We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”
Review of Royal Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Woods Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2016

This resort was a home away from home for us which was just what we needed on our visit.
The unit had plenty of space and own back yard and lock up garage which added to the more than adequate facilities.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjballinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

We thank you for taking the time to review Royal Woods Resort. We want our guests to experience the luxury of our Resort, while still feeling as comfortable as they do at home. Your feedback encourages us that we are meeting our goals. We'd love to welcome you back to your "home away from home" next time you come to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2016

I was attending a conference at Royal Pines Resort, which I do every year, except this time around I was late off the mark booking accommodation. I searched and found Royal Woods, which was my best option as it's a 20 minute walk to Royal Pines. Whilst I like Royal Pines, my alternative accommodation was much cheaper and extremely pleasant - villas as opposed to high-rise. When travelling for work the most important things for me are comfy bed and pillows and also a hot high-pressure shower. Tick both of these boxes! And the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is a little tricky to operate, so ask for instructions.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for reviewing Royal Woods Resort. We understand when traveling for business, the comforts of home are important so we pride ourselves on making sure our business travellers have luxurious peaceful accommodation to return to. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our friendly hospitality on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The unit was large and spacious if not a little tired. Could do with a freshen up. The driveway was really hard on our low riding car and it did some damage to the front each time we entered or exited. Nice quiet area and really convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. Not far from the coast, maybe 20 mins. The staff were excellent and really helpful. I managed to leave my camera in the room and received a call from them within hours of leaving. Would stay there again but request a different unit for the driveway issue.

Room Tip: Don't drive a low car into the driveway or garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your honest feedback about Royal Woods Resort. The great news is we have started a refurbishment plan to give the Resort facilities and accommodation a fresh new look. We are pleased you able to enjoy our central location to explore the Gold Coast, as well as the friendly hospitality of our team. In regards to your car, although it is very rare that a car is so low that it cannot enter the villa driveways with scraping, if this does occur we do have alternate guest parking and also staff parking without a kerb that can be utilised. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Woods Resort on your next Gold Coast stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We booked here last minute after spending a week at a very disappointing spot on the hold coast. The staff were excellent, the place was immaculate, wonderful service and a relaxing and stress free environment. Wish he had booked here from the start!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods. Our team are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the luxury of our Resort after a negative experience at your previous accommodation. We'd love to welcome you back with the same wonderful hospitality that we are known for when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My friend and I spent Easter at this resort. It was spectacular! The outdoor area is superb, the lighting, the facilities are awesome. The staff were very accommodating, and our special requests were all met. We will definitely return, thank you Royal Woods for being so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SharonSiegmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royal Woods. We aim to make a stay with us a special experience for every guest so our team are pleased you enjoyed the spectacular facilities and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort with the same friendly hospitality on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
0.9 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
4.5 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
6 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,190 reviews
5 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
4.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Address: 16 Mulyan Pl, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Price Range: €99 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing