We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
1,114
356
111
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,114
356
111
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar next year gold band fantastic holiday air con fantastic hotel plenty of choice no pressure toasties entertainment team reception staff evening entertainment daytime activities water polo plenty of sunbeds fussy eater main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice, clean and modern hotel. Food was generally delicious and hot! pool big and always enough sun beds. My mother and I travelled in high season in August and at nearly a £1000 each for a week, we found it a little overpriced for what it had to offer, but this was probably due to going when the kids were off school and the bad exchange rate. Staff very nice. Overall a good stay and what you would expect of a decent European all inclusive. Entertainment lacking however it is a stone throw away from everything Kalamaki has to offer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stopped in this hotel last year for a week. It was lovely and just what we needed. Rooms very nice and pool area clean. food was excellent and staff friendly. I would recommend a choice of drinks to purchase particular a good choice of wines,

Room Tip: plung pool they looked fab
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank andiergm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We came here on the 22nd October for one week. It was very quiet as it was the end of the season. A lot of places were closed around the hotel.
The hotel was spotless and everyone who worked there was lovely and would do anything to help. Food was really nice, good choice even for a picky vegetarian.
We really enjoyed our time here, it was just the break we needed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BeckyMargs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

It was our first visit to the hotel and it will definitely not be the last. Every thing was amazing from check in to check out. The staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. My husband is a Coeliac and the chef went out of his way to explain the food he could eat. We visited the a la carte restaurant one evening and he made sea food pasta specially for him . The rest of the food was amazing so much choice even though it was the last week of the season. The whole Hotel was spotless the cleaners worked so hard. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you for making our first visit to Zante so memorable

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank edwardmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We've just returned from the Bitzaro Grande Hotel. It was the last week of the season and the hotel was very quiet.(suited us).A very smart looking hotel.Looks recently updated with tasteful,minimal furniture and decor.Spotlessly clean everywhere. Very welcoming and efficient young lady on reception and she set the tone for all the staff that we met. This was without doubt the friendliest hotel we've ever stayed at. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Light and airy with a view over the pool area. Not all rooms have a pool view however. The bar area was small but the barman,Costas ,was friendly and efficient multi-tasking numerous orders.I had a job to remember my order never mind several! The dining room was pleasant however I think in peak period,it is certainly not big enough to accommodate everyone at a fully booked hotel. The food was well cooked if a little bland for my taste but may suit others. The one set back was the plates were not warmed and by the time you returned from the buffet the food was cold. Again dining room staff excellent.The help yourself wine was quite good. Special mention to the snack bar who prepared freshly made snacks. Very tasty,nicely presented although a limited choice. Burgers,toasties and salads. Enough of choice for a week. The cleaning staff excellent,again, so friendly,efficient and pleasant. The hotel is very near the airport.Pros and cons .Short transfer time,occasional , low flying planes near the hotel. It didn't bother us at all, in fact a bit of a novelty.Planes do not fly at night so you won't be disturbed.Good free internet throughout hotel. Separate wifi for public areas and each room has its own private access. Found it excellent throughout.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms if you can get on. A room with even 400 numbers will give you a great pool view and sun on the balcony all afternoon.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank h527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews