We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in october 2017. Having changed from a previous hotel to this one i was really pleased. All modern and high tech mod cons. Loved the decor and the whole open plan look. Stayed with my mum who also loved it so much shes booked to go back. We had a full body massage which was amazing automatically made us a member and got a card for discounts in future. Short walk to beautiful beach which had a great snack bar. Food was absolutely amazing. We are both in catering and loved every day. It was different and tasty. Had a few day trips. Loved the small strip. Went into kalamaki one day it was a dive. Zante in a whole was a bit rundown but loved the hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mjbreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Nice, clean and modern hotel. Food was generally delicious and hot! pool big and always enough sun beds. My mother and I travelled in high season in August and at nearly a £1000 each for a week, we found it a little overpriced for what it had to offer, but this was probably due to going when the kids were off school and the bad exchange rate. Staff very nice. Overall a good stay and what you would expect of a decent European all inclusive. Entertainment lacking however it is a stone throw away from everything Kalamaki has to offer.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stopped in this hotel last year for a week. It was lovely and just what we needed. Rooms very nice and pool area clean. food was excellent and staff friendly. I would recommend a choice of drinks to purchase particular a good choice of wines,

Room Tip: plung pool they looked fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank andiergm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We came here on the 22nd October for one week. It was very quiet as it was the end of the season. A lot of places were closed around the hotel.
The hotel was spotless and everyone who worked there was lovely and would do anything to help. Food was really nice, good choice even for a picky vegetarian.
We really enjoyed our time here, it was just the break we needed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank BeckyMargs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

It was our first visit to the hotel and it will definitely not be the last. Every thing was amazing from check in to check out. The staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble. My husband is a Coeliac and the chef went out of his way to explain the food he could eat. We visited the a la carte restaurant one evening and he made sea food pasta specially for him . The rest of the food was amazing so much choice even though it was the last week of the season. The whole Hotel was spotless the cleaners worked so hard. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you for making our first visit to Zante so memorable

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank edwardmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.1 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
769 reviews
0.4 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,281 reviews
1.2 km away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
587 reviews
9.6 km away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
8.2 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitzaro Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitzaro Grande Hotel

Address: CL Zante, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Hotel Class:3 star — Bitzaro Grande Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bitzaro Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bitzaro Grande
Bitzaro Grande Kalamaki
Bitzaro Grande Hotel Kalamaki, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing