We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
360
287
81
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
287
81
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf pro shop gaia restaurant hole courses main building golf trip indoor pool breakfast buffet round of golf great facilities great golf spa facilities excellent hotel san roque rooms are large mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Excellent hotel with friendly, efficient staff. The quality of the accommodation was great – not a tower block type but low-lying arrangements of small groups of properties all a few minutes’ walk to the main building.

The quality of the food was good and service excellent.

The three 9-hole courses were in great condition – challenging but fair. Fast undulating greens were an added challenge, but fun.

Excellent practice facilities and hotel provided free transport to them, which was definitely required

Definitely one to visit again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K7029ZXbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Fco M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Almenara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Bob S,

Thank you very much for telling the Tripadvisor community your impressions about our hotel, we really appreciate it...!!!

Every time a guest leaves the hotel with a good sensation, we get the feeling that we have done a god job and that motivates us to keep the god job up.

We thank you again.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed last week for only one night, I haven't stayed at the hotel for over 10 years and incredibly enjoyed this time as much as I can remember the last.

The hotel team were helpful, we had a room with a view over the Port in the distance and ocean and it was wonderful.

Recommendation to the team - Please look at your breakfast set up. Room for imprvement when it comes to the offering.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the ocean.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Fco M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Almenara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear L0n1,

We honestly thank you for having shared your experience in our hotel with the Tripadvisor community.

Regarding your review about our restaurant, we would like to inform you that is is currently being solved.

We hopefully will be able to welcome you in our hotel again.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight for my sister in laws wedding with my husband and 2 year old. Check in was quick and staff were welcoming. Was taken to the room by staff in a golf buggy to take our belongings which I thought was a nice touch. Room itself was large and clean and bathroom was also quite big and well kept. Beds were comfy although could use with better pillows (we used extra ones that were in the cupboard but was still flat as a pancake). Breakfast was divine and had a large assortment to please most appetites. Pool was large and well kept. Would definately recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Fco M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Almenara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Daniella B,

We thank you for sharing your comments with other users.

We are really happy that your stay was nice even short. We try every single day to improve the service we offer so our guests feel certainly confortable and well looked after.

We honestly appreciate your comments.

With warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Having stayed at the Hotel Almenara Resort for over 10 years we continue to feel extremely comfortable and welcome there and enjoy the many facilities and location. We will be returning there for our golf break again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank malho2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Fco M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Almenara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear malho2016,

Thank you ever so much for sharing your experience with the rest of the Tripadvisor users.

We really feel proud that you like coming to our hotel for your golf breaks. We will carry on working hard to keep on offering the service that our guests deserve.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Very nice quick visit, just the one night and one round.

The suite we had was very nice, the 2 rooms one with a double bed and one with 2 single beds where lovely, the single beds where so big my wife and I took that room, our 11 years old son got the double bed which he loved and got lost in, massive bed, we took the twin as after many years of marriage a great nights sleep in huge beds without arms flying around as we are both 6 foot plus was wonderful.

Course played very well, great fairways and greens very true. And great to see the lakes full again after many years with little rainfall.

My only comment would be, we sat at the club house bar for 15 minutes without getting served, ended up going in to order drinks, maybe 10 clients on the terrace and 5 staff and the staff never came out to take our order.

And the sparrows flying into the breakfast bar may need to be looked at!! Little buggers kept eating my food.

Food in the restaurant was ok, but needs improving for a 4 star hotel, the staff in the restaurant where excellent tho I must say, 2 Real Madrid supporters and one Barca made for fun as my son was wearing his Barca shirt!!

All in all very nice stay.

Thank you.

Ian

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian_GBIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Fco M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Almenara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Ian,

Thank you ever so much for taking your time in sharing your experience with the rest of theTripadvisor users.

We are glad that you had a nice stay all in all...and that your son loved the bed where he got lost in.... It is true that we all work here with passion and love even some details in the restaurant for example should be watched.

Your comments are being revised by the F&B manager so they will not happen again.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews