We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village(Ashmore)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$194
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earls Court Motor Inn(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Southport(Southport)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
US$181
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
49
15
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
49
15
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold coastbusiness staygated complexretirement villageducted air conditioningsteam roommetricon stadiumgreat villacommonwealth gamesoutdoor poolshopping centreenjoyable staydvd playerspa bathlaundry facilitiessurfers paradisecomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I was attending a conference at Royal Pines Resort, which I do every year, except this time around I was late off the mark booking accommodation. I searched and found Royal Woods, which was my best option as it's a 20 minute walk to Royal Pines. Whilst I like Royal Pines, my alternative accommodation was much cheaper and extremely pleasant - villas as opposed to high-rise. When travelling for work the most important things for me are comfy bed and pillows and also a hot high-pressure shower. Tick both of these boxes! And the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. I'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Air conditioning is a little tricky to operate, so ask for instructions.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for reviewing Royal Woods Resort. We understand when traveling for business, the comforts of home are important so we pride ourselves on making sure our business travellers have luxurious peaceful accommodation to return to. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our friendly hospitality on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The unit was large and spacious if not a little tired. Could do with a freshen up. The driveway was really hard on our low riding car and it did some damage to the front each time we entered or exited. Nice quiet area and really convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. Not far from the coast, maybe 20 mins. The staff were excellent and really helpful. I managed to leave my camera in the room and received a call from them within hours of leaving. Would stay there again but request a different unit for the driveway issue.

Room Tip: Don't drive a low car into the driveway or garage.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your honest feedback about Royal Woods Resort. The great news is we have started a refurbishment plan to give the Resort facilities and accommodation a fresh new look. We are pleased you able to enjoy our central location to explore the Gold Coast, as well as the friendly hospitality of our team. In regards to your car, although it is very rare that a car is so low that it cannot enter the villa driveways with scraping, if this does occur we do have alternate guest parking and also staff parking without a kerb that can be utilised. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Woods Resort on your next Gold Coast stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We booked here last minute after spending a week at a very disappointing spot on the hold coast. The staff were excellent, the place was immaculate, wonderful service and a relaxing and stress free environment. Wish he had booked here from the start!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods. Our team are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the luxury of our Resort after a negative experience at your previous accommodation. We'd love to welcome you back with the same wonderful hospitality that we are known for when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My friend and I spent Easter at this resort. It was spectacular! The outdoor area is superb, the lighting, the facilities are awesome. The staff were very accommodating, and our special requests were all met. We will definitely return, thank you Royal Woods for being so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SharonSiegmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royal Woods. We aim to make a stay with us a special experience for every guest so our team are pleased you enjoyed the spectacular facilities and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort with the same friendly hospitality on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

A great tranquil property with friendly and professional staff.
There is everything one needs in the well equipped kitchenette and even a full sized refrigerator....was even able to get a coffee plunger from reception.
A good ducted air-con set-up and large bathroom with a shower and a jacuzzi type tub..
I was in a spacious one bedroom unit that had good furnishings,was spotlessly clean with good linen and new fluffy bath towels... pretty much like I was at home.
The grounds are very well kept with a large pool area.
For those choosing to use public transport there is a bus stop that is a five minute walk from the main gate and a bus going to the beach or shopping mall virtually every twenty minutes...About 10 /15 minutes to the mall and 15 / 20 to the beach.
For those here for TAFE....and also soon to be the Commonwealth Games head office facility too.. you use the second gate and it is a short relaxing ten minute walk or a two minute drive.
This property is hands down good value for money.
Just nothing was to much trouble for this team of experts....look no further !

Thank you,
Rob Knowles

Room Tip: Upstairs are one bedroom and downstairs are two I believe..
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zimcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of our property. Our whole aim when designing Royal Woods Resort was to make it a luxurious place where people could relax in peace as if they were at home so your description of it being "a home away from home" is perfect.

Our team work to the motto that "nothing is too much trouble" so for you to say that "nothing was too much trouble for this team of experts" captures what we strive to achieve every day. It makes us proud to know that we are getting it right and we sincerely thank you for your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you with the same professionalism and friendly hospitality next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews