We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa for family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa ELL

Welcome to Villa Ell
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Ell
Fancy a swim ? Pool with Safety Handle for  help to get in and out of pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Welcome to Villa Ell
Fancy a swim ?
Pool with Safety Handle for  help to get in and out of pool
Pool View from the roof terrace
Outside Living
Imagine sitting on the terrace with a book and a drink
Just needs the book
Just waiting for lunch to be served
Ready and waiting for the BBQ Chef
A glass of wine or a beer before dinner
The Bali house is perfect for a snooze in the afternoon
Game of pool anyone ?
Who will be the mini golf champion ?
Just perfect to escape from the children in the pool !
Very Private sunbathing
If you want to be inside we have a full TV Package including films and sports
You can sit in the lounge to cool off and still supervise the pool
For the chiller winter evenings we have the inside dining room for you
The master ensuite bedroom with patio doors to the pool and terrace
Double bedroom at the back of the villa
Twin Room for the children or adults that dont mind sharing
The single room for the adult or child who doesn't want to share !
Family Bathroom
Large Kitchen equipped with all you would need , including a welcome pack and tea coffee sugar etc
Large Family Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlasgowSa...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great villa for family holiday”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ideally located and very well appointed - excellent accommodation for extended family holiday - bedroom with ensuite for grandparents then three bedrooms and bathroom at back of villa for children and Mum & Dad

Well equipped kitchen plus fantastic outdoor BBQ

Great pool and sunbeds plus and Tiki Hut offers lots of shade

Wish we had stayed for two weeks instead of one

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

2 families (4 adults and 3 children under 7) stayed for a week in Feb 15. We have visited this part of the island many times in the past and this is the second time we have rented a villa on the golf resort.

The villa was perfect for our needs, 4 bedrooms, free WIFI, TV and DVD's available. We tend to eat in rather than go out to eat and we found that we had all the amenities we needed to prepare a variety of meals. Only thing missing was a paella pan so we bought one and left it there so will be available for the next guests!

Pool was perfect and heated to a comfortable temperature. The kids were constantly in the water.

Villa was spotless and the poolman visited twice in our week stay. Towels and beach towels provided so we were able to get away with only taking one hold baggage per family which saved some money!

The only niggle (and it is a niggle) is that the Bali house floor had a lot of nails sticking out and could have caused an injury to bare feet. As it was the only casualty was a dressing gown which got ripped when one of our party sat on the floor. It can be easily remedied with a hammer so perhaps this will be looked at in short order.

All in all a great villa for a home from home getaway in the sun. Would definitely rebook for our visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubergedu...
Isigny-le-Buat, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, well appointed, stunning villa!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Ell for some much needed relaxation in the Winter sun. We were greeted on arrival by Julie and her husband Steve, who were the perfect hosts. They showed us around the property without being too obtrusive after we'd been travelling all day. The Welcome Pack at the villa was amazing. It had everything you needed to get you started and we ordered the chicken and mushroom pie, with chocolate cheesecake for dessert - both were delicious.
The supermarket is a short walk away and a taxi back with your shopping is not even €3. Caleta de Fusta and all it offers is a little further away, but we enjoyed strolling along the beautiful seafront to get there. Again, taxis back were not expensive and in plentiful supply, so all very easy.
The villa itself is very well equipped. My husband and I travelled with my mother. We all had a lot of space, bedrooms were furnished to a high standard and the bed linen was of the finest quality. We loved the outdoor pool table and three hole putting green in the garden. The bar and the outdoor cooking area were fabulous and the glamour of reclining in the 'temple' with a G&T was great fun.
All in all, it was a fantastic holiday, perfect spot for a bit of R&R - we cannot recommend the villa enough! Thank you Amanda, Julie and Steve, we hope to see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor amenities.
Liked least: The oven wasn't fantastic and we cooked a lot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinpat1
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa and for all ages”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial inquiry to the handing back of the keys at the end of our stay, we were very well looked after. The booking process was quick and easy, and the many questions were answered promplty leading up to our stay. Looked after well by Amanda and whilst in FUE, we were well looked after by Julie and Steve.

We were given a lovely welcome pack so that we could relax and did not have to rush out and go shopping, the Villa also was stocked with items such as Coffee and Tea so that was a bonus.

The Villa has everything and then some in terms of facilities and equipment. From your standard cooking utensils to freezer blocks and a Cool bag! The kitchen was very well equipped and the appliances were clean and in great working order. All the bedrooms were immaculate and well decorated, as were the living spaces. The outside space was well maintained and the pool was very clean. My 4yo Son enjoyed the mini golf and the pool very much, he also enjoyed the pool table even though he couldn't quite reach. The pool is heated to a very comfortable temperature and a tip would be to kepp it covered when not in use so that it will stay toasty.

The location is in a quiet and friendly area behind the Golf course. It is about 15 minutes walk from the beach, although we always took the car as we had a 4yo with us and also usually had a few bags to hold. Central location means trips to North or South are easy.

Would love to visit again sometime

Pros: Everything
Cons: None

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pongo333
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heated pool, sun lounging area and outside dining area
Liked least: distance to the town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing