We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ! Wonderful Byo Italian Restaurant ”
Review of Ristorante Pinocchio - CLOSED

Ristorante Pinocchio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Food ! Great Service ! Great Menu ! Byo ! Great prices !
All our meals were incredible !
I had the spaghetti bugs and prawns pasta !
Yum the best flavour and very generous meal sizes !
Pinocchio has been around a long time , so do ourself a favour and visit you won't be disappointed.
The specials board is full of great choices and always changing so never will you be bored .
Eclectic decor with great carvings of Pinocchio!
Thankyou Pinocchio's ❤️

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were terribly disappointed. It is authentic italian, but it lacked flavour and for $36 for a seafood risotto, it lacked so much seafood. BYO wine was great. The service was terrible and it wasn't that busy. I wouldn't go back

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoosaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We took our 2 boys aged 13 and 10 there the other night. No pizzas which disappointed the kids but they loved the Gnocchi and Fettucine that they had. The Carpaccio was great - huge - would have easily served 2. Everything was really tasty and the service friendly and prompt.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Strawbasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Wow!!

Ok now don't be confused with the other joint if a similar name nearby because I haven't been there. But this place is most awesome. Great food. Good prices and nice wine. Casual dining, family atmosphere. But let me say again the food is awesome. Awesome awesome.

Woof!! Do it.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Gabrial P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This gem is located amongst some of the best restaurants on the Gold Coast. As a new local I had come to the view that this was a good Italian Restaurant serving the usual fare. It is not. The owner, Nicola, and his staff are attentive and engaging. Going the extra distance to make you feel welcome. The whole thing is class. I went with friends including a non English speaking Japanese gentleman. No problem, a lovely Japanese lady on the staff who made him feel welcome. Great food, great staff, great environment. Will be back when I want a class Italian meal. Thankyou

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pinocchio also viewed

Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Miami, Gold Coast
 
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing