We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
15
13
25
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
13
25
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al arab tasty food the river rooms are spacious lobby iraq opposite shisha
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Bad Internet, poor breakfast, broken plates, broken equipment, no hygiene in restaurant, awful service in restaurant (no hygiene gloves are used by staff, put additional money in your bill etc...). Leaking bath. broken window.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Even though my booking voucher was in my hand but the reception said no booking was available because they do not deal in international transaction, the reception was very gentle and di their best to help me to catch a room, the duty manger was smiling all the time

Room tip: River View will be the best choice or around the pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adnan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

VERY safe hotel, and good location.
Has many amenities such as pool and spa. Rooms are spacious.
Lobby is big and offer shisha ( hubbly bubbly / hokkah)
Breakfast has wide selection.
Staff are all friendly and helpful.
Definitely a returning customer.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MABA7ITH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasraIntlHotel, Rooms Division Manager at Basra International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for the time you've spared to share with us your experience at the Basra International Hotel.

We do strive to exceed our Guests expectations and it is very rewarding when we receive positive feedback such as yours.

We look forward to see you again with us in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I head a mission in Basra for two days so i was advised that this was the best hotel in Basra. Maybe it is the best hotel in basra but it is one of the worst hotels that i have ever stayed! There is a bad smell in the hotel, the furniture old, no hygiene at all, bad food and unprofessional employees.
Basra is known for the quality of their water so the hotel doesn’t have a water treatment system of you decide to wash your face you cannot since the water is salty and dirty! I couldn’t wait to check out of the hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank toross2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Within 6 years I used to stay in this hotel after trying almost all hotels in Basra, it’s nice location opposite to Shatt Al Arab gulf and the friendly well trained staff made this hotel the best in Basra
Nice outdoor swiming pool and SPA

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank mohammadzuhirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews