We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”
Review of Royal Woods Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Woods Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The unit was large and spacious if not a little tired. Could do with a freshen up. The driveway was really hard on our low riding car and it did some damage to the front each time we entered or exited. Nice quiet area and really convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. Not far from the coast, maybe 20 mins. The staff were excellent and really helpful. I managed to leave my camera in the room and received a call from them within hours of leaving. Would stay there again but request a different unit for the driveway issue.

Room Tip: Don't drive a low car into the driveway or garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursula_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your honest feedback about Royal Woods Resort. The great news is we have started a refurbishment plan to give the Resort facilities and accommodation a fresh new look. We are pleased you able to enjoy our central location to explore the Gold Coast, as well as the friendly hospitality of our team. In regards to your car, although it is very rare that a car is so low that it cannot enter the villa driveways with scraping, if this does occur we do have alternate guest parking and also staff parking without a kerb that can be utilised. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Woods Resort on your next Gold Coast stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We booked here last minute after spending a week at a very disappointing spot on the hold coast. The staff were excellent, the place was immaculate, wonderful service and a relaxing and stress free environment. Wish he had booked here from the start!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of Royal Woods. Our team are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy the luxury of our Resort after a negative experience at your previous accommodation. We'd love to welcome you back with the same wonderful hospitality that we are known for when you next visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

My friend and I spent Easter at this resort. It was spectacular! The outdoor area is superb, the lighting, the facilities are awesome. The staff were very accommodating, and our special requests were all met. We will definitely return, thank you Royal Woods for being so friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SharonSiegmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of Royal Woods. We aim to make a stay with us a special experience for every guest so our team are pleased you enjoyed the spectacular facilities and helpful team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort with the same friendly hospitality on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

A great tranquil property with friendly and professional staff.
There is everything one needs in the well equipped kitchenette and even a full sized refrigerator....was even able to get a coffee plunger from reception.
A good ducted air-con set-up and large bathroom with a shower and a jacuzzi type tub..
I was in a spacious one bedroom unit that had good furnishings,was spotlessly clean with good linen and new fluffy bath towels... pretty much like I was at home.
The grounds are very well kept with a large pool area.
For those choosing to use public transport there is a bus stop that is a five minute walk from the main gate and a bus going to the beach or shopping mall virtually every twenty minutes...About 10 /15 minutes to the mall and 15 / 20 to the beach.
For those here for TAFE....and also soon to be the Commonwealth Games head office facility too.. you use the second gate and it is a short relaxing ten minute walk or a two minute drive.
This property is hands down good value for money.
Just nothing was to much trouble for this team of experts....look no further !

Thank you,
Rob Knowles

Room Tip: Upstairs are one bedroom and downstairs are two I believe..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zimcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for your great review of our property. Our whole aim when designing Royal Woods Resort was to make it a luxurious place where people could relax in peace as if they were at home so your description of it being "a home away from home" is perfect.

Our team work to the motto that "nothing is too much trouble" so for you to say that "nothing was too much trouble for this team of experts" captures what we strive to achieve every day. It makes us proud to know that we are getting it right and we sincerely thank you for your praise.

We look forward to welcoming you with the same professionalism and friendly hospitality next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This is my forth time I have come to the Royal woods apartments with my wife twice and kids the other times, great staff , I have not got one thing bad to say about the stays at the place. I believe in customer focused and the staff are just that, from the top to the cleaners. To the staff thank you very much again . This place has got it all quiet,away from all the hustle and bussell, but only about 6 km from the surfers paradise Gold Coast , if you do not want fo go to the surf you can enjoy the great big pool and have a bbq at the same time , there is one thing I would have liked a tv in the bed room

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nosrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWR-Management, Public Relations Manager at Royal Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Thank you for continuing to choose Royal Woods Resort for your family holidays. Our work philosophy is very much customer focused and we are pleased that it makes your stays so great.

We appreciate your feedback about a television in the bedroom. Our Management Team are currently planning our accommodation refurbishments to start this year and have added this suggestion to the items we are looking into.

Our entire team look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Royal Woods Resort for your fifth stay next time you are on the Gold Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
0.9 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
4.5 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
6 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,187 reviews
5 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,717 reviews
4.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Woods Resort

Address: 16 Mulyan Pl, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashmore
Price Range: €99 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Woods Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Royal Woods Resort... your special placeRoyal Woods Resort, based in Ashmore on Queensland's beautiful Gold Coast (Australia) is a world-class resort featuring unique natural tropical surroundings, exquisite rooms and breath-taking views.The Gold Coast's only all villa suite resort, offers a range of one and two-bedroom suites or three-bedroom freestanding villas servicing the need for short, medium and long term stays. We provide the option of fully furnished luxury villas for daily, weekly, monthly and longer term rentals. Whether staying overnight or seeking longer term accommodation for the whole family, Royal Woods Resort provides the freedom and comfort of a home-away-from-home, combined with the luxury and features of a resort.From the 900 square feet one-bedroom suites to the 2100 square feet three-bedroom, three-bathroom (including spa) home-away-from-home, all were designed with luxury in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Woods Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Woods Hotel Ashmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing