We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Zante ”

The Family Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to your waiter. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
Restaurant details
Description: The Family Restaurant is located on the Main Road, Kalamaki. We serve local Greek, Mediterranean, European Mexican dishes using only local fresh produce where possible. We are a family run restaurant with Anna (Mum) running the kitchen with her team. Nico (Dad) heads front of house with Roxanne, Christina Adreas and the rest of the team taking charge of front of house. We want all our customers to enjoy superb food and the warm friendly family atmosphere and become part of our extended family, wanting to come and see us year after year. If you have any special dietary needs or you cannot see your favorite dish on the menu then please speak to your waiter. If you have a special occasion you want to celebrate Birthday, Anniversary, Wedding, give us a call book a table or PM us and discuss your Requirements, nothing is to much trouble for us at the Family. See you at The Family Restaurant Yamas.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This was the second year that me and my partner visited, the staff are so friendly and food is excellent! Christina greeted us and we soon made good friends and over the two years got to know the whole family. Everyone is welcoming and the Greek nights always keep us on our toes dancing and smiling! Just wish it was in England so we could visit more!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank You for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

What a lovely place to come and eat at. The Family restaurant was friendly and the food was absolutely delicious, rather than a main meal, I chose to have a selection of starters and it was so very tasty.

Very helpful and friendly staff, and no one leaves without a hug! We will most definitely be visiting them again in the future when we return to Kalamaki. Thank you for making our visit such a lovely one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sunseeker371975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank You Sunseeker371975 for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Great staff and wonderful food, this was a favourite restaurant during our stay, book up for the Greak night , fantastic Greak dancing ( however, the staff do their own Greak dancing on normal nights ) once again great food , highly recommend.

1  Thank Dek63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank You Dek63 for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

I visited this restaurant in July with my granddaughter aged 18. We were looking for a Greek night.

We had a lovely meal and the entertainment was fabulous. Greek dancing, food and hospitality. You can’t go wrong. The entertainment is suitable for all ages. You can join in the dancing or not.

All the staff made us feel welcome and they made the night fun.
Looking forward to visiting again next year.

1  Thank seren_gaeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank You seren_gaeaf for your review, and being our 450th review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We ate here with our daughter and really enjoyed it.
The food was great and the staff all very friendly. The waiter and waitresses are brother and sister with mum cooking in the kitchen.
We will definitely eat here again when we return to Kalamaki.

1  Thank Steve0ley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin_musgrave, Guest Relations Manager at The Family Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank You SteveOley for your review, we value all our customers comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to the family. We look forward to welcoming you on your return to the island. Thank You Yamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalamaki, Zakynthos
 

Been to The Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing