We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,329)
Filter reviews
2,329 results
Traveller rating
1,170
497
309
177
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
497
309
177
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea le jardin superior suite il barocco vanitas restaurant the gold coast turn down service seafood buffet lagoon suite oil burner beautiful hotel marina mirage pool area pool staff spa bath little things sea world
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 2,329 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This was the second time staying at the Versace, and it continues to get better. Dinner at Vanitas is always a great culinary experience however the upgrade to an Imperial Suite was, to say the least, a pleasant surprise. The suite is on the 4th floor overlooking the swimming pool with views across the Broadwater. Everything at Versace is easy, it's a great short stay getaway - and I could imagine an even longer stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Matt,

Thank you for a sounding endorsement of our grand Palazzo Versace and sharing the highlights of your stay with the online world.

We are thrilled to hear you have had a memorable holiday with us.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in then near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Service at front desk very good pleasant young lady greeted us, quite a walk to the room, waited longer than expected for cases these things happen I know.
Room is very ornate not a warmth feeling with the wooden floors, view is the worst we’ve ever had, now we’ve waited over 30 mins for security to unlock the safe - not the best start to our third leg of our trip to Australia.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank nigelrno1wfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We value your feedback and have shared with the team to review further.
We hope you have enjoyed the remainder of your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Palazzo Versace remains one of the most exclusive accommodation options on Gold Coast and it's worth a visit. The grand lobby, dominated by the massive chandelier, is quite spectacular and is a great place to rest a while and perhaps enjoy a drink as you look out over the huge pool with its small beach area. Is this hotel still the standard setter for high end hotels in Australia? Probably no longer. It is still very comfortable and well appointed, but is starting to show its age somewhat, which is a tad disappointing. Nothing major mind you - just a series of little things, such as worn and stained carpets, stained furniture coverings in the rooms, external walls that need a good clean and paint refresh, no hair dryer in the room and needing two requests to get one sent in, a quite uncomfortable sofa bed, rooms not thoroughly vacuumed, adding extra charges to the bill for services not used.

Staff are generally very friendly and efficient and looked after us well. Buffet restaurant is very good, with a wide selection of food that's well prepared. The high end restaurant Vanitas was something of a let down: excellent service but dishes were over priced for what was offered. Pool is great, and we particularly like the poolside cabanas with comfortable day beds for lazing. I suggest requesting a room not facing Seaworld Drive, as the traffic noise can be quite loud. Overall, an enjoyable stay but perhaps not the luxurious experience it once was.

Room tip: Rooms not facing Seaworld Drive much quieter.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for a wonderful review.

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments for our grand lobby, chandelier, stylish pool and the pool side cabanas. We also appreciate a special mention of our amazing staff.

The hotel has aged beautifully over the years and we are pleased to share we have planned developments at the hotel to enhance your experience.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not a 5 star by my standard i have stayed many 5 stars this is not close at all. We arrived at 3pm the room was not ready the lady at the desk told me she would call us once the room was ready so i agreed. 415pm no call so went back and a diffrent lady at the desk... she did not know anything about us checking in once she looked she said room was not ready and no reason why it was not ready. Gave me a voucher for free drinks which we was not to bothered about. Finaly got into our room and short on amenties/towels/ robes. Also mix up on the beds! Through out the stay 20 times we had to change keys due to battery problem with the door.
On the same evening poped out for a drink arrived back at 1030pm asked to have drink at the bar the lady at desk said its closed if there nobody serving... wow 5 star closes bar at 1030pm?? A waitress popped over and took the drink order and did whisper (its not a 5star hotel) we walked to the bars 5min walk where alot of people told us there are many problems with the hotel alot of customers complain when they arrive there.... will not return here... change ot to 3 star at best!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Holidayboy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory with us.

Please may i assure you we value your feedback and have shared with the team to ensure the service delivered is of the highest standards at all levels.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We recently had a three day stay at the Versace, our first, and were very impressed with the friendly efficiency of ALL the staff. Our stay included a lunch and seafood buffet dinner both of which were first class although we thought it a bit strange that the only way to and from the pool area was virtually through the dining area!! The finish of the rooms and main entrance was incredible although the corridors and carpets are starting to get a bit tatty. However it was an experience we were very pleased to have had.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Rob,

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I have noted your comment about the access to the pool area and have shared with the team to review further.

We appreciate your observation of the corridors and the carpets, I am pleased to share we have planned developments at the hotel and this includes the carpets in the corridors.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews