We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,820)
Filter reviews
2,820 results
Traveller rating
2,224
392
111
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,224
392
111
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el dorado butler service chef market kids club infinity pool azul beach azul fives jade restaurant artificial reef room service outdoor shower beach butler water polo family resort personal butler destination wedding beach beds
Filter
Updating list...
1,558 - 1,563 of 2,820 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Loved the Bally beds. Small resort so everything is close, you don't have to walk far to get everywhere. Service at the pool and beach was great. Rooms are big and clean. The bed sheet very soft. Drinks and food really good. There are only 3 restaurants available at night and no buffet. Other restaurants available at the adult only resort not convenient when you have children. You have to take a shuttle to get to other resort can't walk it's too big. My favourite was the outdoor grill at lunch time. They had a shrimp wrap that was awesome. The portions at the à la carte restaurants are small ( gourmet) but you can order multiple main dish and get to sample more. Food and presentation was amazing. Lots of clean beach towels available and never had a problem getting chairs or beds. We had a poolside server Liliana that was amazing. She decorated a bed for my daughter's birthday with balloons and streamers. My daughter had the biggest grin on her face. Service was over and above expectations. You ask for it and they made it happen. Loved the resort and the wonderful people working there.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Brigitte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review in this forum, it is very important and helpful for us to have your comments and also for all the future travelers that are looking to book out hotel.
We really appreciate you gave us the opportunity to be your hosts and we are very glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service and facilities.
Our team is doing a great job making sure all our guests needs are met and a clear example of dedication and amazing service is Lili, thank you for recognizing her, I´m very proud to have her as part of my team and of course I will congratulate her for the daily effort.

Hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,

Gabriel Rodriguez Navarrete
Hotel Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We recently got married at Generations and couldn't have been happier with our resort choice after our experience. The resort was clean and well maintained, the food was great, and the staff was top notch. Paco made sure we were always entertained, Luiz and Andres took great care of us, and Lili handled our group excursions like a champ! We had a large group and everyone was very pleased with the care we received!

Room Tip: The lower floors have the pools, but the views from the higher floors are unbeatable.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dclyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host hotel for such an important event of your life as it was your wedding, it is with great pleasure that we receive your kind review and we are very glad to know that everything was up to your expectations and that we were able to create a memorable experience for you, your family and friends.
I also would like to thank you for recognizing our service and remembering some of the staff names, I will personally congratulate Paco, Luiz, Andres and Lili for taking care of your needs and making sure you were having a great time.
We are very grateful for your comments, it will definitely help as motivation for all our team and also for all the future visitors that are thinking on booking our hotel.

Looking forward to welcome you back and maybe celebrate your first wedding anniversary with us, it would be an honor.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Rodriguez Navarrete
Hotel Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

The resort is amazing, we loved it! The staff, Lili, Paco, Luis, Andres and all of them were so sweet and were great at everything. We would love to go back and we highly recommended this resort or the sister resorts.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Carissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest,

We are very glad to know that your stay at Generations Riviera Maya was great and that you were fully satisfied with our service and facilities.
I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and give us the opportunity to be your hosts, our staff is doing a tremendous job making sure all our guests needs are met.
Thank you for recognizing Lili, Paco, Luis and Andres, they will feel very motivated to read your comments.

Hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and create another memorable experience.

Best regards,

Gabriel Rodriguez Navarrete
Hotel Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic week & a perfect wedding day at Generations Riviera Maya! We owe lots of thanks to the wonderful staff here for interacting with, entertaining, and shuffling around our large group. Luiz and Andres, Lili, Paco, Maribel, & Alberto and the other bartenders at the pool were all top notch, as was the rest of the staff! We can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kblount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing the highlights of your recent stay at Generations Riviera Maya, we are very grateful that you chose our hotel from all the other options in the area.
Your comments are very important for us and it helps as motivation for all our team to keep working hard, we appreciate you took the time to post your review in this important forum.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed a fantastic vacation and that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service and facilities, thank you for recognizing our staff members and remembering their names, I will congratulate them for taking care of your needs.

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in a near future, it would be a pleasure for us to serve you again.

Best regards,

Gabriel Rodriguez Navarrete
Hotel Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

It was my first time at an all inclusive resort and I underestimated how relaxing it would be. Not having to cook or clean was a major factor in shutting my brain off from work mode. Normally I would get bored spending two weeks in one place but the activities programming staff was excellent. There were shows every night and activities planned every day, all throughout the day. Shout out to Paco and Norma for doing a great job organising water polo, beach volleyball , and many more entertaining activities!

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 have infinity pools on the balcony. Ground floor balcony opens out to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest,

I´m very glad to read that your first experience at an all-inclusive hotel was great, therefore we want to thank you for choosing Generations Riviera Maya as your host hotel and for taking the time to share your kind review in this important forum.
Our main goal is the complete satisfaction of all our guests and it is quite comforting to know that we were able to succeed with you.
Thank you for recognizing and remembering our entertainment staff, they do a great job making sure all our guests are having a great time and taking care of their needs, I will congratulate Norma and Paco for exceeding your expectations, they will feel very motivated.

Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future, it would be a pleasure for our team to serve you again.

Best regards,

Gabriel Rodriguez Navarrete
Hotel Manager
gm@generationsrivieramaya.com
Generations Riviera Maya by Karisma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews