We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$250
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$336
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
185
114
32
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
114
32
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe bussmaller pooljacuzzi on the balconyrented a carbeach frontlovely hotelrestaurants and shopsminute walklocation is greatroom was spotlessblack sandpool barpoolsfiraislandsantorinigreek
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us. From start to finish of our weeks stay at Hermes we couldn't fault the hotel on anything.

Staff were welcoming and friendly and always on hand to answer any questions, the layout of the hotel is lovely with 2 pools and a nice outside bar/restaurant area. The smaller pool was often very quiet and was wonderful for our 6 year old to swim in. Our room was immaculate and we loved our little outside terrace overlooking the beautiful gardens.

location is great, set back from the main Kamari strip which is much busier we were able to walk there and to the beach in just a few minutes, there is also a bus stop about 10 minutes walk away so is easy to get around the island but return to tranquility at the end of the day!

Would definitely come back to Hermes if we return to this amazing island!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

From the moment we arrived for our 4 day stay at Hotel Hermes, we made most of our communication, plans and queries to Stephanos on the front desk. This man has so much information about the area and was quick in the first few minutes to mark up a map for us of all the highlights and what not to miss in our time on the island. He also arranged our rental car with ease. But most appreciated was the personal care he gave when I injured my knee. He was able to quickly offer his vast experience as a football coach, to assist my recovery and treatment.
All staff were very obliging and willing to answer our requests for extra pillows to more towels and menu advice. We were so surprised to arrive to the complimentary bottle of wine which was delicious. The hotel menu while not extensive was fresh, tasty and well presented. The restaurant was busy, especially for dinner, but the service was swift.
The outdoor swimming area, plants and trees make a very peaceful dining space.
Our room with a balcony view over the smaller pool area and garden which was very quiet and pleasant to sit outside in the evening.
The location, only 300m of a gentle walk from the beach and beachfront restaurants, made it ideal for other dining choices.
Our room was immaculately clean on arrival and each day. The shower was fine but at times not consistent in temperature. It is peak season and we suspect this could effect water surges.
The quiet library was beautifully set up with shelves of good quality holiday reading, antique furniture, computer station which was helpful and comfortable couches. This space is like a large private lounge.
We will definitely return and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Our room over the smaller pool, facing the street, on the second floor, was very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bronrankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

- it is not about the building it is about the people who look after you and become your friends. So pleased to have booked to go back here in August 17. Cannot wait to see my friends again and enjoy the hospitality you get at the Hermes.

Stayed: August 2016
4  Thank davewarringt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

A very adorable family run hotel that is ideal for a relaxing laid back vacation in busy and overcrowded Santorini. Very clean rooms with friendly and helpful personnel. Very nice and delicious breakfast by the pool. What we loved was the second smaller pool ideal for a total relaxation. We had rented a car, but i believe there are arrangements for transfers to and from Fira. The beach of Kamari with the black sand from the volcano is just 5 min away, along with a variety of restaurants and cafe.
An overall great experience that i would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billggr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed for a week at the beginning of July and had the most enjoyable stay, this is the 3rd hotel we have stayed at in Kamari and by far the best yet, everything about the hotel is lovely, the 2 pools are exceptionally clean and the pool bar and dining area are perfectly set out. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned every day, all the staff are exceptionally friendly and couldn't do enough for us, nothing was any trouble to them whatever the request.

Nikos and Tolis who work at the bar are really friendly and serve a great gin & tonic, Tolis is the master of the Jack Daniels and coke, exceptional! We didn't have dinner at the hotel but guests who did said the food was exceptional, we did have a few lunches there and they were very nice indeed.

I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone staying in Kamari, could not find one fault with it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LondonNoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews