We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Evening”

Glass Dining and Lounge Bar
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$72
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Glass Dining & Lounge Bar captures elegant dining with cutting edge design and breathtaking views to provide a relaxed ambience which represents the Gold Coast lifestyle. The Menu produced by Head Chef David Pommier is delightful using only the best quality produce, meats and fresh local seafood. Enjoy a candle lit dinner surrounded by ambient music and service with exceptional standards or a lazy lunch with your favourite cocktail, watching the sun setting over the marina - whatever the occasion be assured that Glass Dining & Lounge Bar will be a memorable experience for you.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were looking for a dining experience for our daughters 18th. Could not have chosen a nicer venue. Even though it was busy we were looked after perfectly. Food was amazing and would certainly visit again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Scenic61782749170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2018

We’d been to this restaurant a year earlier while staying at the Sheraton Mirrage and it was fantastic. Not sure what’s happened to it in 12 months. Staff were a bit rude, they lost our order when it was very early and quiet. Went there twice this time just to give it a second chance and it was worse the next night.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Located at the Marina at Marina Mirage, the outdoor dining on the deck allows you to enjoy a beautiful Summer's Day, under the shade of umbrella's, with the cool breezes drifting in, as you overlook Surfer's playground of multi-million dollar pleasure craft.

The menu caters for everybody. I would have been happy to dine at Glass for the next week. There were atleast five meals on the menu that I was keen to try. We were a group of five and everyone was happy with their selections, right down to the drinks menu.

The oysters were so fresh and flavoursome; the garlic prawns beautiful, the mussels grand, the steak was sensational, even the cheeses on the platter were delish.

Glass will be the first place we book for a meal, when we return to the Gold Coast.

Our lovely Swedish Waiter ensured that we had a wonderful lunch and thoroughly enjoyed our meals.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C0nstantlyOnTheG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Six of us ate there for dinner and found the food very good. The half pork ribs were huge and we would not like to see the full rib serving. They were however delicious and were washed down with a bottle of Chandon sparkling (N.V.) We thought that the service was a bit slow but we were looked after more than adequately. The price was reasonable and we did not need to book. The ambience is relaxing and if you face the bar you can watch them make all sorts of colourful cocktails.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Wonderful location right on the water at Marina Mirage surrounded by all the very expensive boats.
We watched the sunset as we sipped our chilled wine.
The service was good, not over the top but friendly and helpful.
Menu had plenty to choose from, from Tapas to bigger meals.
Food was delicious. Very tasty and cooked to perfection.
We shared some smaller Tapas for entree and had a larger share plate for main and a lovely dessert each.
Left very satisfied and will return.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TraceJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glass Dining and Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Glass Dining and Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing