We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“holiday”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

this was our second year at the plaza and we enjoyed every minute of it. george and his family made us feel like it was a home from home they r a good laugh. they have a greek night which they do and its really good. the rooms are spot on.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank debra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    188
    78
    30
    29
See reviews for
198
253
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

all i didnt like was: you have to pay for air-conditioning, plus there was no working pool table, other than that the staff made me feel very welcome, location was perfect, hotel meals and drink were brilliant for value, plus pool size is fairly big....thank you all i cant wait to see you all next year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wolfieboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Do not believe in nice pictures!The first minute we waked in this hotel,i saw it will be the worst place to stay!!Our room was not in hotel with pool view which we booked,it was in some another building with view in street,and rubbish bins!!!the room was dirty,i had to mop floors myself first,because it was somebodies hair all over,room was cold at all the times,even didnt have proper duvet,only sheet to cover yourself in night for sleep!!!!we went as half board,food was disgusting,no choices at all,always cold,salads was never fresh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!desert only one choice!!have you ever seen that staff eating together with the guests from same buffet,and in same restaurant,we did see that!!!nothing greek in this hotel,breakfast every day same full english!!!!!!!if you would like to go in pub which is in Greece,this hotel for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!pool so small,and water always dirty,sunbeds almost on the top of each other!!!!!!!playing only english music in restaurant,in bar,as i said nothing greek!!!!!!!!!!!!!houskeepers only changed towels every day,nothing else been cleaned in all week whilst we stayed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Viktorija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanteplaza, Manager at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel. I am very concerned though, for the fact that your staying with us did no not meat your expectations.
In particular:
Your original booking was for a Standard Studio, but we upgraded you to a superior room for just few euros per day, while we should charge you a lot more according to our pricing policy. Pictures of our Superior Rooms can be seen on our website or our partners websites. Our rooms are always very clean and of course when we change the towels every day as you say, then this means a lot. As i have worked in the travel Industry for more than 20 years i do not know many 3 star hotels in holiday resorts, changing the towels every day, especialy when the price is so low.

Concerning the breakfast: The very fisrt day your arrived you said to the girl Lola, behind the bar that you are not English, therefor you do not want to eat Full English for your breakfast. The majority of our guests (99%) are British, so they ask for a Full English. Full English is considered to be the most popular and "best" breakfast. But we do not only offer Full English! We also serve on the buffer different things including yougurt, honey, cake, cheese, ham, diced peaches, mixed fruites, pinnealple in light syroup, omeletes and other greek items. We greeks also eat omeletes. Apart from that, when we whe realise that you were not happy with the breakfast(the very first day) the owner himself spoke to you and offered you alternatives. He said to you, please let us know what you want as a breakfast and we will give you! You never answered back!

Concerning the evening meals on the buffet: Our evening meals on the buffet are very popular, this is why hundrents of guests are always upgrading from SC or BB to Half Board or All Inclusive. They talk to other guests and by the word of mouth they know about our food quality.
The fact that members of our Staff or the owners themselves eat from the same buffet as guests do, prooves the fact that our meals are great quality and taste. As manager of a family Hotel i am proud that we give the chance to the staff to eat from the buffet, when all guests have finished their meals. You know in some other establishments staff is not allowed to eat or drink at all for money reasons, but of course this is against our ethics.

Once a week we also do our very popular Greek Night, when we have Greek Food, we dance Greek Dances and guests have the chance to know a bit more about Greek Culture.

You have stayed at the Plaza Hotel & Apartments at the end of the Season. While all of the hotels are closed (2 or 3 are open in the whole Laganas) we are still open and fully booked! That means that we can not be the worst Hotel as you write on the title of your review.

In any case accept our apologies and we hope to return back so we can restore your confirdence at Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Went there this year in July 24th-7th august..so glad we chose this hotel was amazing, the staff are all so helpful and kind the 10 euro free bar made my holiday.the hotel is literally 2 minute walk from the strip which is perfect the hotel was that good we have already booked it again for next year. See yous soon xxx

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SophieO321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Have visited the gorgeous Plaza Hotel and Apartments numerous times and always have what can only be described as a wonderful holiday. The reception area is very welcoming and the staff are extremely helpful. Pool was lovely and clean and the rooms are basic but very comfortable. The restaurant had a varied menu and very good value for money for the quality of the food. DELICIOUS. I certainly cant wait to book my next trip to Plaza to see the family once again. I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit Laganas as you will not be disappointed. FANTASTIC holiday thanks once again to everyone at Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laganas
1.0 km away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 74 in Laganas
1,582 reviews
0.4 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.9 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 74 in Laganas
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,193 reviews
0.3 km away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#63 of 74 in Laganas
771 reviews
0.2 km away
Cactus Hotel
Cactus Hotel
#22 of 74 in Laganas
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Property: Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Address: Laganas, Laganas 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Laganas, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing