We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore. Jillian W . This is a great hotel, been there 16+ times”
Review of Castelli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Castelli Hotel
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Room 218 is our fav room, top floor overlooking the olive grove, beautiful view, quiet. Although many changes have been made over the last few years, times do change and people adapt. It is a half board hotel, but my husband and I like to explore the Taverns on an evening so we do eat out. There is a buffet style evening meal if we want to stay in, freshly cooked and plenty of choice. Also al a carte restaurant on site. Clean rooms, fresh towels and bedding, if you want your beds changed more than twice a week, just ask. Lots of nice beaches around all in walking distance. Keep away from the strip on an evening, not very nice, but plenty of other places to have a drink.
Spiros the founder of the hotel, usually somewhere to be seen is a lovely Gent, just ask him for anything and he will sort it out for you.
Only one complaint we have and it’s this year only.....get rid of the barman,
Please visit Castelli, it’s a fab place , a hidden gem

Room Tip: Pool side, overlooking the olive groves, sunny in the afternoon
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bevr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlougari2017, General Manager at Castelli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dearest Bevr99,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TA community.
It's much appreciated.

Your review's title "16+times" says it all: your choice honour us, and every time you trust us with your precious hooidays , all our team members are individually rewarded.
Thank you.

Trusting us more than 16 times already means the world to me personally and all our team!

Thank you: For your kind words, and pointing out your embracing of the Castelli's new era! I am happy to see you also bring out as privileges the location of the hotel, our cleanliness, the team's willingness to help, the quality of food experience offered.

We always take in your appraisal and recommendations seriously.

Thank you. We'll keep trying to deliver the best to you, our precious guests!
This is a promise coming from the heart of the Castelli family!

Till next time! Thank you for assisting the TA readers.
Thank you for your custom and your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Brilliant holiday destination, great hotel run by the Castelli Family and all their very friendly staff.
Good food, rooms swimming pool and garden area.
Short walk from the beaches and entertainment weather you want a quiet night or a night on the very colourful strip.
Irene on reception was very helpful at all times and Spiros the owner is always on hand with a friendly smile and a warm welcome.
Would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Roadking1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This family run Hotel is a a gem among all the surroundings in Agios Sostis. Friendliest owner and staff. Beautiful setting and off course the famous Love Tree in the Eucalyptos Restaurant was very enchanting.
Food great, organic, fresh and local!
Pool area beautiful and clean.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank NautilusTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Castelli for a week and we could have stayed so much longer!

We arrived just after 9pm and were given a very warm welcome by Spiros and Mary then whisked to the restaurant area to have some food before checking in to our room. We had upgraded to a junior suite and the space was very good.

The staff couldn't do enough for us during our stay and although they worked such long hours they were always cheerful and happy to talk to us.

The location of the hotel was ideal for us, around a 5 minute walk to the end of Laganas beach so close enough for a stroll but far enough away not to be disturbed.

The food was great at the hotel, we ate once at the Eucalyptus restaurant which I would highly recommend. The usual buffet breakfasts and evening meals were of good quality and with plenty of choice. The poolside snack bar also served great food throughout the day.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely and the pool area was perfect to relax around. Highly recommend the tour of the gardens with Spiros to learn more about the ethos of the hotel and what they do.

We would highly recommend the hotel and if we visit Zakynthos again we would definitely return. Thank you to everyone for such a perfect holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We booked our holiday through Thomson last minute and were really looking forward to staying at Hotel Castelli.

Customer service (especially via receptionist Irene) was excellent, pool and bar area is lovely and relaxing, we could have stayed in the same spot all week. Lunches (not included in package) were lovely, fresh and of good quality. Air con in the room was perfect, room itself was big and clean although reasonably basic. Shower was amazing and powerful.

A couple of things that need improvement;
1. Towels - there were very worn and could do with replacing
2. Food - breakfast in particular was quite basic with awful quality sausages and bacon. It wasn't a meal we looked forward to. Dinner was better although again it seemed like (although we were assured all local and fresh produce was used) all vegetables were from a can and of cheaper quality
3. Housekeeping - Cleaners didn't seem to change our sheets once during the week despite having the room 'made up' each day.

Overall would give this Hotel a 4/5, some real perks to it but also a little work needed to make it the best it can be.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BongoBillBailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laganas hotels
1.8 km away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
477 reviews
1.3 km away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
0.9 km away
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach
#1 of 73 in Laganas
1,750 reviews
1.3 km away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.5 km away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#11 of 73 in Laganas
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castelli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castelli Hotel

Address: Agios Sostis 465 | Laganas, Zakynthos, Laganas 290 92, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range: €85 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castelli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castelli is an award winning hotel with beautiful green surroundings and modern amenities. Redesigned and fully renovated, this hotel is Adults Only promising the most memorable holidays. Our Major Renovation project 2015-17 brought fully refurbished rooms with comfortable beds & redesigned bathrooms, new luxury room types created, new services for our guests, Free Wi-Fi throughout, inviting Half Board menu, Farm to Table gourmet experience, new Lounge Pool Bar, modernly decked pool area. Always with our valued guests’ precious holidays in mind, we take your Castelli experience one step further adding delightful features, enchanting your comfort, creating an ideal holiday setting for our adult guests. While maintaining our traditional charm and coziness, Castelli has entered its new era to make sure it will capture your most valuable memories. Our activities vary from garden tour to olive picking and from yoga class under the olive trees, to hiking tours and scuba diving. We celebrate your birthday and honeymoon with a complimentary bottle of wine, and organize breakfast in bed and candle lit dinner, on request ! Our Eucalyptos Restaurant serves only traditional Zakynthian dishes prepared in modern methods, accompanied by local wines, while our homemade treats stand out. (Homemade lemonade, orange marmalade and the famous breakfast cake -made with ingredients from our farm’s produce and our organic virgin olive oil). Located at Aghios Sostis, a tranquil area of Laganas bay where the endangered Caretta Caretta sea turtles lay their eggs, this exquisite location is an advantage on its own: close to the cosmopolitan center, yet away from it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Castelli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castelli Hotel Laganas, Zakynthos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing