We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
143
104
65
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
104
65
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suneo club main pool d oro tui rep bar staff we arrived late at night pizza and chips world cuisine entertainment staff worked very hard double patio doors bus stop right outside the hotel air con space for clothes sun bathe bedroom family room aqua gym mini discos
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We visited Cavo D'oro Hotel Kalamaki at end of October 2017. We are a family of 6 me, my husband and our children ages 12, 11 and Twins age 4. We were given 2 rooms a very spacious family room with a double bed and double sofa bed and the other a twin room for the older 2 kids. My Only problem was that the older 2 kids was on the other side of the complex to us but seen as though we weren't in the rooms much it wasn't a big deal. The beds were comfy and the curtains were black out so got a good nights sleep. The rooms were equipped with powerful shower in a decent sized bathroom, armchairs, desk, cupboards, fridge and a safe. The food at the hotel was lovely and plenty of it. Restaurant and bar staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Always had a smile on their faces. The best part of the Hotel was by far the entertainment staff. They were running round from 9am till 11pm every day interacting with guests, providing activities for kids and adults. Charlie and Matilda were flawless the kids would have quite happily stayed with them the whole holiday. It was my twins 4th birthday while we were there and Charlie and Matilda made a huge fuss of them. At dinner they brought them a special cake and everybody in the restaurant sang Happy Birthday. Overall our stay at cavo doro was great. Great location 5 min walk to main strip, 5 min walk to the beach and the hotel has beautiful views and everything you need for a great family holiday. Highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for choosing SuneoClub Cavo D’Oro Hotel for your stay.
Thank you for your kind comments. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Nadia S.
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

firstly the entertainment staff were fantastic Charley and Matilda are great entertainers i have very shy children and they opened up and had a laugh with these 2. weather it was 2am, 8am, 2pm or 9pm Charley and Matilda had a welcoming smile. secondly the bar staff where also nice people The rooms where nice and modern and the food always had a different choice on and it was always nice food. the hotel is situated few minutes walk to the beach as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wickerdeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for choosing SuneoClub Cavo D’Oro Hotel for your stay.

Thank you for your wonderful words and for your appreciation of our hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

Nadia S.
Guest Experience Director



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for last two weeks of season, nice and handy for airport, 10 mins on coach.
We were a party of 9, so had three rooms all different, one family room which was adequate for a family of four, quotes basic as the extra beds were sofa beds.
A room for three again two proper beds and a camp bed, not really ideal for a teenager and quite small with not enough space for clothes, and a superior room, much nicer, comfy bed, and pillows which is quite unusual for Greece.
All rooms had the advantage of free aircon, and a fridge which again is an advantage.
The hot water for showers was quite sporadic, especially in the superior room, which was decorated more modern, had dressing robes and slippers, was larger, but again no drawers, and not enough space for clothes...u might think like most do, is all u do is sleep in them but for the extra 40€ a day for the superior rooms it wasn't worth it and although u do sleep shower and change in your room it's still nice to have a bit of comfort.

The biggest plus for this hotel has got to be the entertainment staff and the hotel staff...every single one of them were excellent and if I was reviewing this hotel on staff alone I would give it 6 stars, form Stella and costas on reception, to the chef yianis being welcoming and present at most meal times, the friendly bar staff and room cleaners thank you very much....then out Tui rep, Jordan, great friendly guy very informative and fab with our group, to Charley, Matilda, Dotty and Titiana, the sundown club entertainment team, they all worked relentlessly throughout our two week stay...thanks guys.

Unfortunately the resort was closing down as it was end of season so I would never go again for the last week, there was only one restaurant open on our final days, a couple of tourist supermarkets and a couple of bars locally and that was it.
Also, this year there were far too many wasps and hornets, they were everywhere, in the restaurant, around the pool, around the drinks machines on the kids play area around the pool it was dreadful....now this is not the fault of the hotel as they are all over the island, however I do feel that a few exterminating machines in the restaurant would of made eating in there more viable.

The food...it was ok, the was a reasonable choice and I don't think it was a case of going hungry however I have had better choices, I felt it was repetitive and not always a great temp, no microwave was provided to heat it up.
We all ate in the restaurant daily and none of us got sick in the two weeks, but the flies and wasps also ate along side us as food was not covered up.
The drinks were served in plastic cups again I understand as there are many kids about and we had some with us, but it would of been nice to maybe have a nice glass at nighttime, also the drinks were of poor quality, very sugary and very highly coloured, post mix was probably a very cheap brand, as were the spirits.

The grounds were well kept, and no dangers were spotted for little ones, the holidaymakers we met whilst we were there were a great bunch of like minded people all friendly and even those without children were happy to be around the little ones.

I feel that the last two days of the holiday, food was becoming very basic, things were running out and were not replaced, there should of been no reason why they could not order in nice food for the holiday makers that were there until last day, just cut down on quantities to save wastage, also as we were there until 6.30 pm on the day of leaving the only food provided after a basic lunch was some hard biscuits, again I think more effort could of been made, even sandwiches could of been provided as we had paid for all inclusive until we left.

To sum it up, I would probably not stay here again, I am not a huge fan of all inclusive holidays in the island, but it works for families with children, that enjoy being hotel based, this is my 14th time to this island and we have stayed at many different hotels and returned to them, the island is beautiful as are the Greek people, but this hotel is not for me, it's a three star hotel and does what it says on the tin.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank carol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your review and for the time you invested in sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community.

Τhank you for your kind comments. We'll be glad to see you again.

Nadia S.
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, a few minutes stroll from a fantastic beach!
Rooms basic but cleaned daily with beds made too, towels changed every other day. Beds were a little on the hard side but they do have foam mattress toppers if you ask for them.
Plenty of food to choose from at the buffet with a fairly good selection.
Weather was a little variable in October but still warm. A lot of shops were closing or had already closed as it was the end of the season.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Already thinking about a return visit next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tkersw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks a lot for your review and for the time you invested in sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
I would like to thank you also for choosing us for this vacation time.
Remember, whenever you feel the need to relax and be pampered, just come visit us. We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Nadia S
Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Have just returned from a weeks holiday, we had a great time. The rooms are fairly small (but we only really slept here) and basic but do include air con, a safe, fridge, hairdryer and toiletries. Ok there isn't a wardrobe but plenty of hanging space and enough shelving for our clothes etc.

Our only complaint about the food was hat the meat tended to be overcooked, but there was always plenty of choice and we never struggled to have a nice meal.

The entertainment team worked hard and encouraged us rather than badgered us to join in the activities. The rest of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

A short walk took us to the beach where we walked for miles most days, we even managed the 3 mile stretch along to Laganas and back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuneoClubCavoDoro, The Hotel Management at SuneoClub Cavo D'Oro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Lin S,
Thank you for having set aside some of your valuable time to share your feedback with us and with fellow travelers online.
It has been truly a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy that you have had an enjoyable stay experience with us.We are grateful for the trust that you placed in us by choosing our hotel for your holidays .
We would be glad to see you again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards ,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews