We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money”
Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Staff was really helpful, they arranged our transportation from the port to the hotel (the boat was running late and they still managed to pick us up) and from the hotel to the airport super early in the morning. The pools and rooms were really clean. The hotel is located 2 blocks away from the beach and all restaurants/bars. The super market in the corner is open 24 hours.
Be aware that the reception close at midnight an re open early in the morning so if you need anything during those hours be sure you talk to the front desk people before they leave.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. From start to finish of our weeks stay at Hermes we couldn't fault the hotel on anything.

Staff were welcoming and friendly and always on hand to answer any questions, the layout of the hotel is lovely with 2 pools and a nice outside bar/restaurant area. The smaller pool was often very quiet and was wonderful for our 6 year old to swim in. Our room was immaculate and we loved our little outside terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens.

location is great, set back from the main Kamari strip which is much busier we were able to walk there and to the beach in just a few minutes, there is also a bus stop about 10 minutes walk away so is easy to get around the island but return to tranquility at the end of the day!

Would definitely come back to Hermes if we return to this amazing island!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the moment we arrived for our 4 day stay at Hotel Hermes, we made most of our communication, plans and queries to Stephanos on the front desk. This man has so much information about the area and was quick in the first few minutes to mark up a map for us of all the highlights and what not to miss in our time on the island. He also arranged our rental car with ease. But most appreciated was the personal care he gave when I injured my knee. He was able to quickly offer his vast experience as a football coach, to assist my recovery and treatment.
All staff were very obliging and willing to answer our requests for extra pillows to more towels and menu advice. We were so surprised to arrive to the complimentary bottle of wine which was delicious. The hotel menu while not extensive was fresh, tasty and well presented. The restaurant was busy, especially for dinner, but the service was swift.
The outdoor swimming area, plants and trees make a very peaceful dining space.
Our room with a balcony view over the smaller pool area and garden which was very quiet and pleasant to sit outside in the evening.
The location, only 300m of a gentle walk from the beach and beachfront restaurants, made it ideal for other dining choices.
Our room was immaculately clean on arrival and each day. The shower was fine but at times not consistent in temperature. It is peak season and we suspect this could effect water surges.
The quiet library was beautifully set up with shelves of good quality holiday reading, antique furniture, computer station which was helpful and comfortable couches. This space is like a large private lounge.
We will definitely return and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Our room over the smaller pool, facing the street, on the second floor, was very quiet and peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bronrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

- it is not about the building it is about the people who look after you and become your friends. So pleased to have booked to go back here in August 17. Cannot wait to see my friends again and enjoy the hospitality you get at the Hermes.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank davewarringt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

A very adorable family run hotel that is ideal for a relaxing laid back vacation in busy and overcrowded Santorini. Very clean rooms with friendly and helpful personnel. Very nice and delicious breakfast by the pool. What we loved was the second smaller pool ideal for a total relaxation. We had rented a car, but i believe there are arrangements for transfers to and from Fira. The beach of Kamari with the black sand from the volcano is just 5 min away, along with a variety of restaurants and cafe.
An overall great experience that i would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
1.2 km away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.5 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
1.2 km away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.3 km away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Address: Ermis Street, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#15 Family Hotel in Kamari
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: €86 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hermes Hotel, a family run 4 stars Hotel where hospitality and personal care for every guest is a must. Hermes is a quality vacation A' class Hotel located in Kamari Village, in a pleasant walking distance of 200 meters from the most cosmopolitan and black sandy beach of the island. The Hotel, built with the traditional and unique Cycladic architecture, was partly renovated in 2016 and elegantly equipped to satisfy all your needs. It consists of two buildings with nice gardens between them, a stunning outdoor pool, a pool bar and a restaurant. Besides the pool are the hotel's everyday's meeting points. Relax under the shadow of the palm trees, surrounding the jacuzzi pool, on the other side of the garden, feeling a warm and homelike environment. A cozy lounge area is available all day long for moments of socialization, surfing on the internet, or watching your favorite TV program. In case you feel the need to exercise, the equipped fitness area will be at your disposal, all day long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing