We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venus Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Ilfracombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Me and my sister (22 and 20 years old) stayed here for a week in october last year. It was nearing the end of the season so the whole town was quiet, but we loved it! The hotel staff were so friendly, and made you feel so welcome! We ate out every night and there are some really lovely places to eat! The room was great, we had our own balcony and tv. The shipwreck was worth the visit, was a great day out, we booked direct through the tour operator.

A lovely clean, quiet hotel with such friendly staff!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ka126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    114
    38
    3
    1
See reviews for
323
660
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The staff were wonderful from start to finish and provided anything asked of them, they recommended things to do and places to eat and were very helpfull. The nightly activities were fantastic and the Bingo was brilliant, but its only on if more than 10 travellers play, so we only managed to play one night.
The morning breakfast is varied and certain items alternate on a daily basis, I would recommend the greek yoghurt and waffles. The poolside area has a huge canopy that is perfect for families who wish to remain somewhat in the shade and the food in the hotel bar is beautiful and has short waiting times.
The room was spacious and very clean, we received a welcome letter and the bathroom was very highly maintained. The beds are also comfortable and I suggest you ask for a ground floor room as they are coolest, or you will have to pay extra for air-con in the higher floors.
Our family have came to Kalamaki yearly for 22 years and we have stayed in almost every hotel, changing hotels yearly. However, we love the Venus so much, we have stayed there every summer for three years now and hopefully for many more years to come, by far the best hotel on the island.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SummersHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have stayed at the Venus for the last 4 years & are booked up again for this summer. Having explored the town over the years I can't think of anywhere else I would want to stay. The owner & staff are delightful & the rooms are perfectly clean & tidy. Plenty of guests go back year after year & it is easy to see why. Book direct for the best deals.

Room Tip: Book direct with Nick for a discount & choice of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Friendly, warm and homely was the first impression. My family and I stayed for a week late summer and enjoyed our time here.
Our room was fresh and clean with a pool view.
Everyone seemed to know each other and there are a lot of regular visitors, its a nice sized hotel food is great, whats not to like.
We did go out on a few day trips theres a nice sandy beach and the local town has all the shops you need.
The pool is large and has a part roped off for the kids and the bar/cafe serves lunches and snacks.
Not too expensive and the nicest staff you will find.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fiona a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have been to Kalamaki several times and always stopped at the Venus Hotel, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. We love it! it has a warm and friendly atmosphere, we were made to feel like family. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly...we were well looked after! Will enjoy many more years here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisonw321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.5 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.8 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
8.6 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.3 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
7.8 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Hotel & Suites

Property: Venus Hotel & Suites
Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Venus is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continuous innovation and true Greek hospitality. Hotel Venus embodies a true home away from home experience for those who know and appreciate a small and friendly hotel. Named after the ancient Greek goddess Aphrodite, who in roman is Venus, and symbolized "Love and Beauty." Whether you get married at home or in Zakynthos, the Venus Hotel caters for the newlywed couple. Enjoy our special honeymoon room with its elegant decor and service. We can even host your reception on our premises and provide you an excellent banquet meal. Every year, families and couples, who come back year after year, appreciate the hotel's fine service and truly experience a joyful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Venus Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venus Hotel And Suites
Venus Hotel Kalamaki
Venus Hotel & Suites Kalamaki, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing