We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
859
372
117
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
372
117
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool kids club free pizza night snack bar self catering main pool bunk beds the thomas cook entertainment team next year great holiday air con tv remote family pool the main strip b and b great family hotel family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

a clean friendly hotel , from the start staff welcoming .large reception area with bar and shop,
air conditioned with comfy seats .
leading to a pool area with plenty of sunbeds . Great dinning ,food excellent and good price .
lots for kids and room kept clean and tidy every day .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roy0340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, and your lovely comments on our food, cleanliness and staff.
We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We've just had an amazing week at the marelen great location near to beach and the restaurants, staff were friendly and the children's club was fantastic would love to return for another week but slightly earlier in the year due to everything shutting down due to the end of season, olive tree and pondesea restaurants were amazing would not recommend Tapas restaurant staff were rude and was expensive in comparison to the other places to eat, met some very lovely people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank andygpandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your amazing review of your holiday at the Marelen.
Please let us know if you book again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Visited here at the beginning of September but just getting around to reviewing.

Hotel is a great find, we normally opt for 4* but found this to be as good a standard as most. We stayed in a superior 2 bedroom apartment which I honestly cannot fault. It was clean, very modern, spacious and had a lovely wrap around balcony which overlooked the chapel. Bathroom had a large walk in shower, kitchen had everything we needed but we only use it for breakfast cereal for kids really.

Pool was good, not too crowded but it was after the schools went back although there was still enough children there for our 2 girls to play with. They went to kids club a few times which they enjoyed especially the chocolate party BUT definitely send them in something you don't mind ruining as they came back absolutely covered!

We thought the pool bar was good value for food and drinks not expensive at all with a good choice and quality of food. We didn't use the hotel at all on a night as went to main strip in Kalamaki every night. The strip has plenty of restaurants and a few bars but is just nicely busy without being spoilt.

The bech is just a two minute walk away and the next hotel has a pool that you can also use if you fancy a change.

My only gripe would be that becuase the hotel is exclusively Thomas Cook the prices do seem quite high as it can only be booked as a package deal. We paid £1800 for one week for 2 adults and 2 children under 7 self catering.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liseloo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, and all your lovely comments, I have passed them on to all our team.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Good all round package hotel . Clean ,nice staff. Pool was too cold to swim in though it was end of season and October. Danielle on reception was amazing and catered for every need we had . Food was good and plentiful. We enjoyed our holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenwalker349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, we hope you will return to us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

got back today from Hotel Marelen, very friendly staff, great location, clost to shops,bars,2 min to the beach, which was clean.Would go back again room 446 is a great sun catcher. The cute little church is lovely.

Room Tip: room 446 has a large balcony, the sun is full on for a peaceful afternoon
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 587jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review, we hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews