We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Zakynthos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel Venus is a great hotel overall , and we loved any minute of our holidays there! Everyone was very friendly and very helpful to any questions we wanted to ask. The rooms were great, clean and spacious and the housekeepers were changing the towels every single day. The breakfast had anything you wanted to start your day, with the highest quality local ingredients and the bar had everything you can imagine with the Greatest handcrafted cocktails in the town! We shouldnt forget to mention Massa, which was the best Dinner we had in Zakynthos and we wrote an extra review for it, check it out! We had a lovely stay and we will definitely visit it again in the future.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank tsmalls007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Hotel staff were exceptional which ever part of the hotel you were in, reception, dining room, bar, outside areas., Nothing was too much trouble for any of them. This is a return trip and booked whilst we were there to return again next year.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank teresa_brain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Arrived at the Venus after a good flight with Easy Jet. Room was spotless, with the biggest bed I've ever seen, loads of wardrobe space and a nice sized fridge. Another plus was its the only hotel we've stayed in where you did'nt have to pay for the safe. Staff were brilliant, very friendly and polite. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool,no need to get up at 06.00 like some places. Over-all a very good hotel in a good location in a really nice resort.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Really friendly staff at the hotel, always happy to help. Our room was one of the newly refurbished rooms, all done well and very comfortable. The pool area was nice and at night looks really beautiful. Our first greek holiday in a few years, thinking we prefered going to Cornwall, however with the weather being so unpredictable we may well book this again for next year! Would definately recommend this hotel, top breakfast too!

Room Tip: The suites are slightly dearer but are nice rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This was our first time staying at the Venus Hotel but our 6th time staying in Kalamaki. We had a one bedroom apartment that had been newly decorated on the ground floor with a lovely bathroom. We could have done with some plates & cutlery in the room but that wasn't too much of a problem. The hotel is a 5 min stroll to the main strip & the beach.

We stayed for 10 nights bed & breakfast & had a great time. The breakfast is very good & all the staff were exceptional.

We ate at the Massa restaurant a few times & was not disappointed, the food & service was very good.

The addition of the adult only pool is great but could do with some more loungers as several days it was full but we always managed to get one round the main pool. I do think the sun lounger mattresses could be improved though as were wearing a bit thin.

I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again.
If you book direct with the hotel you get your air con & safe included within the price plus a discount card to use in the bars & restaurant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JackbuckEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.8 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#9 of 30 in Kalamaki
745 reviews
0.5 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#5 of 30 in Kalamaki
769 reviews
0.8 km away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#10 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#4 of 52 in Tsilivi
489 reviews
7.8 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
8.9 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 52 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: €41 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki
Venus Hotel & Suites Kalamaki, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing