We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
14
14
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
14
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel entrance nice hotel fresh fruit stayed for nights excellent service business trip star hotel downs category spa city elevator workshop facilities generator citadel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Remember to bring cash. Uncertains ups and downs if they accept credit card or not. Only cash in the bar and resturant.

Large rooms and most of them with a good view.

Powercuts sevral times a day in Erbil. The hotel has a good generator. Acts within 20 sec in a power cut situation so don't panic in the elevator.

Metal detector in the hotel entrance but there are no armed guards around, only hotel security personal.

Quite poor breakfast. Though my friends says it differs from month to month.

Good location.

Expect high hotel prices on beer, wine and food.

Room tip: choose a room with large windows for a great view.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TembeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman123, Front Office Manager at Dedeman Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Dedeman Hotel Erbil
Thank you so much for your very kind and valuable review about our services. We will do our best to improve the areas you mention.


Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Dedeman Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed for 3 nights, if you are organizing a conference: don't come here! food is bad, service is average, only good thing is the location; on 60 meter. Better hotels can be found in the city for this money.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avend A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman123, Front Office Manager at Dedeman Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Dedeman Hotel Erbil
Thank you so much for your very kind and valuable review about our services. We do apology for the inconvenience caused during your visit and we will do our level best to improve the areas you mentioned.


Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Dedeman Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel in Aug for one night
The room size is good
The tv channel quality is bad
The breakfast is good
Location is in 60 M ring road in Erbil
The staff are
The price is in average

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ShwanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman123, Front Office Manager at Dedeman Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Dedeman Hotel Erbil
Thank you so much for your very kind and valuable comments about our services. We do apology for the inconvenience caused during your visit and we will do our level best to improve the areas you mentioned.


Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Dedeman Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The 2 bedroom and living room was spacious and comfortable for 3 adults on business trip. The location is ideal, well known to locals and suitable for meetings. At night we walked to nearby Iskan street that stays open almost 24hrs and staff were more friendly and helpful.
The only reason I am not giving 5 stars is broken safe in the room and it felt like the rooms needed more maintenance.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ahmeds0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman123, Front Office Manager at Dedeman Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Dedeman Hotel Erbil
Thank you so much for your very kind and valuable review about our services. We do apology for the inconvenience caused during your visit and we will do our level best to improve the areas you mentioned.


Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Dedeman Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed for 3 nights, in suite room which was huge by any standards. Facilities were standard for the category and hotel is relatively new and top floor (9th) has excellent views of city of Erbil. Being located in a area accessible to most parts of city and downtown is a good advantage to quickly get around. Surprisingly for a 5 star property there is not even a proper entry or portico or even valet parking, one has to depend on streets for the same, though a small site nearby seems to be reserved for guests, we didn't use the same. Well maintained and friendly staff. Good spread in options for breakfast, though as vegeterians we expectedly suffer in such places for lack of choices!
Roof top restaurant is good for dinner, with excellent view of city. As we were on business trip did not find time to check out pool and spa.

Room tip: 906,907 were suites quiet and luxuriously furnished.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank satishsatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeman123, Front Office Manager at Dedeman Erbil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued guest,

Greetings from Dedeman Hotel Erbil
Thank you so much for your very kind and valuable comments about our services. We will do our best to improve the areas you mention.


Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Dedeman Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews