We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”
Review of Daisy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daisy Apartments
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Koula Apartments next door! But we used the Daisys facilities daily! Second visit and can only say good things about the staff food etc! Thankyou to you all! Best wishes Lin and Jim x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Just got back from Kalimaki staying at the Daisy apartments and I can say this is a lovely place to stay. The gang there can't do enough for you the pool and surrounding area are just right. The food is excellent and served with a smile. Accommodation is generally up to typical Greek standards (if you've been to Greece before you know what that means) but you sleep there and get changed and showered. The location is perfect for both the beach and the the strip of bars and restaurants. All in all a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We booked this place for a family of 5. We got the 2-bedroom apartment that comes with 4 beds. The room had a double bed in one room and 2 single beds in the other room. And a daybed in the living area. Not many hotels have such a configuration so accommodate our family such that each of our children would get their own beds. (we moved the daybed into the bedroom so that the kids could all enjoy the air conditioning while they sleep. In August, it's hot.)

The balcony is a nice place to enjoy the evening sunset and early morning breakfast. You can see the beach/ water from the balcony. And you can see the sunset over the mountains to the west.

This hotel is close enough to the main party street and far enough for us to not hear the noise. It's also not too far to walk to Kalamaki beach. One could also walk to the market for some groceries. We had a car and there is usually parking for our car.

The room is rustic. We're not picky. The wood on the ceilings is quaint. The bathroom could use some extra cleaning & scrubbing. The fixtures need some updating. The windows could use mosquito nets. The kitchen is very basic and served us well. The electric 2-burner stove top was fine for making omelets in the morning.

The staff are hit and miss. There is one lady who handles the online booking and invoicing who is very helpful and friendly. Others are less informed and are better served to just say "I don't know & I'll get back to you" - but they do not. The cleaning staff are nice. The cleaning ladies come every other morning to do basic cleaning, take out the trash, and replace the towels.

The pool bar and food seem OK. The prices are quite reasonable for the food. We just did not eat in much.

The pool is nice. There are plenty of chairs and umbrellas.

The WiFi is not too good. It works best early in the morning when everyone is sleeping. Other times, not so much.

The pricing is kind of expensive for what you get. But, as mentioned above, since we have a family of 5, our options are limited.

The people sharing the adjacent lot at Mary's Hotel are very nice. They have some puppies that are friendly. (Lisa is the friendly dog). You can see goats from the balcony. Our kids enjoyed playing with the puppies and feeding the goats.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool/bar/restaurant area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaliBees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel is in dire need of refurbishing. The beds were old and the mattresses were in a really bad state, hard as rocks and full of bumps and lumps.
The WC was abandoned, the shelf on the mirror was about to fall off and the knobs were rusty. The curtain in the shower would glue on the skin during shower because it was badly positioned.
The cost was exorbitant for what was provided.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Panos_Elsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My husband and I and our 15 year old son have just come back from a weeks holiday at daisy apartments. Our first impression of the place wasn't good, a tired looking place and we were disappointed with the studio apartment, we felt it was nothing like the photos at all, a tired shabby looking room and very small. thread bare towels and holes in the sheets, the bed was probably the most uncomfortable and squeaky that I've ever slept in However as we settled in we realised that where it lacks in luxury fittings and surroundings made up for in the relaxed chilled atmosphere and the staff really do make this place ,a waiter we named Mr grumpy was actually really nice. Two lovely girls and Mario is such a nice man, he organised a boat trip for us and lent us his go pro camera He is a complete asset and joined us most evenings for a chat ,the poolside was really enjoyable and had loads of sunbeds and most of the time we had the pool to ourselves ,which was maintained thoroughly with free inflatables with music played in the background. The daisy apartments are family orientated. Food is top notch. we ate at a few other restaurants but the food was so good we ate nearly all our meals here never any trouble for them we enjoyed every single one for a small place they ran a very comprehensive menu, I recommend the pancakes with fresh fruit.l will mention this although is not daisy apartment's fault, be prepared for a lot of noise during the night, dogs that continually bark all night ,goat's ,and lots of cockerels that do NOT stop ,scooters racing up and down and the usual inconsiderate guests. The daisy apartment's are situated from the main strip of shops and bars but a five minute's away and the beach not much further, fantastic beach and beautiful clear and clean sea, I recommend the shipwreck and blue cave trip( ask Mario for details ).we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will book again although directly this time as we could save about £300.When we left we got a kiss and a handshake from all the staff ,how lovely! thank you for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kazylynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
200 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#23 of 30 in Kalamaki
412 reviews
0.7 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
168 reviews
0.5 km away
Athina Apts.
Athina Apts.
#14 of 30 in Kalamaki
229 reviews
0.1 km away
Aeolos Resort
Aeolos Resort
#8 of 21 in Kalamaki
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daisy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daisy Apartments

Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: €46 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Daisy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Daisy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daisy Apartments Kalamaki, Zakynthos
Daisy Apartments Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing