We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$173
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Xanadu Holiday Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$379
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterford on Main Beach(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carrington Court(Main Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Tower(Main Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
1,129
478
288
165
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
478
288
165
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh teail baroccole jardinsuperior suitevie restaurantlagoon suiteoil burnerthe gold coastbeautiful hotelspecial occasionturn down servicepool areabuffet breakfastspa bathpool stafflittle thingsmarina mirage
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The weather was really bad for the whole time we were there but the hotel was a big WOW. We loved the whole stay. Breakfast was served in Versace plates and cups and was vert decadent. If they didn't have it you could order it. The bed was the most comfortable we had for a while, Versace bedding and very luxurious. Went into the shop as i wanted to buy some cushions that they had in the room but way over the top and sadly had to leave without them. If you want a weekend of luxury and decadence this is for you. Would love to go again in summer and swan around the pool.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Diane P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The Palazzo Versace is a very elegant luxurious hotel. At first our stay started badly our room had no air conditioning we had called room service expressing our difficulties with the room. The next day they kindly offered us a different condo at the same price. I happily accepted the offer and was put in a room what seemed like heaven. They give free breakfast from 6:30 to 10:30 no charges at all. Our experience slowly turned to being an amazing experience at the Palazzo Versace

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank dignity747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear dignity747,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent experience at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast

Although your stay did not start as the opulent experience you had envisaged, I am delighted to learn our associates were able to turn your stay around and provide an unforgettable, luxurious experience!

I hope we will have the chance to give you a very warm Versace welcome back again in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for our wedding anniversary in a suite room. Large clean room. Surprise present from the hotel for us was very nice. The cost is on the high end, what you would expect from Versace. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. Would stay again in the summer to use the very nice pool.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Jean G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your experience with us at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful anniversary!

We look forward to giving you a very warm Versace welcome again soon... perhaps for your next anniversary!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Stay last weekend. So disappointed... No luxury here. Robe had dirty tissue in pocket, tumblers smeared with oily substance, clumps of hair on bathroom floor, cream smeared over toilet roll holder. The breakfast was shocking with powdered eggs, canned beans and oil soaked hash browns. Called house keeping - nothing changed hair not cleaned and robe not changed and glasses not cleaned... talked to reception - no response. Left feedback- ignored. Fail on every level. Sort yourselves out!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Rod572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Rod572,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast.

At Palazzo Versace, we believe it is the small details that truly make a regular 5-star experience into our signature bespoke experience, and I would like to sincerely apologise that your stay with us was not the opulent experience you had envisaged.

We did try to contact you after your stay, however the contact details we had on file were invalid. Your constructive feedback has been taken very seriously and was passed to the respective department head for review.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

took advantage of a great winter rate. Always enjoy staying here. the people watching is great fun. Breakfast is always a delight and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The lobby bar now has Ruinart blanc de blanc champagne by the glass or bottle- excellent. Rooms are getting little dated by they are still very comfortable

Room Tip: i had a pool side room(142) - delightful
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PVMarketing, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear Ross H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a delightful review on your recent stay at Palazzo Versace Gold Coast.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews