We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
471
194
69
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
194
69
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds air con lovely hotel next year friendly barman the main strip pool area great holiday small hotel snack bar jacket potato ice cream on tap thomson rep soft drinks kalamaki beach bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned from 2 weeks at the roseland hotel and I can honestly say it was the best holiday we have had in years. The hotel was beautifully clean. The food was different every day with a wide choice to choose from and it was changed and replenished regular so was always hot. The staff are absolutely amazing and would do anything for you. The location was just what we wanted as it was really close to shops and the beach. Not far from the airport so watched the planes every day whilst lying by the beautiful pool. There was a selection of beds by the pool and you didn't have to get up early to get one. Most drinks were self service and had a good selection. The only downfall was the bar shuts all 11pm. The A* of our holiday was catherine the tui rep. She would go above and beyond for all her guests and we loved the fact she didn't push trips etc on us. We are already looking to book up to go back. It was an amazing holiday. Well worth the money and one to remember.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We have just returned after a weeks stay at this hotel and we had a great time.

Firstly, the staff.
They cannot do enough for you.. The two receptionists and bar man (Yanis) in the evening in particular.
We were late arriving but they kept the restaurant open and extra hour for our coach so we could eat there after a tiring day. They were so accommodating the entire time with packed lunches, recommending where to change money, even allowing us access to showers on our last day after we'd been to the beach.

The rooms.
Very decent size. Not the quietest as ours was adjoining next door which was noisy at times but not late.Small showers but ample for most people.

The facilities.
The pool area is very hot with limited breeze and some rude tourists will leave their towels on the sunbeds from 7am every day which didn't impact us as we wanted to explore but I could see that being an issue for some. They close it t 7pm and open it again at 7am I think.
The bar is open 11-11 and Yanis is a lovely guy who has a great time with the customers.
The restaurant provides a great selection and the afternoon snacks seem particularly popular.
Literally ice cream available all day!

Location.
5 minutes from Kalamaki beach which is 8 Euros for a double sunbed and umbrella. The snack bar does slush puppies, toasties and other snacks.
5 minutes from the strip which has an abundance of restaurants and bars but the noise doesn't affect the hotel at all.

1 Euro 80 cents for a bust going pretty much anywhere and they run from the road leading onto the strip from the hotel. Excellent way to see the island.
Taxis are cheap but we'd strongly recommend you DO NOT hire a moped, quad bike or car. We saw and were involved in two accidents (not us driving) and everyone warns you not to hire them.

Places to see.
The shipwreck but it's chaotic and busy so be prepared for that.
Bohali and Zakynthos town. Both are amazing.
Alykes and Tsivili. Beautiful beaches with trendy but friendly beach tavernas and bars.
(Just watch the times if you're getting the bus)
Yamas restaurant (on the strip) is great food and entertaining too!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NayLondonLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A really lovely hotel I found it very clean from rooms to the pool
Food was amazing and staff out of this world very helpful
Barman ace the girls loved the cocktails and entertainment was good
Would go again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank barryhaylett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

In my opinion I would not recommend this hotel. You have to pay extra for alot of basic things which is ridiculous. Our room was not cleaned as it should of been. It needs updating and prices are expensive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jackson321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice FAMILY hotel, great selection of food and snacks, fantastic pool and great staff, room was perfect and clean, beach 2 minutes away, the main strip about 1 minutes walk the opposite way from beach a++++

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank magpiealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews