We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveller rating
471
194
69
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
194
69
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of sunbeds air con lovely hotel next year friendly barman the main strip pool area great holiday beans small hotel snack bar jacket potato ice cream on tap thomson rep soft drinks kalamaki beach
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 752 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We enjoyed our week stay at the Roseland, not only the staff, were very friendly and happy but the guests were also, we met a lot of friends. Our TUI Rep, Katherine, had time for everybody and always available. I would say that this was the best Rep we have ever encountered and there are quite a few.
Our room was a fair size, comfortable bed, TV & fridge in the room. I don’t like air conditioning but the room was cool enough, especially with the mosquito net door.
The food was enjoyable with show cooking on every day and there was something for everybody. I enjoyed the jacket potatoes next to the food cabinet. However, I would like to see more Greek dishes, which is why I went!
Although the quality of the drinks weren’t excellent, they were okay. You could help yourself in the dining room or go to the bar where Yannis, your friendly barman will serve you.
The pool area was very pleasant and always a sunbed available. If you walk down the path from the pool area and turn left, it’s a short stroll to the beach. There are also gardens to visit just down on the right hand side, which we enjoyed. If you turn left from the hotel entrance and left again at the bottom of the road, you will come up to the strip for the bars. The bus stop to Laganas is also on this road at the top of the slope/steps, on the same side.
We felt very restful and would certainly return to this lovely hotel.

Room tip: We were first floor near the dining room, facing the pool and found it very quiet and convenient.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank di44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Stayed here with family. The hotel is clean and all the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite spacious and towels and bedding are changed frequently. Food was plentiful with a good choice of things to eat, although sometimes strange combinations like cabbage in tomato sauce, but it was actually really nice to eat. Snacks throughout the day are good too and the bar opens from 11am to 11pm. The pool area is lovely and cleaned every day, we had no problem getting a sun lounger. A trip into Zante, Turtle Island and Shipwreck Island are well worth doing. The beach is only a 10 minute walk away and the main strip about the same. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Hi just back from a holiday with my son..Well what a lovely place Greece is..The hotel was great very relaxing,staff so friendly & helpful.will help you anytime day or night..the hotel is so clean & tidy..nice and relaxing.food was ok better than I was expecting loads to choose from each night & breakfast nice selection of food..entertainment ok also.pool nice size for hotel..the bar only has limited drink selection which isn’t much..beach 5 min walk.local shops 5 mins away..great time very good hotel..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paulasteven12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

recently returned from a week at the roseland hotel and can honestly say theres its perfect for all ages!!

we arrived at around 6am to be greeted by security, shown to our room and advised the main reception staff arrive after 7 so to return then to be given wristbands etc, after a night flight this was perfect for us to get an hours sleep. Room itself was basic but absolutely adequate for purpose, pictures on first choice website were worse than what we had so we were pleasantly surprised.

Breakfast in the main restaurant is served from 8am-10am with a fair selection of hot food available along with cereal and a live cooking station serving omelettes, crepes or pancakes (days rotated). This was by far our favorite meal of the day.
The hotel offers a continental breakfast for any late risers between 10-11 then snacks are available from 11am-6pm so there is always food around - this mainly consisted of pizza, jacket potatoes, hot dogs and burgers.

Lunch and Evening meals were again a buffet service along with a live cooking station which offered meat or pasta. The BBQ appeared one night during out stay which everyone seemed more than happy with.

All soft drinks, beer, wine & hot drinks are on tap within the restaurant available to help yourself all day to *tip - if getting the orange juice from the pump mix half with water as its very strong tasting.* for any other alcoholic drinks or cocktails these are available at the bar area from 11am-11pm.

The pool area was cleaned every morning and never an issue getting sunbeds - only downside was absolutely no shade and the parasols werent the best quality as they kept falling down.

The beach is a few minutes walk away leaving the back entrance to the hotel and turning left seemed to be easiest option.

The main strip was also a few mins walk away with a variety of restaurants and bars all of which werent over priced or overly pushy when trying to invite you in.

We decided to book the turtle spotting trip through the yellow submarine company on the strip - absolutely fantastic day out, we paid 15euros pp for 3hrs on the boat, the only downside was the coach as they had overbooked but would definitely recommend.

On our last night we went to the Olive Tree restaurant, again we would highly recommend eating here but go with an empty stomach as portion sizes are huge. If you go between 5pm-9pm you each receive a free starter or free desert which we had to refuse as the meal was so big - food was fantastic though and for 3 people including drinks the bill only came to around 40Euros.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone considering booking - all english resort with fantastic staff and gorgeous weather.

One thing to watch out for - we had a 6am flight home which meant our pick up time was 4am, we were advised our check out time was 12pm Sunday lunchtime - we managed to arrange a late checkout room at the cost of 40euros however this is limited availability and on a first come first serve basis which can only be booked 24hours before departure so this did leave a slight worry throughout the week.

hotel itself is relatively small in comparison to places we have stayed before but this suited us fine,

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank s_young2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Roseland. We received a very warm welcome (all staff extremely polite and helpful) and were asked if we would like to have dinner as it was 20.30 and dinner only served until 21.00

After dinner we were shown to our room which was basic but adequate. We didn’t have much of a view, overlooking the car park but that didn’t really bother us. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Once we got the hang of it the air conditioning was ok. The bathroom was poorly laid out. We had a safe but I thought that €25 for a week was a bit steep.

There was a definite lack of air conditioning in public areas, the bar was in the reception area and at times quite uncomfortable in the heat. The quality of the drinks weren’t very good, the cocktails were disgusting.

There is only one restaurant which is quite small and again very warm especially for evening meal. It was exceptionally clean with a bright modern decor, almost canteeny. The food was good although not a tremendous amount of choice but for a 3 star it wasn’t bad, you could always fine something.

The is no daytime activity and the evening entertainment is poor.

The pool area was nice enough, there were always beds available and as mostly British guests you didn’t have to get up at stupid o’clock to get one. As it’s a small hotel you didn’t have to walk far for a drink or snack.

The beach is about a 10 minute stroll and nice enough. Although we didn’t see any, there are lots if turtles around apparently.

The Main Street with bars, restaurants and supermarkets is a five minute walk.

We enjoyed our stay but felt a week was long enough and wouldn’t be in a hurry to go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 61Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews