team did their best to keep them amused.
Entertainment five nights a week of good standard, however mention must be made
of two young men providing an El Divo Tribute who were so good people were dancing on their balconies, and many of us reduced to tears.
To conclude - good place to stay.

Room Tip: High floors if you want a view but do not choose a room overlooking the pool area if you want to sleep with the doors open.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank stevesunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Mediterrani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear stevesunfun,

Thanks a lot for taking the time and write this review. All your comments are very important to us and in the way it help us to improve. We take note of the points you mention.
However, we are very pleased that overall you had a good experience in our hotel, and also that enjoyed the resort.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Having just spent 10days at this hotel the comments made by everyone seem to be true.reception staff excellent restaurant staff excellent especially oscar rooms nice and clean staff excellent bar staff the order members don't seem to want to work there and it shows younger members happy and helpful dining room too small bar areas no organisation shows poor outside seating areas poor to sum up if you want a poolside bed forget it the management don't care about the situation you can go to the beach 2sunbeds 1 parasol is 18 euros per day if you want to watch a show forget it as not enough outside seats again the management are not bothered the hotel facilities are just too small for the amount of people they are trying to cater for,.......... read all the reviews folks the truth is out there

Stayed: June 2017
6  Thank polarki17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Mediterrani, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear polarki17,

Thanks for taking the time and share this review about your stay in our hotel.
We are very sorry if in certain points we didn´t live up your expectations, but we don´t agree when you say we don´t care about some situations, because we do care and actually we are doing some actions to sort it out. It would be great if you come back and see the improvements.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I'll break this down in headings so if people want to skip topics they can.

We are still currently at the hotel but due to leave in a few days.

RESORT/ROOMS

People booking before hand should know that the resort is a quiet laid back resort.

There are a handful of shops/Supermarkets and bars along the commercial centre area which is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

Across the road from the hotel there are a few restaurants that are reasonably priced and serve really good food.

Cross the road from the hotel and this takes you to the small but busy little beach area with an idyllic cove and calm seas.

Do be careful of the rocky areas as I had a fight with a sea urchin and yeahhh...the urchin won! My own fault though so don't be put off.

Cigarettes...walk along the road and there are machines that you can get them from instead of getting the bus into ciutadella for the nearest tabac shop. I was 5 euros for 20 Marlboro Reds.

The rooms...modern, clean, fresh and Air Conditioning. A small fridge, big Flat Screen TV with English channels.

No kettle but a safe if you wish to rent it.

POOL and FOOD

Pool was big enough for the hotel, again an issue with many hotels is the blue rinse brigade getting up at half 5/6 to reserve S sunbed. We done it once to get a sunbed as we got fed up watching sun beds reserved with a towel but people not showing up until after lunch time!

Don't let it put you off by any means as you can usually get one away from the pool area.

Food from the restaurant was nice enough, always warm and plenty of selection for even the fussiest of eaters like me.

Pool snack bar was my preferred area to eat as it always had pizza and I love my pizza!

Don't see why people moan so much about the food, never had any issues.

STAFF

I start this with great intention but I know I'm allowed my own point of view.

Most of the staff were fantastic, always welcoming and happy but there were 2 or 3 who just had faces like fizz! But did I let it bother me enough to name and shame them? Nope :)

At the end of the day, I was there to enjoy myself at the hotel and enjoy myself I did.

The entertainment was average if I'm being honest, nothing compared to our last trip to Mallorca with a Thomson Gold Hotel.

SUMMARY

Would I stay here again? Yes, if we come back to Cala Blanca.

Would i recommend it to friends and family? yes, as there thick skinned and don't get put off by bar staffs bad attitudes.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Mediterrani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Steven C,

At first thank you for such a complete review. We are sure it will be very useful for some future customers.
All your comments are very important to us, as it help us to imrpove our services.
We note the negatives you mention in the way to sort them out.
We are pleased you had a good time during your holiday, and enjoyed both the Hotel but also the island.
Looking forward to welcome you once again soon.

best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

My wife and I have been home for a week and a half, we had a great time at this hotel. The location was good being just across the road from the small beautiful cove. The room was perfect lovely and clean and very modern. As for the food I always found something nice to eat and the restaurant was nice if a bit crowded sometimes. The staff in the restaurant were very nice and professional. The pool was great but you had to get up for just after six if you wanted a decent spot. I do think though the pool area needs to be hosed down more regularly. The bars were good, however some of the bar staff were not very nice and could do with some more customer satisfaction training. The girl with the blonde hair was very nice, however the man Manolo I think his name was didn't seem very nice. He seemed to be very judgemental in his attitude when you ordered drinks early and seemed to be talking about you to his colleagues. He also was very sparing when he filled out a beer for you. If the hotel management are reading this then he needs to be dealt with as his attitude seemed to affect the rest of the staff. This aside we had a good holiday and enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank willie409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Mediterrani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear willie409,

Many thanks for writing this review about your stay in Globales Mediterrani.
We are glad that you had a good time, and enjoyed your holidays. We also apreciate your words about our staff, though we are very sorry to read those comments about one of the members. You can be sure we take note and we will keep an eye . at the moment we do apologize.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Firstly remember to have some euros in you pocket to pay the tourist tax when you check in. Check in was quite smooth and given wristbands (to denote all inclusive) we got the lift (be aware of the double jolt) to the third floor (room 312 on the right side (I would imagine rooms on the left would give a better sea view). The room itself, whilst not excessively large) was large enough, good size wardrobes, good size TV (with English channels) and very, very clean and very. comfy beds The bathroom whilst clean showed signs of a leaking bath (at some time) and the toilet flow valve did not shut off properly - minor niggles not worthy of complaining.
Thus the accommodation was more than satisfactory.
We went down to the dining room, the hand cleansers at the entrance constantly run out. The tables are laid with either two or four glasses, don't wait for the waiters or waitresses to serve drinks they only clear the tables. The food was variable and acceptable although presentation could be better and they didn't seem to know the art of frying (bacon stuck together, fried bread that couldn't be cut at breakfast and rice that stuck to the spoon at lunch and dinner). The actual layout could be better, people bumping into each other - a one way system would help as would better organisation of where the food was (ie bread at the beginning not at the end and with butter not in the middle. All in all though the restaurant and food was acceptable.
The swimming pool was a bit of a let down, it was mainly occupied by children splashing. We did not go into the pool as we could not find loungers as these had been reserved although the hotel say they actively discourage this , and as the guest mix was mainly British we can only assume it was the Brits that reserved them.
The night-time entertainment was well to say the least was not very good - but at least they tried. We did not sample the day time activities. The queues at the bar was probably no more than you would expect in an English pub except there was one long queue not several lines.
Location wise you can not fault it, Go through the gardens, cross the road, down a slight slope to a steeper slope and you were in this lovely cove. With loungers to hire and even paddloes we spent several days here. From the hotel reception to the beach took about 5 minutes. There was also a bus stop before you crossed the road if you wanted to explore by bus, and several car hire places, very easy place to drive I would imagine. The hotel itself was on it's own at the end of a residential area., hence the peace and quiet. If we returned to the island we would certainly consider staying here again

Room Tip: rooms on left 3rd and 4th floor would offer better sea view I think
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesGlobales, Gerente at Globales Mediterrani, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Christopher S,

Many thanks for taking the time and write such a complete review. We are sure it will be very useful for future clients.
We are very sorry about the inconveniences you found in the Restaurant, we note all your comments in the way to get an improvement.
However we arevery pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Mediterrani and of course we are looking forward to have you back again.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews