We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$316
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis Hotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cactus Hotel(Laganas)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilios Aparthotel(Laganas)(Great Value!)
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$289
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
299
98
28
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
98
28
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsagios sostisel grecoolive grovesmr spirosa la carte restaurantauthentic greekpool areathe poolside snack barair conrelaxing holidayplenty of sunbedslovely hotelthis family run hotelcameo islandwet roomquiet locationyoung couple
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Brilliant holiday destination, great hotel run by the Castelli Family and all their very friendly staff.
Good food, rooms swimming pool and garden area.
Short walk from the beaches and entertainment weather you want a quiet night or a night on the very colourful strip.
Irene on reception was very helpful at all times and Spiros the owner is always on hand with a friendly smile and a warm welcome.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Roadking1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This family run Hotel is a a gem among all the surroundings in Agios Sostis. Friendliest owner and staff. Beautiful setting and off course the famous Love Tree in the Eucalyptos Restaurant was very enchanting.
Food great, organic, fresh and local!
Pool area beautiful and clean.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank NautilusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Castelli for a week and we could have stayed so much longer!

We arrived just after 9pm and were given a very warm welcome by Spiros and Mary then whisked to the restaurant area to have some food before checking in to our room. We had upgraded to a junior suite and the space was very good.

The staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay and although they worked such long hours they were always cheerful and happy to talk to us.

The location of the hotel was ideal for us, around a 5 minute walk to the end of Laganas beach so close enough for a stroll but far enough away not to be disturbed.

The food was great at the hotel, we ate once at the Eucalyptus restaurant which I would highly recommend. The usual buffet breakfasts and evening meals were of good quality and with plenty of choice. The poolside snack bar also served great food throughout the day.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely and the pool area was perfect to relax around. Highly recommend the tour of the gardens with Spiros to learn more about the ethos of the hotel and what they do.

We would highly recommend the hotel and if we visit Zakynthos again we would definitely return. Thank you to everyone for such a perfect holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Debs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We booked our holiday through Thomson last minute and were really looking forward to staying at Hotel Castelli.

Customer service (especially via receptionist Irene) was excellent, pool and bar area is lovely and relaxing, we could have stayed in the same spot all week. Lunches (not included in package) were lovely, fresh and of good quality. Air con in the room was perfect, room itself was big and clean although reasonably basic. Shower was amazing and powerful.

A couple of things that need improvement;
1. Towels - there were very worn and could do with replacing
2. Food - breakfast in particular was quite basic with awful quality sausages and bacon. It wasn't a meal we looked forward to. Dinner was better although again it seemed like (although we were assured all local and fresh produce was used) all vegetables were from a can and of cheaper quality
3. Housekeeping - Cleaners didn't seem to change our sheets once during the week despite having the room 'made up' each day.

Overall would give this Hotel a 4/5, some real perks to it but also a little work needed to make it the best it can be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BongoBillBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Been here many times and had a wonderful holiday each time. Hotel is family run with a team that works hard to make sure all is catered for. The food is great the hotel spotlessly clean and the pool area is very pretty during the day very romantic and relaxing at night. Entertainment is very traditional. If you fancy a wonder it is very central and close to the beach.
I would recommend this hotel and hopefully go back next year. Thank you Spiros and Maria and all your team. Forgot to mention pool bar is great to.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews