We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
397
140
25
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
140
25
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge italian restaurant bond bar al bustan superb hotel excellent service special thanks excellent stay feel at home business meeting front office staff internet connection international airport business hotel other hotels enjoyed my stay rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best hotel experiences . Easily comparable to any 5 star hotel around the world . I would only hold back on value for money , as in such a difficult place to travel , price should be somehow lower . But again exceptional hotel and staff !!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Go53247545469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We‘re glad that you found our service and facilities to your liking and thank you for highlighting our efforts to make your stay more pleasurable.

We all look forward to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ramy Haykal
Cluster General Manager
Erbil Rotana and Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rotana Erbil one night luxury stay, with great location, clean, safe and secure Hotel, perfect food and night time at Al-Bustan, great breakfast and lunch at Flavours restaurant. Very good service was offered by the reception and staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Tour04794265439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to note that you found our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve at all times.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Erbil Rotana Hotel in the near future

Yours sincerely,

Ramy Haykal
Cluster General Manager
Erbil Rotana and Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The outlets is very wonderful especially flavours restaurant and Basilico restaurant Rawaa and chef luca from basilico she was helpful and front office team with the transportation very amazing Tariq ‘ Ahmed , Kirollos and Fatima they was good . Thanks Rotana and I will back Soon .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kasim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Kasim,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Erbil Rotana Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you found the food quality at Flavours and Basilico Restaurants were up to your expectation, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times. I am also thankful for your comment towards our team member services.

looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ramy Haykal
Cluster General Manager
Erbil Rotana and Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clearly the best business hotel in Erbil. Spacious well designed rooms, swift and efficient personnel, clean bathrooms, good choice of Italian and Lebanese restaurants and an outstanding breakfast that makes you get out of bed with joy.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Hendrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Hendrik,

Thank you for choosing Erbil Rotana, our team will continuously work on making you feel at home.

We are delighted to learn of your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ramy Haykal
Cluster General Manager
Erbil Rotana and Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I come to rotana every friday with my friends to bond bar for the salsa parties. The band is amazing and the service is great. I wanna thank Haya for the recommendation and i will recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Muhannad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErbilRotana, General Manager at Erbil Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Muhannad,

Thank you for posting your kind comments on TripAdvisor . It is truly rewarding to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Erbil Rotana Hotel, Kurdistan Iraq!

We hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Yours sincerely,

Ramy Haykal
Cluster General Manager
Erbil Rotana and Erbil Arjaan by Rotana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews