We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,940)
Filter reviews
5,940 results
Traveller rating
4,853
711
253
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,853
711
253
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach butleroutdoor showercasitas sectionhealth barpersonal conciergesanta fe grillcandlelight dinner on the beachour honeymoongourmet inclusiveroom servicebeach bum vacationsbellini barwine pairingartificial reefcasita suitepool bartenderbeach beds
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 5,940 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Returned this morning and had a throughly great holiday.

We travelled as a couple and stayed in casitas 30. The barman Jonathan makes great cocktails and he and our beach butler Israel were both very professional yet friendly, as well as hard working and helpful.

Our swim up room was ideally placed close to bar/pool and beach. We were also close to several of the restaurants and also had use of bars and restaurants in main resort of El Dorado Royale and Generations, although we didn’t get as far as Generations, which is the linked family resort.

We ate at all of the restaurants on El Dorado Royale for at least one meal. All were of a very high standard.

We were checked in at the Casitas reception by Alexis in very comfortable surroundings which is just what you want after a long flight. Sergio and Gloria in the Casitas 30 personal concierge office were great too making sure we had reservations and access to trips and Information. And the lovely Nancy assisted us with settling our room bill and checking out.

The bar staff and waiters were great too. We particularly liked Manuel in Santa Fe who serves our breakfast several morning s and was very friendly.

We were a little unlucky with the weather but this did not ruin our holiday. This is the only thing the staff cannot change. They are so great if they could help with that too I’m sure they would.

There is lots to do around the hotel if you want to but otherwise just layback and relax.

Room Tip: Order several courses particularly in Italian restaurants i.e.starter , primo and secondi plus dessert
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dazandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hola!

Dear Dazandjan,


Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises and it feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at El Dorado Casitas Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,


Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Excellent resort,very friendly staff,food was very good,I'd definitely recommend it.the food portion sizes were small so if you have a good appetite I'd get a starter as well but overall a very good holiday

Room Tip: Upgraded to a casita,was really nice
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hola!

Dear Deborah W,


Thank you so much for rating us with the 5 stars award and for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at our premises.

It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at El Dorado Casitas Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Sincerely,

Managment response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We loved this resort, the staff was 5 star all the way! Room was beautiful, food and drinks were very good. You can go next door if you want more of a nightlife, our section was more quiet, we love bed having both available. Can’t say enough about the staff, they were amazing! Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Did the beachfront casita, great room! Wonderful resort, will be going back for sure!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank evandyke2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hola!

Dear Wvandyke2018,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities and most of all, our staff performance and we are sure your description of our site´s atmosphere will be a great help for future travelers when choosing their next destination.


We hope you give us the opportunity of hosting you in the near future at, El Dorado Casitas Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Remain at your service,


Mariana Montes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The resort, the people, the food - we can't say enough good things! This was our 2nd trip to El Dorado Royale and first to the Casitas. These amazing staff made our trip wonderful - Arturo and Adriana were excellent butlers who went above and beyond in making us feel special. The service at all the restaurants and bars was great. Special shout-outs to Anna and Sesi in the concierge office, Javier and Luis in the Casitas 32 bar, VIctor at Cocotal, Antonio at Jojo's, Mariano at Kampai, and Guillermo at the Generations Wine Kitchen. The only dilemma we faced was that this was a short trip where we could not eat at all the wonderful restaurants. The 32 Cevicheria is a hidden gem that we will visit on every return trip. We were thrilled with the private pool that was part of our Casita Suite.

We are thankful to Mark and Karen at the Exotic Traveler's office who helped us with a membership that will allow us to enjoy this resort many times in the future. We were home less than a week before booking our next return trip! See you in June.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank awes0me7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear awes0me7
Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma


Sincerely,

Managment response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Everything was excellent. I cannot wait to go back. All the rooms were clean and the butlers were great. The food was excellent too. Great vacation to spend with your wife or husband. Like I said, it was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank knoxdog72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018



Dear knoxdog72

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Casitas Royale Riviera Maya, a SPA Resort by Karisma will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Sincerely,

Managment response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews