We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Beach Resort(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Street Motel(Mermaid Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Sands Resort(Mermaid Beach)
US$134
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$193
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendido Resort Apartments(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Classic Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Spindrift On The Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
7
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight owla wonderful stayplace to stayacross the roadthe gold coastjacmotelroscoe
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed here in Sept as we had a family reunion on the coast. We were a party of 8 - taking up 4 rooms. There was many emails/phone calls back and forward due to the fact that some of the family had changed flights and dates etc but Ross took it all in his stride and went out of his way to accommodate us. Wasn't sure what to expect except there were great reviews and was so happy when we got there. Lovely clean (and spacious) rooms - close to shops and the beach. As previous people have posted - it's not 5 star - if you want that there's plenty of places you can pay the price. Here you get everything you need for a fraction of the price and great hosts to go with it.. Safe area, close to transport and plenty of places to eat..Would totally recommend this great little motel to all wanting a great, inexpensive place to stay on the Gold Coast. Ross and Jac - thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back :)


Ross and Jac

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brizzygirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamdenMotorInn, Owner at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

What a lovely review. Many thanks girl - we look forward to seeing again - the experience you describe is exactly what we seek to achieve. Merry Xmas from Rossco and Jac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

After quiet possibly the worst experience ever with the Novotel, my partner and i showed up well after 10pm to check in (without reservation). The gentleman that greeted us was suck a present and lovely man who was more then hally to help after hours.

The motel is beautiful and clean, woth everything we needed.

Thankyou for turning our horror night int to an enjoyable one.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamdenMotorInn, Owner at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed Camden at Mermaid. Cheers Rossco and Jac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Great motel. Spotless friendly a real find. We will go out of our way and make this our stopover in future trips..excellent..
As we are ex park owners we know what to look for in places to stay and this motel tops the list for us..would highly recommend place and the owners...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Devine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamdenMotorInn, Owner at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

How nice of you to comment so favourably - this is what we moteliers strive for. See you next time at Mermaid Beach. Ross and Jac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

When you are greeted with a cheerful welcome and a handshake at the reception counter by the Manger it's always a positive experience.

Roscoe runs a very tidy, super clean well presented Camden Motor Inn beautifully located across the road from shops, cafes and restaurants.
It's walking distance to the popular Mermaid Beach (one of my favorites).

Rooms are well fitted out with everything you will need. Rate at the time of booking was very competitive and I shall definitely return here it is by far the best of the Motor Inns on the Gold Coast that I have stayed in.

Has off road parking first in best parked, and a comfortable balcony area for smokers.

Give it a shot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank shanotravelo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamdenMotorInn, Owner at Camden Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Excellent to hear you enjoyed the experience - and another high quality Italian restaurant opened last night across the road . See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Can't say enough good things about this spot. The rooms are spacious and tidy, equipped with en suite, TV, air con, toiletries and tea/coffee. It is a quick stroll down the road to the beautiful beach. Across the road is restaurants and a 24 hour night owl. Would recommend staying here so much and can't wait till I return.
Jac & Ross have done a great job taking this place over!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews