We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$140
eDreamsUS$140
FindHotelUS$140
ZenHotels.comUS$153
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
8
14
6
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
14
6
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel as such was quite nice, with clean large rooms. However, the so-called continental breakfast, which can be had for 12 Euros, consisted of a baguette, some jam and honey and a glass of juice. I found the price ridiculously expensive for this type of food. Worse, the hotel claimed that Internet connection over WiFi was available in all rooms. However, this turned out not to be the case, as my room was located too far from the reception where the router was placed. When I pointed this out to the receptionist, she acknowledged that she was already well aware of this, and that I could try to position my computer at different points in the room to see if that helped (it of course didn’t). So if you book a room, do not expect the Internet connection to work.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasmus X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The Mas du Luberon is a good location outside of Aix, making the prices reasonable. The 4-person rooms were useful for the family, although the rooms are on the weird side. They are basically remodeled, re-purposed parts of a former bar, converted into rooms. In The Calanque room, for example, we had a nice terrasse, and a 12-foot-long wet bar with 5 refrigerators. I tried to locate the disco ball, but all that remained of the disco days was the mirrored ceiling. Despite my words warning you of the weirdness, this hotel is suitable for an extended stay for a family. The hotel staff are attentive, friendly. The price for the breakfast is out-of-line, being too expensive for just some coffee and bread or croissant with jam. I recommend trying to take breakfast elsewhere. I would stay here again, but I would first explore the options elsewhere, perhaps more central to Aix-en-Provence.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BunSmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

Six of us stayed at this hotel during Rugby World Cup 2007. We wanted to stay firstly in Marseille (where the games were being played) but the city was block booked. Our second choice was the lovely town of Aix en Provence but that was hard going as well so we moved further out. The hotel can be found on the excellent Logis de France website.

It is is a pleasant enough village about 10 minutes from Aix and about 30 to 45 minutes from Marseille dependant on traffic. Parking is on the street but safe enough in a quiet village. We did not use them but there seemed to be a reasonably variety of shops. The hotel is rather typically French and somewhat quirky but the rooms are huge and decorated in a slightly faded Provencal style, which is fair enough given the location. The staff were very friendly and spoke passable English but my wife speaks very good French so that was not a problem. Breakfasts were continental and fresh. We dined in one evening on the very pleasant terrace which as previously mentioned has a quite glorious view of the valley. Food was excellent and sensibly priced.

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElhamValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2008

I read with interest the other reviews. They totally miss the point. You don't stay here to explore Venelles, which is a charming small village although not much to see or do there. But it is an excellent location to explore Provence. It's only a short drive (10-15 minutes) to Aix and to the main roads that can take you throughout Provence. And when staying here you avoid the big city crowds. It's only about 30 minute drive from the airport in Marseille. We stayed here for five days and loved the place. We had a very large room with a bar, refridgerator, dining area, spacious bathroom and small balcony with table and chairs. We sat on the balcony every morning to devour the freshly baked and delicious bagettes and croissants we purchased at the little bakery down the street. We also sat on the balcony in the evening for a glass of wine and cheese after a busy day of exploring this outrageously beautiful countryside and historic Medieval cities (Avignon, Arles, Aix, etc.). We expect to return here the next time we come to Provence. Keep in mind, no matter where you stay in Provence, you must have a car to fully explore it wonders.

Date of stay: September 2005
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mayortony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2007

We wanted to stay in Aix but couldn't find a hotel; the village is dull, but it is close to Aix and other areas of interest so was fine for a stop-over. We had a very large room which was ideal for our family with 2 small children. The food was superb (green tomato jam..yum!) and the staff were very friendly and extrememly helpful when we had to deal with a puncture. They contacted a local garagiste, and let us stay in the hotel room until it was all sorted; a life-saver with the kids in tow. Parking is not ideal (on the street) and Venelles is not attractive, though the view from the restaurant terrasse is out of this world.

Date of stay: June 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betterbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews