We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
66
52
15
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
52
15
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold coast business stay retirement village ducted air conditioning my wife and i have just steam room metricon stadium great villa commonwealth games bit dated outdoor pool shopping centre enjoyable stay dvd player laundry facilities comfy bed surfers paradise
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We booked here last minute after spending a week at a very disappointing spot on the hold coast. The staff were excellent, the place was immaculate, wonderful service and a relaxing and stress free environment. Wish he had booked here from the start!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods. Our team are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the luxury of our Resort after a negative experience at your previous accommodation. We'd love to welcome you back with the same wonderful hospitality that we are known for when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My friend and I spent Easter at this resort. It was spectacular! The outdoor area is superb, the lighting, the facilities are awesome. The staff were very accommodating, and our special requests were all met. We will definitely return, thank you Royal Woods for being so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SharonSiegmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royal Woods. We aim to make a stay with us a special experience for every guest so our team are pleased you enjoyed the spectacular facilities and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort with the same friendly hospitality on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

A great tranquil property with friendly and professional staff.
There is everything one needs in the well equipped kitchenette and even a full sized refrigerator....was even able to get a coffee plunger from reception.
A good ducted air-con set-up and large bathroom with a shower and a jacuzzi type tub..
I was in a spacious one bedroom unit that had good furnishings,was spotlessly clean with good linen and new fluffy bath towels... pretty much like I was at home.
The grounds are very well kept with a large pool area.
For those choosing to use public transport there is a bus stop that is a five minute walk from the main gate and a bus going to the beach or shopping mall virtually every twenty minutes...About 10 /15 minutes to the mall and 15 / 20 to the beach.
For those here for TAFE....and also soon to be the Commonwealth Games head office facility too.. you use the second gate and it is a short relaxing ten minute walk or a two minute drive.
This property is hands down good value for money.
Just nothing was to much trouble for this team of experts....look no further !

Thank you,
Rob Knowles

Room Tip: Upstairs are one bedroom and downstairs are two I believe..
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zimcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of our property. Our whole aim when designing Royal Woods Resort was to make it a luxurious place where people could relax in peace as if they were at home so your description of it being "a home away from home" is perfect.

Our team work to the motto that "nothing is too much trouble" so for you to say that "nothing was too much trouble for this team of experts" captures what we strive to achieve every day. It makes us proud to know that we are getting it right and we sincerely thank you for your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you with the same professionalism and friendly hospitality next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is my forth time I have come to the Royal woods apartments with my wife twice and kids the other times, great staff , I have not got one thing bad to say about the stays at the place. I believe in customer focused and the staff are just that, from the top to the cleaners. To the staff thank you very much again . This place has got it all quiet,away from all the hustle and bussell, but only about 6 km from the surfers paradise Gold Coast , if you do not want fo go to the surf you can enjoy the great big pool and have a bbq at the same time , there is one thing I would have liked a tv in the bed room

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nosrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for continuing to choose Royal Woods Resort for your family holidays. Our work philosophy is very much customer focused and we are pleased that it makes your stays so great.

We appreciate your feedback about a television in the bedroom. Our Management Team are currently planning our accommodation refurbishments to start this year and have added this suggestion to the items we are looking into.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Royal Woods Resort for your fifth stay next time you are on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I have stayed at Royal Woods for a number of holidays,I always want to go back and stay there!! It is such a quiet relaxing place for a holiday. They now have free wi fi which is even better. There is a wonderful pool area and the villas are just wondeful!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, Some are up stairs, some are on the ground. They have lovely furnishings etc and appliances.
Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royal Woods Resort. We are so pleased that you love the tranquility of Royal Woods as much as we do. It is a great place to relax.

Our friendly team look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us for your next holiday on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews