We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem!”
Review of Daniel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daniel Hotel
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 5th October for 1 week, fab hotel set back off the strip, very quiet and peaceful. Room cleaned every day with fresh towels. Breakfast was basic but plenty choices to start your day off. We loved it here and were very sad to leave. Will definitely return as it ticked all our boxes!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at the Daniel Hotel in October for a late summer break. We just wanted a quiet relaxing break and that is exactly what we got. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport by taxi and is located in a rural location on the outskirts of Kalamaki.

The hotel rooms are in two storey units around a pool and bar area. The rooms were basic, but clean and in good order. Towels and sheets seemed to get changed every couple of days. The room was on a B & B basis, with a simple breakfast provided in a small dining room adjacent to the reception.

The owners made you feel welcome on arrival (with an 'on the house' drink at the bar) and we found them friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They provided a bottle of water and some snacks for the airport at the end of our stay, which was a nice touch.

We liked the location of the hotel away from the main part of the resort, with the first bars / restaurants about a 5 minute walk away. The standard of the meals we had during our stay was never less than excellent, with a meal for 2 including drinks coming in at around 30 Euro. All the bar / restaurant staff were really friendly, but I guess as the resort was fairly quiet they had the time to talk!

Looking at some comments in previous reviews;
I would agree that there is no kids entertainment, but then they do not advertise any.
The last part of the road to the hotel is unlit, but as in many parts of Greece the street lighting can always be a bit hit or miss, so we always take a decent touch.
The local road can be a busy with cars and moped, but again it is no worse in Kalamki than in a lot of other Greek resorts.
We found that the nearest beach is only about 20 minutes brisk walk away, perhaps 25 minutes at a stroll.

In summary we enjoyed our stay and will definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andydiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

First time in the Daniel hotel. Very welcoming. Clean towels and the beds were made every day. Gus, Vicky and altin were awesome THANK YOU. Please give the Daniel chips a go as they are to die for. I’ll definitely be going back soon thanks again

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Tranquil ,peaceful are two words to describe this fine family run hotel .clean ,tidy rooms.breakfast is continental plenty for us pool bar is on the small side but cosy and drinks are at a reasonable price ,we never ate here during the day so can't comment on bar food .the owners and all staff we found to be friendly and helpful with advice , booking taxis etc .Taxi from airport is 13euros each way ,we went to Zante town by taxi 8 euros ew .you can walk to the main strip at the end of the hotel road take a left, past a church then next left this will bring you on to the main strip or you can turn right at the end of hotel road then right at michaelos restaurant this will also take you to the main strip 15 minutes ish we would recommend this hotel for couples

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Dennis J J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
200 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#23 of 30 in Kalamaki
412 reviews
0.7 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sirocco Hotel
Sirocco Hotel
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
235 reviews
0.6 km away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#11 of 30 in Kalamaki
215 reviews
0.8 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daniel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daniel Hotel

Address: 171 Kalamaki, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kalamaki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: €21 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daniel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Daniel is a resort hotel, a sweet home away from home.Resting in a quiet spot, close enough to Kalamaki center to be comfortable (1km), but not so close as to be disturbed by its low-key nightlife, the Hotel Daniel is a magnet for guests who like a peaceful haven at both the start and end of the day.Run by a friendly, close knit family team.The mood here is one of cheerful calm.In all rooms there are self control air conditioning/ heating, shower, fridge, TV, safety deposit boxes, balcony or terrace, with pool view, sea view and mountain view. There are triple rooms with normal bed and for babies we provide a baby cot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daniel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daniel Hotel Kalamaki, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing